Ipad mini or ipod touch 5th

TSareyoumad
post Dec 9 2012, 04:39 AM, updated 14y ago

27 posts

Hello everyone, just wanted to get your opinion on getting the ipad mini or ipod touch 5th

well, personally i like to play games and i like bigger screen, but ipad mini doesn't have a retina display, so this keep me hanging on between ipad mini and ipod touch

ipod touch has done a great job on upgrading their hardware and i like it so much, but i don't think the 4 inch display is good enough for me, but it has a retina display!

so if let you guys choose between this two which one would you choose?

acbc
post Dec 9 2012, 04:44 AM

9,051 posts

If I had to choose... touch.

If have alternatives... none, rather wait for Retina on iPad mini - maybe 1-2 years.
vicbro_95
post Dec 9 2012, 08:11 AM

42 posts

between ipad mini and ipod touch....definately ipad mini...for the screen...u'll regret if take smaller screen...does retina display really matters???

i bought and still using iphone 3gs...with in mind the screen is more than enough...but actually it too small...even for browsing experience...

This post has been edited by vicbro_95: Dec 9 2012, 08:11 AM
William Somerset
post Dec 9 2012, 08:29 AM

49 posts

Neither since both has essential lack(s).

iPod touch's small screen stands in the way for me, even though it packs a good system beneath it. On the other hand, iPad mini, while having a good form-factor and being light weight, is crossed-out from my mind due to the absence of a good processor and Retina Display.

My personal two cents.
KannaSai1
post Dec 9 2012, 10:15 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(areyoumad @ Dec 9 2012, 04:39 AM)
Hello everyone, just wanted to get your opinion on getting the ipad mini or ipod touch 5th 

well, personally i like to play games and i like bigger screen, but ipad mini doesn't have a retina display, so this keep me hanging on between ipad mini and ipod touch

ipod touch has done a great job on upgrading their hardware and i like it so much, but i don't think the 4 inch display is good enough for me, but it has a retina display!

i had choosed touch while ding dong hearted @ hk ifc apple store.
ipad mini jz targetting those ibook reader , kindle/playbook users. who no need good screen and good processor.
cook must be singaporean. so kiasu and pust out this low range product.
if steve still alive, he sure wont do this to pull low grade.

take for cook oso, the best ipod touch selling so low price as well.
this machine can kill ip4 but not ip4s.
better screen, processor and camera. ^^
just 64 gb is not enuf. T.T
hk selling hkd 3088 only. if convert to myr 1200. i sold my ip4 n jump to this. haha.
calvin_gsc
post Dec 9 2012, 10:32 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(areyoumad @ Dec 9 2012, 04:39 AM)

i'd say go to the store and try it. That's why there are demo units.
aquos
post Dec 9 2012, 01:57 PM

215 posts

I actually went to the apple store to buy ipod 5g. It is so light and good screen
but I went there on the same day ipad mini was launched. After looking at both
decided on ipad mini tongue.gif
KannaSai1
post Dec 9 2012, 03:08 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Dec 9 2012, 01:57 PM)
I actually went to the apple store to buy ipod 5g. It is so light and good screen
but I went there on the same day ipad mini was launched. After looking at both
decided on ipad mini tongue.gif
u bought on the spot ? which shop u go ?
calvin_ng
post Dec 9 2012, 09:28 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

You can't wait for technology it will always get better hahaha

All of you like to compare this and coarse that why don't you think which one suit me better if I want or need bigger screen the iPad mini if I use to listen to song and want portability like pocketable then iPod touch it is just so simple if you want to ask people what to recomend you then I will say you better don't buy cause you don't know what you want. Sometime we only give you advise but in the end it all come down to your needs. Oh don't ask which girl is better for you
mingxpro
post Dec 10 2012, 09:25 AM

202 posts

ipod touch : small, thin, lighter, LED flash. 6 colors.

ipad mini : big screen, dual speaker, support native ipad and ipod apps. 2colors.

depands what you want. but mind you, 16GB ipad mini cost RM999, but with RM50 more, u can get 5th ipod touch 32GB.
sauying
post Dec 10 2012, 09:49 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

you want big screen or small screen ?
u want an 32' led or 42'led ??
en_mizi
post Dec 10 2012, 12:33 PM

155 posts

ipad mini la... bigger screen, good for surfing, reading, gaming and movie.

ipod touch? my daughter 3 yrs pun prefer ipad than iPod.

retina display? wait for next year lor....

my 10 cent, wink.gif
TSareyoumad
post Dec 16 2012, 01:35 AM

27 posts

Thank you for all the valuable advice! And I got the iPod touch 5 yesterday! I'm loving it!

0.0361sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:47 PM