if u all have the bandwidth.. and would liek to study the scriptures..
take a look..
total onslaught
LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.
Feb 6 2013, 02:49 PM
339 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 6 2013, 02:49 PM
12,268 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 02:45 PM) is tht what u choose to believe?... i is have the same perception as u do vry vry last tiem.. but i don't this perception now. i think your problem stems from your mis understanding of God's covenant with Israeli dun ascribed to wht u say there.. cos, there're so many other parts of the scriptures that supports it and it's in harmony and consistent from beginning to the end.. u is care for some bible sharing? Let me guess: Most of your verses are from the old testament, rite? |
Feb 6 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 02:49 PM) i think your problem stems from your mis understanding of God's covenant with Israel eerrr.. just mentioned beginning(1st book) to the end(last book).. Let me guess: Most of your verses are from the old testament, rite? God's covenant wth israel is already done wth.. after the stoning of stephan... the covenant is for everybody |
Feb 6 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 02:56 PM) eerrr.. just mentioned beginning(1st book) to the end(last book).. The covenant with Israel is for the nation of Israel. Unless you are a jew.............. God's covenant wth israel is already done wth.. after the stoning of stephan... the covenant is for everybody AND its not done with.......promises still to be fulfilled Go read Romans 9-11 and Zech 12 8 In that day shall the LORD defend the inhabitants of Jerusalem; and he that is feeble among them at that day shall be as David; and the house of David shall be as God, as the angel of the LORD before them. 9 And it shall come to pass in that day, that I will seek to destroy all the nations that come against Jerusalem.10 And I will pour upon the house of David, and upon the inhabitants of Jerusalem, the spirit of grace and of supplications: and they shall look upon me whom they have pierced , |
Feb 6 2013, 03:14 PM
1,920 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Feb 6 2013, 03:15 PM
Feb 6 2013, 03:17 PM
Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:17 PM) Thats why you have to study the WORD in its original languages as possibleSTILL the written word is a better discernment tool than your feelings This post has been edited by prophetjul: Feb 6 2013, 03:21 PM |
Feb 6 2013, 03:21 PM
Feb 6 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM) Thats why you have to study the WORD in its original languages as possible i wish but the highest law is to Love God etc..etc... love is not written word. it's about heart attitude and it's expression is called: feelings imho..STILL the written word is a better discernment tool than your feelings |
Feb 6 2013, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 03:21 PM) discernment is/can be flawed.. AND this is the daythe sentence "in that day"... can has a different context.. i is hope u go watch the series and then re-read back Zech 12.. is gonna be awsm.. 2 Behold, I will makeJerusalem a cup of trembling unto all the people round about, when they shall be in the siege both against Judah and against Jerusalem.3 And in that day will I makeJerusalem a burdensome stone for all people: all that burden themselves with it shall be cut in pieces , though all the people of the earth be gathered together against it. 4 In that day, saith the LORD, I will smite every horse with astonishment, and his rider with madness: and I will open mine eyes upon the house of Judah, and will smite every horse of the people with blindness.5 And the governors of Judah shall say in their heart, The inhabitants of Jerusalem shall be my strength in the LORD of hosts their God.6 In that day will I make the governors of Judah like an hearth of fire among the wood, and like a torch of fire in a sheaf; and they shall devour all the people round about, on the right hand and on the left: and Jerusalem shall be inhabited again in her own place, even in Jerusalem.7 The LORD also shall save the tents of Judah first, that the glory of the house of David and the glory of the inhabitants of Jerusalem do not magnify themselves against Judah.8 In that day shall the LORD defend the inhabitants of Jerusalem; and he that is feeble among them at that day shall be as David; and the house of David shall be as God, as the angel of the LORD before them. 9 And it shall come to pass in that day, that I will seek to destroy all the nations that come against Jerusalem.10 And I will pour upon the house of David, and upon the inhabitants of Jerusalem, the spirit of grace and of supplications: and they shall look upon me whom they have pierced , and they shall mourn for him, as one mourneth for his only son, and shall be in bitterness for him, as one that is in bitterness for his firstborn. And read Revelation |
Feb 6 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:23 PM) i wish but the highest law is to Love God etc..etc... love is not written word. it's about heart attitude and it's expression is called: feelings imho.. Of loving God..its not just afuzzy feelings. It requires ACTION of OBEDIENCE upon HIS WORDJohn 14 15If ye loveme, keepmy commandments. 21He that hathmy commandments, and keepeththem, he it is that lovethme: and he that lovethme shall be lovedof my Father, and I will lovehim, and will manifestmyself to him. 23Jesus answeredand said unto him, If a man loveme, he will keepmy words: and my Father will lovehim, and we will comeunto him, and make our abode with him.24He that lovethme not keepethnot my sayings: and the word which ye hearisnot mine, but the Father's which sentme. |
Feb 6 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:31 PM) Of loving God..its not just afuzzy feelings. It requires ACTION of OBEDIENCE upon HIS WORD We live by Grace not by Law. If we don't have capacity to action, should we act ? of course not.John 14 15If ye loveme, keepmy commandments. 21He that hathmy commandments, and keepeththem, he it is that lovethme: and he that lovethme shall be lovedof my Father, and I will lovehim, and will manifestmyself to him. 23Jesus answeredand said unto him, If a man loveme, he will keepmy words: and my Father will lovehim, and we will comeunto him, and make our abode with him.24He that lovethme not keepethnot my sayings: and the word which ye hearisnot mine, but the Father's which sentme. This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 03:36 PM |
Feb 6 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:36 PM) What has this gotta do with LAW?You have the capacity to act to shew love, dont you? Grace does not mean you can disobey Him? Grace just mean he saves you inspite of what you are, a SINNer. And this is the LOVE of GOD, that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for our sins Rom 5:8 |
Feb 6 2013, 03:42 PM
grace does not absolve the law..
