iPhone 5 Launching in Malaysia! V2, Updates for Telco (Digi, Maxis Celcom)

matthewctj
post Dec 7 2012, 11:26 AM

1,304 posts

Hell yeah .. received email and reserved for my wife. She's ecstatic ..
matthewctj
post Dec 7 2012, 05:28 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 7 2012, 03:43 PM)
just send one complaint letter to maxis. loyal customer for 10 odd years, got 3gs using more than 3 years their plan, register for roi never received email
I've been a Maxis customer since 1997. Imagine if Maxis has 1000 units only and all are reserved for Maxis customers based on seniority, then all newer customers wouldn't get it. If it is true that it is random, then that is fair. Blame Apple for the lack of stock, not the telco.

My wife has also been with Maxis just about the same time as I did. I got the invite, she didn't. Don't be butt hurt because of that lah.

Well hopefully, some of you are in luck. Despite receiving the email this morning, they just sent me an sms to notify me that an email has been sent to prebook. Hopefully, it means that they are sending another batch of emails to those who have not received.

This post has been edited by matthewctj: Dec 7 2012, 05:36 PM
matthewctj
post Dec 9 2012, 06:24 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 9 2012, 05:42 PM)
Yea.. i met some signing the Ivalue but dowan phone..they selling it at only rm2250...rm50 extra just give them... rather than waiting since 7am and getting yr phone at mayb10am... i believed rm50 more for an extra 3 hours of sleep is a total WORTH
That is really kind of them lol ... I will sell about RM50-100 lesser than their RRP if I wanted to sell.
matthewctj
post Dec 10 2012, 11:11 PM

1,304 posts

Will Maxis provide Nano Sim replacement services at Cap Square launching event? Otherwise, I would have to go to Maxis Center the next day or just before the event.
matthewctj
post Dec 11 2012, 07:26 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kentkoh @ Dec 11 2012, 01:15 AM)
r u sure in ivalue plan, the 333min is only for maxsi to maxis and call to other need to pay?
i checked the maxis site. 333 min is to call non maxis number. maxis to maxis get 1000min free.
1000 mins is maxis to maxis. If you finish that quota, you still have another 333 mins to any operator, which includes maxis also. That means, you can call 1333 minutes all maxis also no problem. But other operator, max of 333 mins.
matthewctj
post Dec 11 2012, 03:32 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 11 2012, 10:29 AM)
how sure call to maxis spend the 1000 min first, not the 333 minute first
It doesn't matter what comes first. As long as you don't exceed 333 minutes calling Digi or Celcom or any other except Maxis, then you won't be charged. Plain and simple.

If you want to say why not 333 first, it's the same. You can call all your 333 minutes to Maxis, you will still have another 333 to call other operator from your 1000 minutes. Basically, just use the total accumulated time which is 1333 mins. Don't look at it from the point of view that you must use 333 or 1000 mins first.

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 11 2012, 01:33 PM)
I called and asked maxis rep through phone, he said it should utilize the 1000min first if call to maxis, then only 333 minute (if any leftover).

However, I still doubt that as nobody has really using the new plan yet.

We can only know after launch, and those who are going to get maxis iPhone 5, please share it here later.
I am quite confident that it will be from the total 1333 minutes (1000 to maxis, 333 to others INCLUDING MAXIS). Which means you can call 1333 to Maxis also no problem. To me, the English in Maxis website is pretty straight forward. If it means otherwise, then the person who uploaded that info into the website is doh.gif

Was the MC at The Gardens. The rep also said the same when i asked about my current iValue 100 contract.

0.0337sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:22 AM