Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v2, When Y480/580 meet Y400/500

Chartry
post Dec 11 2012, 07:11 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

I'm very interested in buying this laptop. I saw someone selling US unit with 1 year international warranty. The price is about 15% cheaper. Worth it? or should i go with local set?
Chartry
post Dec 11 2012, 07:14 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(liptonpc @ Dec 11 2012, 07:12 PM)
have same question with u #_#....the price is quite cheaper but only got 1 year. #_#
waiting some sifus here to reply. thumbup.gif
Chartry
post Feb 13 2013, 12:26 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(VadezOne @ Feb 12 2013, 02:57 PM)
Going to check lowyat tomorrow. Hopefully got stock. Preorder also can.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2472117&hl=

I've got one from this seller, Alex. I believe they still have stock.
Chartry
post Feb 13 2013, 03:18 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(money_rule @ Feb 13 2013, 01:10 PM)
u mean this guy stil has y580 on hand?
wad spec?
http://www.epccare.com/LENOVO.pdf
Chartry
post Feb 13 2013, 03:23 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(mrquidz @ Feb 13 2013, 02:59 PM)
Ok. I just installed new 4gb eam abd done a quick windows experience index. However, the bottleneck was the graphic for aero which was only scored 5.9 . This is weird as I think the test use the intel graphic instead of nty gt 650m.

1. How do I make sure it choose the graphic card?
2. When I use hdmi cable to  y tv, the same thing happen where it won't go full hd by not using graphic card as well..

Note that Ive upgraded to the latest driver.. using win 7 64bit.

for question 1, go to windows / lenovo power management and select high performance / lenovo dynamic graphics for max performance.

alternatively you can use the nvidia control panel to choose which program you would like to run with the graphic card. if you're lazy you can right click the program and select run using nvidia graphic

for questions 2, you can adjust the resolution by right click on the desktop and select screen resolution. Does your TV supports full hd?
Chartry
post Feb 14 2013, 02:03 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(eternalpulse @ Feb 13 2013, 11:04 PM)
sorry la bro.. i noob here, didnt know garage sale forum post not counted.  cry.gif
anyways how do we check whether local set or ap (imported) set?  sorry i noob
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 14 2013, 01:20 AM)
u can check on the box.. got Country : MY, then sure local set. and local set got 2 years warranty.

like kamikraze said, check the box. it will state that the product is for the malaysian market. you will get 2 years local warranty, but I believe some stock it comes with 1 year as default hence you would have to email your details to lenovo asean to get them to upgrade your warranty to 2 years (like my case).

i approached one ap seller before. its slightly cheaper but the seller damn lansi and not helpful. at last bought from Alex. went to his shop to pick up the laptop. thumbup.gif
Chartry
post Feb 14 2013, 05:38 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(eternalpulse @ Feb 14 2013, 02:43 PM)
Thanks sifu for the info... i already PM alex, he told me no more stock liao since EOL.. only got Y500 now. so sad....
that's sad! the laptop is the best value for money gaming laptop!

0.0423sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:38 AM