hello everyone, im very tempted to get LENOVO IDEAPAD Y400, and can u please answer my noob question?
1) can i upgrade to 1TB 7200RPM? 2) if only for surfing, how long the batttery will last? 3) it is too hot? cant change the inner cooling fan? 4) i heard that the gpu is underclocked, cannot play DOTA2/DEVIL MAY CRY/ NFS/RAGNAROK 2 smooth? pls answer, tq sifu
what is the pros and cons? if i upgrade to 8gb ram...when i want to send to lenovo centre..i need to remove the upgrade ram? if no need...if can exchange notebook..can get the ram? AND WHO HERE FROM GOMBAK..PLEASE TELL ME WHERE YOU BUY.....lowyat too far for me....if want to exchange warranty..hard
pro and cons? there are tons reviews. go check google. about the ram, u can take it out or u can keep it inside, there is no necessary to change back to original state. but lenovo won't cover any damage, warranty on those part u change/add into your laptop. depend on what problem u want to send to service centre for. well the back cover is easy to open, so change back also ok.
i already read the review......and ALL IS PROS..and the only cons i know is heat problem and battery...only that? do u know where can i buy this lappy near wangsa maju/batu caves/sri gombak/
same bro..i also want to buy Lenovo Y400, but not now..planning to buy on march..now i just surveying around mudah, forum lowyat & plaza lowyat to get the best deal..for now, the best deal i can get is rm2599 with 1tb hdd & 8gb ram or rm2699 with 1tb hdd & 16gb ram..all 1 year warranty..the shop is at Plaza Lowyat..more info just pm me..i can help u
1-does the heat very hot? and i heard y500 can removed dust by options at fan to remove the dust//y400 can to? 2-where can i buy y400 cheap and free ram 1600MH upgrade?and free logitech wireless mouse? at lowyat/digital mall 3-how to reduce the heat for y400 4-what should i check before buy the y400
i rarely in this thread....hope somebody can m me or notify me
Hi, do you have recommended & trusted dealer in lowyat plaza? also how to differentiate original and AP unit? is it by warranty 2 yrs vs 1 yr? also how Y580 compared to Y500?
Sorry Newby here
Any help from masters here will be much appreciated
me too..if u find good seller in lowyat..pls tell me too..................
1)warranty is 1 year 2)u can check spec at lenovo.com.my and lenovo us, memorize the different of spec 3)http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2491914
i think it easy...as i usually migrate partition ubuntu to windows, windows to mac os partiton..but i think the same is way with migrate os to other hdd
I want to install msata, but afraid the technician will scratch the laptop ...can we sue them if they scratch it?