iPhone 5 Launching in Malaysia! V2, Updates for Telco (Digi, Maxis Celcom)

vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 11:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
In terms of phone price, Maxis seems to be having much better offer smile.gif not much u can save from Digi RM2012 for 16gb version , only RM188 difference with the RRP RM2199, sumore have to tied for 24 months
aiyoh,cannot just look at the phone price...monthly is rm60 only ler...compare to maxis rm100...so u have to look at the whole plan icon_rolleyes.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 05:21 PM

42 posts

still waiting for celcom to announce their iphone plan...
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 07:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(hobbes1001 @ Dec 7 2012, 06:58 PM)
Data included in iValue Plans applies to local mobile Internet usage only and excludes SMS, MMS, and other subscription based services. The maximum charge for local usage is up to RM250. Charges of RM0.30/1MB will apply for subsequent data usage. While roaming overseas, the prevailing data roaming charges will apply.

There is excess charges for data upon hitting quota for Maxis
thing i dun like about ivalue is the sms cannot to other operator...is for maxis to maxis only.
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 07:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 7 2012, 07:07 PM)
SMS is so rare now with iPhone.

iMessage and WhatsApp is what you will be using most of the time. So Maxis's plan strategy is quite impressive actually in this regard. biggrin.gif
but not all frens are using iOS sweat.gif still will incur extra cost for sms...
nvm,we shall see what is celcom going to come out with.
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 07:50 PM

42 posts

well,sure they got reserve for walk in customer and pre order customer...
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 07:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
I think we should clarify to all here.

For those who did not pre-register for Maxis launch at Cap Square, it's better off to queue up at MEP and Maxis Centres and have high chance to get the phone.

Only those that pre-register for launch event, should go to Cap Square.

Correct me if I'm wrong. biggrin.gif
if launching n with event,most probably they have booth for walk in customer too...to make the event merrier n more people mah...
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 08:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Dec 7 2012, 08:02 PM)
If it is an invitation-only event, then it will be exclusive and within closed doors, like what I experienced in Gardens before when Maxis launched iPhone 4.

I dunno. But maybe it's worth it for the non-registered peeps to try their luck. Just that those that have registered would have peace of mind. I might even snag more iPhone 5 units if given the chance at point of purchase. biggrin.gif
if for the night launching maybe by invitation only...but starting the next day after launch then i guess can go there... laugh.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 08:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 7 2012, 08:04 PM)
after fail twice maybank2u transfer (digistore)..  successful use with mastercard.

waste me 6hr wait this =.=
*i select send by courier.. can i change mind to go melaka branch collect??
congrats...haha...i'm still holding on to my 3gs...after so many years...most probably will be getting the ipad...
vicbro_95
post Dec 7 2012, 10:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kimiheng @ Dec 7 2012, 10:08 PM)
celcom coverage in terms of call is very good....but if is 3G..lebih kurang only with digi...maxis 3g coverage is the better
are you sure?hehe...i remember i go outstation to small town celcom 3G but maxis useless only gprs...hehe...btw i'm using both maxis n celcom icon_rolleyes.gif
vicbro_95
post Dec 8 2012, 10:47 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(siahkh @ Dec 8 2012, 10:37 AM)
Just lock data roaming only. Still can make normal calk n sms
means cannot use for data roaming?

Added on December 8, 2012, 10:56 am
QUOTE(chcheck89 @ Dec 8 2012, 10:21 AM)
Based on my calculation:

16 GB

ivalue1= ((100*24)+(1399))/24=RM 165 per month or RM 3.8k
iDigi88=((60*24)+(2012))/24 = RM 148 or RM 3.5k

including assumption of GST.

only diff with RM20...isn't it obvious that Maxis gonna kick Digi ass...
Correct me if i'm wrong
remember that ivalue dont have free sms to other operator...if u always sms other operator,u'll end up paying more than that...

This post has been edited by vicbro_95: Dec 8 2012, 10:56 AM
vicbro_95
post Dec 8 2012, 10:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 8 2012, 10:57 AM)
Can. Just off at settings
then it means same like the iphone before...haha,no problem.

0.0209sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:02 AM