iPhone 5 Launching in Malaysia! V2, Updates for Telco (Digi, Maxis Celcom)

chcheck89
post Dec 8 2012, 10:21 AM

22 posts

Based on my calculation:

16 GB

ivalue1= ((100*24)+(1399))/24=RM 165 per month or RM 3.8k
iDigi88=((60*24)+(2012))/24 = RM 148 or RM 3.5k

including assumption of GST.

only diff with RM20...isn't it obvious that Maxis gonna kick Digi ass...
Correct me if i'm wrong
chcheck89
post Dec 8 2012, 11:05 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(vicbro_95 @ Dec 8 2012, 10:47 AM)
means cannot use for data roaming?

Added on December 8, 2012, 10:56 am

remember that ivalue dont have free sms to other operator...if u always sms other operator,u'll end up paying more than that...
But only 10 cent per sms to other operators. and now they up with 2 GB data... I dont' see Digi stand a chance in beating Maxis here...
chcheck89
post Dec 8 2012, 11:23 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Dec 8 2012, 11:21 AM)
After using only will know. If send a lot sms to other operator might have different story
Assume u send 100 sms per month. you will only get charge for RM 10. I dun think i can finish the 333 free mins. LOL....I lean to Maxis this time though I'm a 8=year Digi user here
chcheck89
post Dec 8 2012, 05:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Dec 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
I'm not sure but some people said can but during working hours...me in the same situation so I'll go try at maxis center on Dec 14th morning.
i called up Maxis CS..they said it can be done at any Maxis outlet biggrin.gif
chcheck89
post Dec 8 2012, 05:40 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SteveLee @ Dec 8 2012, 02:35 PM)
Went to digi store and asked about the pre-order they said that we can deposit any amount and the highest amount will be given priority. I found this way very bias so i went back home and called digi and they say said that for us to pre-order, we need to pay full amount... doh.gif
deposit ?? i thought we need to pay RM 2012?
chcheck89
post Dec 11 2012, 01:02 AM

22 posts

ANyone that going for the Maxis launching event but only looking to buy outright?? I want to bundle it with the plan....could i hop in as well??
chcheck89
post Dec 11 2012, 09:11 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(xjia @ Dec 11 2012, 07:14 AM)
Im invited,, but i want to get the phone only... will see how it goes  smile.gif
Like your case, could you bring a fren that looking to sign up with the plan? Since u said u only looking to buy the phone..
chcheck89
post Dec 11 2012, 10:41 PM

22 posts

Guys....if anyone of u decided to jump ship to other telcos...pls do it by tmr....of else u cant get the phone on the 14th. It takes 2 days to swap to the new telco !!....hopefully not slowpoke here...
chcheck89
post Dec 11 2012, 10:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(se@n @ Dec 11 2012, 10:44 PM)
hmm really?? I thought they can do that for you over the counter??
Yes..i went to both Digi and Maxis centre. they both said the same thing.....
chcheck89
post Dec 12 2012, 12:14 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Dec 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
they can't give you, since cannot change plan ownership or register under different name from invitation.

you better go maxis center during working hour from 14th dec onwards to get your iValue plan
Is it that all maxis center and MEPs will launch on 14th? What if some MEP which is new and not seen in the maxis website?
chcheck89
post Dec 12 2012, 07:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 12 2012, 09:16 AM)
What do you mean? I only have the intension of getting the phone. If there is someone who is interested in getting the plan only, I would be more than happy to go and help the person get the plan using my slot.
Actually it's 30 months. Not 36. Confirmed with Maxis CS
I am interested in getting the plan with phone....You can buy 1 outright..i suppose.

0.0163sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:45 AM