it is because of grace that sinners are saved from the law.. saved by blood, fully paid for eternity.. Christ's blood. |
Feb 6 2013, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:40 PM) What has this gotta do with LAW? i don't have capacity to shew love. honestly. that's why i need God's grace. You have the capacity to act to shew love, dont you? Grace does not mean you can disobey Him? Grace just mean he saves you inspite of what you are, a SINNer. And this is the LOVE of GOD, that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for our sins Rom 5:8 ---> Grace just mean he saves you inspite of what you are, a SINNer. <--- In regard to your reply: this is completely wrong. There are a lot of grace that's why you need to leave your limited mind and explore more on the spiritual side. John say from grace to grace.. different level different revelation. How can your finite mind explore the depth of God ? by reading bible ? lol... It must be revealed first This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 03:53 PM |
Feb 6 2013, 04:21 PM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
INTERCESSION
Genuine prayers are prayers in which man is mingled with God in spirit. Hence, all genuine prayers are initiated by God. All prayers that are mingled with God are surely initiated by Him. In such prayers, God prays in man, and man prays in God. These prayers involve two levels. In order to pray in this way, a person must be calm and turn to his spirit. He must learn to drop his own concepts and enter into God. When a person drops his concepts and enters into God, it is easy for him to sympathize with God’s heart, to be concerned for God’s interest, and to live in complete conformity to God’s desires. When this is a person’s condition, the Lord will surely be pleased to open His heart to him, and it will be easy for him to know the Lord’s will. He does not need to exert much effort to touch the Lord’s desire. He merely needs to contact the Lord, and he will know what is of concern to the Lord today. This is the source of all genuine prayers. When the Lord’s mind becomes ours, we know what He wants, and we begin to care for His desires. Once we care for the Lord’s desires, we will intercede for them. Knowing God’s desire forces us to bear the work of intercession before Him. Let us consider Abraham’s intercession for Lot. Abraham learned to live before God. He was one who knew God’s desire. When God visited Abraham, He said, “Shall I hide from Abraham what I am about to do?” (Gen. 18:17). Since God and Abraham were intimate friends, God opened His heart to him, and He told Abraham that He had come down to look at the condition of Sodom and to judge it. When Abraham heard this, he knew that God’s heart was focused on Lot, who was in Sodom. Although God did not mention Lot by name, the fact that He spoke of the place where Lot was gave Abraham a hint of God’s heart. Abraham knew that God cared for Lot, who was living in the city of Sodom. As soon as Abraham understood God’s heart, he knew that God needed someone to be one with Him to pray for Lot. Abraham knew that if there was no one on earth to communicate with the God in heaven, God would have no way to communicate His heavenly will to earth. God needed a man on earth who was in touch with Him and in harmony with Him. There was a need for harmony between heaven and earth. In order for God to work on earth, He had to find someone who would echo His heart, who would be concerned for what was on His heart. Abraham was God’s friend; he not only sympathized with God but also was one with Him. Hence, God could confide in Abraham what He was about to do on earth. As soon as Abraham knew God’s heart, he tarried before God and began his work of intercession. When we read Genesis 18:22-33, we see that every word of Abraham touched God. Abraham reminded God that He is the Judge of all the earth, who needed to act justly, and asked if He could destroy the righteous with the wicked. Abraham did not mention Lot by name, but Lot was one of the righteous ones. Strictly speaking, his prayer was not for Sodom but for Lot who lived in Sodom, in the same way that God’s heart was not on Sodom but on saving Lot who dwelled in Sodom. When we enjoy God in prayer, we also enter into intercession. When we drop our thoughts and care for God’s inward parts, it is easy for us to know His heart. Once we know His heart, we must call on Him and intercede. In Ephesians 6:18-19 Paul says that we should petition concerning all the saints and, in particular, to petition for him the apostle. Few people can petition concerning all the saints. A person who can petition for God’s church and His servants is one who drops his concepts and ideas, turns to his spirit, and cares for God’s heart. Such a person knows God’s will and can pray for God’s desire. God cares for His church, His saints, and His servants. It is easy for believers who live in their spirit, who have dropped their concepts, and who have God’s mind to touch God’s heart concerning the church, to understand His care for His children and His expectation of His servants. Such persons can intercede and will intercede because God’s Spirit is moving in their spirit and stirring them up to pray for God’s concerns. God is concerned about the church, and they pray for the church. God is concerned about