[WTAsk] Where to Catch Daphnia in Penang, Where to Catch Daphnia in Penang

TSkb2005
post Mar 10 2006, 08:13 PM, updated 20y ago

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

I want some daphnia for my newly hatched betta fries. I'm feeding those fries with BBS now but it is very troublesome. The question is, where can i get daphnia in Penang (near Bayan Baru area) ? or any fish shop selling it ? I want live daphnia not frozen type. Thanks for your help. notworthy.gif
TSkb2005
post Mar 10 2006, 11:37 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

Nobody from Penang know meh ? :cry
TSkb2005
post Mar 11 2006, 09:16 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Mar 11 2006, 04:39 PM)
The store name is Kang Aik Marine Products!

a
Kean Aik ? Is that the one in Ayer Hitem ? I thought they only sell frozen Daphnia. I want live daphnia.
TSkb2005
post Mar 11 2006, 09:18 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 11 2006, 05:10 PM)
if u wanna catch it urself,u have to go to those green lake..or those "shit pond" they live in green water..so after catching them..u have to clean them urself,cause you wont 1 any of the living thing to go inside with your fries too
I know but the problem is i stay in bayan lepas Penang which is quite polluted area. Not to mention daphnia, even mosquito also hard to find here. doh.gif
TSkb2005
post Mar 12 2006, 11:12 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Mar 11 2006, 09:27 PM)
They oso have the dried eggs one!And if u buy some please buy for me some!
Sorry! Don't have time to go to the shop. Maybe next week notworthy.gif

0.0154sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:49 AM