Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Problem with Celcom hotline, went silent when select an option

ELinawa
post Dec 8 2012, 03:21 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Nov 2012
From: Pahang

Hello..


Straight to the problem,
the machine voice went silent after I press a number to select my option in Celcom Hotline.

The situation:
- I got problem with my broadband an want to ask celcom what seem the problem is.
- call 1111 (celcom hotline) on HTC One S
- at first hears the machine voice welcoming me and list of instruction to which I want to go
- After I press the number to broadband section, the voice just went silent (it suppose to say someone will be on the line to consult me and this conversation will be recorded for blaa blaa blaa..)
- I just wait in the silence for a while..
- Got bored, just press a random number.. and I hear the machine voice still mumbling for short period of time and then go silent again, I need to keep on press a number to hear the machine mumbling until it went full silence.
- Angry.. hung up..
- call using paid line (1300111000) with same fone.. still the same.
- call using other fone ( non-smart fone) its no problem.

According to celcom, it was the fone setting that is the problem.
and I dont know how to solve it..
if there anyone here have experience with this kind of problem and solution to solve it, please help me..
TQ
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bendick
post Dec 8 2012, 06:05 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 20

Joined: Sep 2012
no experience.... but my opinion... chg to maxis, still d best.

having using 10yrs... no prob... at all.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ELinawa
post Dec 8 2012, 10:39 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Nov 2012
From: Pahang

ahaaa.. maybe this is some isolated case..
BTW.. I tried call maxis hotline using the fone.. and it goes well..
+ maxis operator voice is much sexier then the celcom one.. haaha
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KannaSai1
post Dec 9 2012, 12:14 PM


[019-348-2888]
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,368

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Dec 8 2012, 03:21 PM)
Hello..
Straight to the problem,
the machine voice went silent after I press a number to select my option in Celcom Hotline.

The situation:
- I got problem with my broadband an want to ask celcom what seem the problem is.
- call 1111 (celcom hotline) on HTC One S
- at first hears the machine voice welcoming me and list of instruction to which I want to go
- After I press the number to broadband section, the voice just went silent (it suppose to say someone will be on the line to consult me and this conversation will be recorded for blaa blaa blaa..)
- I just wait in the silence for a while..
- Got bored, just press a random number.. and I hear the machine voice still mumbling for short period of time and then go silent again, I need to keep on press a number to hear the machine mumbling until it went full silence.
- Angry.. hung up..
- call using paid line (1300111000) with same fone.. still the same.
- call using other fone ( non-smart fone) its no problem.

According to celcom, it was the fone setting that is the problem.
and I dont know how to solve it..
if there anyone here have experience with this kind of problem and solution to solve it, please help me..
TQ
*
bro, celcom dun have hotline. celcom careline got. i believe u call wrong number that y
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ELinawa
post Dec 9 2012, 02:12 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Nov 2012
From: Pahang

I dont know what the difference of hotline and careline..
sorry for that..
but that is the number celcom use
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arsyad aben
post Dec 10 2012, 12:16 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 124

Joined: Jan 2010
From: Shah Alam , Kuala Lumpur



celcom line problem at my area too .
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0530sec    2.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th April 2014 - 11:52 AM