Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

ice.roman
post Dec 10 2012, 08:16 PM

18 posts

i received call from "maxis" to confirm about the personal details and shipping address about two weeks ago, hopefully to receive the SIM and modem (Huawei E372) soon.

i have paid RM 700 for all these. don't scare me... sweat.gif

anyway, let's see if i gonna receive the SIM this week. smile.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 10 2012, 08:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 10 2012, 08:22 PM)
maxis call can be done by anyone. meaning, it can be specially arranged, just to make it looks real.
nah, i dun think that he will do something like that. sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyway, thank u for the warning
ice.roman
post Dec 11 2012, 08:45 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 11 2012, 02:15 AM)
maxis only contact you mostly with blocked private number or 123,..

that's a B.U.L.L for sure,..
gosh, so i'm not going to get the sim and (outdated) modem? doh.gif doh.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 11 2012, 08:48 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Axonz @ Dec 11 2012, 08:47 AM)
I am not sure but the number that called, i search from net and found this "Jetso Marketing is one of the fastest growing Maxis SME Dealer" that probably make me believe my application is under process. Since it already 1 month plus, just praying to get the SIM by this week as said...  shakehead.gif
do update if you received the sim
ice.roman
post Dec 11 2012, 11:55 AM

18 posts

Just now poslaju came, i was like, "Yay, finally...!!"

However, too bad very sad, it was something else. Sigh.
ice.roman
post Dec 11 2012, 01:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alexdafreak @ Dec 11 2012, 12:42 PM)
I gave hocksoon05 the so called "Maxis verification call" number, and he called back to that number, that's what he heard..
I've been waiting for 1 month ++
I received the "maxis verification call" 2 weeks ago, and I asked when I will receive the sim, the girl on the phone said within a week..

Few days ago I SMS back to the number and ask for the status, the girl replied :

"K promotion end. Maxis cnt do sumision. Dealer pas form late"
Hmm.. okay what's now..
I've been keeping silent for the wait and I truested TS ..
What's now ... rclxub.gif
gosh i wanna call n check oso
ice.roman
post Dec 11 2012, 07:39 PM

18 posts

let's say i wanna buy from other buyer, how can i confirm that maxis didn't process my previous application?

i tried to contact this number (0125019143) but no reply. doh.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 10:30 AM

18 posts

i just called maxis. according to their record, there's no application of maxis broadband!

wtf?!

refund my rm 700! (am i the only idiot that paid such high amount of money here?) doh.gif doh.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 10:35 AM

18 posts

siap ngan modem doh.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 10:38 AM

18 posts

huawei sumthing, cannot remember, lazy to check, manyak sad now.

haha
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 11:50 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(alexdafreak @ Dec 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
The huawei E372 modem, 42 mbps, DC-HSDPA .. Manyak mahal worrrrr
like i said, i paid him 700.

it's like working for one whole week for nothing now.

doh.gif

anyone working at immigration here?
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 04:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 12 2012, 03:55 PM)
err..TS as in me..or you want to imply TS as tash?
LOL!! Tiba2 plak kene
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 07:01 PM

18 posts

oh nooo... my 700 doh.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 12 2012, 09:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Axonz @ Dec 12 2012, 08:51 PM)
Think I need to call jetsco tomorrow to check my application, it already 1 month plus. DDR if I apply from u, how long it will takes to deliver? At the same time I guess I also need Tash to refund my $$
maybe we should head to their office together, with kayu and parang. brows.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 19 2012, 02:29 PM

18 posts

tashfinsheikh just replied my email.

send me your bank in receipt with banking details

So I replied and gave him my bank account number, and at the same time gave him the transaction details that I copied when I paid him more than a month ago.

He then said

please send a screenshot as I need to provide it to maxis

Screenshot? Maxis?

How can I capture the screenshot now since the payment has been made more than a month ago. Also, the money has been paid to him, not Maxis!

I told him to check the reference number of the transaction, he then said

bro maxis needs the screenshot

they don't have time to check the reference number one by one

if you don't feel easy to give it also no problem, but it may take some extra time to get refunded

He is just giving more and more excuses now! I'm tired of waiting.

Let's make a police report together! brows.gif brows.gif
ice.roman
post Dec 19 2012, 06:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:46 PM)
tash really reply you?@@
yes
ice.roman
post Dec 19 2012, 10:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Light Peak @ Dec 19 2012, 06:21 PM)
He's totally Bullsh***ing you. Why the flying crap would Maxis or any other telco for that matter ask for payment screenshots? Much more on a deal that was made on a public forum? Also he is the dealer shouldn't he have sorted this with Maxis himself?
i know he was just giving excuses to delay the refund. my penang frens asked me to give them his address. however, since he has moved, maybe we should find out the school of his children. will ask my frens to wait for him there. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ice.roman
post Aug 15 2013, 11:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 15 2013, 10:01 PM)
yup.. we can str8 away to his house then.
well i dun really care about the money now
just wanna find him and ask my buddies to teach him a lesson thumbup.gif

0.0320sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 AM