the saints, and they pray for the saints. God cares for His servants, and they pray for God’s servants. Those who intercede for the church, the saints, and God’s workers can do so because they live in their spirit and touch God. It is difficult for a person who does not live in his spirit and who only hears reports and exhortations to approach God or intercede for others. If he tries to intercede, it will be apart from God. He will become drier and emptier as he prays, and he will not have the assurance that his prayers will be answered. Such intercession is a labor apart from God. It can be compared to Peter’s labor when he went fishing in John 21. His nets were empty even though he labored all night. His labor was in vain. This is not proper intercession. If we learn to enter into God by dropping our concepts, turning to our spirit, and caring for His desire, we will touch His heart and know His interests. Spontaneously we will be motivated by God to intercede. Such intercession is solid and touches God. Moreover, we are inwardly fed and established in our faith, and we have the assurance that God has heard our prayer. We have the faith that God will bless the church, the saints, and the workers according to our prayers. These prayers are initiated by God. This is what the Lord meant when He said that if we abide in Him and His word abides in us, whatever we ask will be done for us. Such asking does not originate from us. When we enter the Lord’s presence, live in Him, abide in Him, and touch His heart, we have His desire. Then our asking is fulfilled because it comes out of His desire. |
Feb 6 2013, 04:38 PM
** Manual BUMP ** :-)
Hellow bro n sis... It's a calling to grow n expand by Grace of Christ. :-) The church that i attend regularly needs some people: 1. minister, music minister. please pm me if you are willing to minister. church location in sunway, near sunway pyramid. 5 minutes drives imho if not jammed. If you need "help" and you can help us with your music talent, i can "happily" discuss with you. "If you know what i mean. let Holy Spirit enlighten if you are the one". 2. minister, prophetic minister. Kindly be advised that this is indonesian church. But Imho, our Lord guide us "means me n the church, not the whole christian in malaysia" to sharpen our prophetic gift. Therefore this is a calling for bro and sis who think that at their current church they cannot grow cuz some church are not called to put 1st priority in prophetic calling, give me a pm. 3. Anybody that simply wants to grow a church. Our church still say... uhm... 20 people :-) so if u just like challenge or simply Our Lord Called you to "move on son / daugher / kiddo... " then ur call perhaps is to grow with us :-) Well enough talking... pm me for private discussion, ur you can reply this thread. thx moderator :-) This is the church. www.rockmalaysia.org. In His Grace, de1929. |
Feb 6 2013, 10:30 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:38 PM) ** Manual BUMP ** :-) To take up the altar call for Ministry in your Church or any Church requires God okay-ing that person.Hellow bro n sis... It's a calling to grow n expand by Grace of Christ. :-) The church that i attend regularly needs some people: 1. minister, music minister. please pm me if you are willing to minister. church location in sunway, near sunway pyramid. 5 minutes drives imho if not jammed. If you need "help" and you can help us with your music talent, i can "happily" discuss with you. "If you know what i mean. let Holy Spirit enlighten if you are the one". 2. minister, prophetic minister. Kindly be advised that this is indonesian church. But Imho, our Lord guide us "means me n the church, not the whole christian in malaysia" to sharpen our prophetic gift. Therefore this is a calling for bro and sis who think that at their current church they cannot grow cuz some church are not called to put 1st priority in prophetic calling, give me a pm. 3. Anybody that simply wants to grow a church. Our church still say... uhm... 20 people :-) so if u just like challenge or simply Our Lord Called you to "move on son / daugher / kiddo... " then ur call perhaps is to grow with us :-) Well enough talking... pm me for private discussion, ur you can reply this thread. thx moderator :-) This is the church. www.rockmalaysia.org. In His Grace, de1929. Not advisable to just go up and minister even though that person is well verse in the scripture and spiritually strong in the Lord. It must be at the leading of our Almighty Father in Heaven otherwise there will be no charismata/grace for the ministry. I suppose you're opening up the vacancy and try out and see what happens. Since you're Indonesian Church the best candidates for Malaysians would be native Sabahans/Sarawakians. Their bahasa sounds almost like Indonesian. |
Feb 6 2013, 10:38 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 03:42 PM) grace does not absolve the law.. Grace is my favourite subject. it is because of grace that sinners are saved from the law.. saved by blood, fully paid for eternity.. Christ's blood. For those who are willing to receive Grace, God absolve the law for you. Hebrews 8:13 (NIV) By calling this covenant "new," he has made the first one obsolete; and what is obsolete and aging will soon disappear. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:54 PM |