Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

asamalikum
post Dec 8 2012, 10:20 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Dec 8 2012, 07:17 PM)
i wont say he is a good business man but he is really creating problems for himself by delaying so much. my customer is waiting too but if anyone says he is a scammer then i will disagree.
This kind of message is what deceit others. When someone come out anf give warning, this kind of message pops up. If u kena yourself, I am sure u have different thoughts. Ppl are waiting 2 months, 3months. I don't call that late. I call that irresponsible. If no pick up phone and no reply, I call that scam. Victims should report to police next.
asamalikum
post Dec 10 2012, 08:11 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Dec 9 2012, 11:34 PM)
Their is some problem with Maxis, I am discussing it with them, Discussion is going on with Maxis, Sry for delay replies, They've barred my internet line also, Just now my line got un-barred.

I've done more then 500+ Successful Registrations, I won't run Away from here, Either you'll get the sim card or your Refund, but Refund won't be done instantly, Please be patient

And plz try to understand my situation also, I will reply to PM's shortly

and memoOonsta please provide bank in receipt that you paid to me via email with your bank account number as well
bro, what you need to do is to come out and give an explanation to your customers. YOU SHOULD ALSO REFUND TO ALL OF YOUR EXISTING UNSETTLE CUSTOMERS. Just like what i did before--REFUND, heres my proof: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2383777&hl=
You can anytime resume your sales once you have clear with the telco.
You can do more than 500000000+ successful registrations does not give you the right to hide and don't reply to customers.
--IMMEDIATELY REFUND ALL OF YOUR UNSETTLE CASE AND RESUME SALES. BE RESPONSIBLE. NO MORE EXCUSE.--

* If u choose to ignore and continue to hide, it's always good news for my side. Why? Because a lot of customers are coming my way. really want to thank you bro.

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Dec 10 2012, 08:11 PM
asamalikum
post Dec 10 2012, 08:22 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ice.roman @ Dec 10 2012, 08:16 PM)
i received call from "maxis" to confirm about the personal details and shipping address about two weeks ago, hopefully to receive the SIM and modem (Huawei E372) soon.

i have paid RM 700 for all these. don't scare me...  sweat.gif

anyway, let's see if i gonna receive the SIM this week.  smile.gif
maxis call can be done by anyone. meaning, it can be specially arranged, just to make it looks real.
asamalikum
post Dec 10 2012, 11:44 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Axonz @ Dec 10 2012, 11:41 PM)
Hi, I am also waiting for the SIM, I have waited 1 month plus and did received call from Maxis with number 0125019 143 two weeks ago. I hope I can get the SIM by this week to as TS said. sad.gif
maxis staff don't call using 012 number. it's either from 123 or block number. i'll leave the decision for you guys to decide.

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:20 amfor all rental sim ppl, i don't recommend you to pay direct to maxis. Deal direct with the fellow.

1) you don't know how much the exact amount owe. by paying your monthly payment might just ends up paying for the debts. Telco don't care who pays for it, as long as they received the money, that's all they care.

2) the fellow can just terminate anytime without notifying you. Owner just need to report to maxis sim lost and your simcard will no longer be usable.

Either way, you'll lose your deposit. If the fellow decide to be responsible, good, and continue enjoy the service. If not, consider it bad luck. Start to search for new provider. (Not trying to advertise here. You are free to look for anyone in the forum)

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Dec 11 2012, 12:20 AM
asamalikum
post Dec 11 2012, 10:55 AM

1,221 posts

Victims should give a dateline and needs to take action if deadline is up.
asamalikum
post Dec 11 2012, 04:14 PM

1,221 posts

Action ppl. Action.
asamalikum
post Dec 11 2012, 05:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(alexdafreak @ Dec 11 2012, 04:53 PM)
Yeah action, you selling right ? Get from you then bwahaahaha
Haha. Sure sure no problem. Don't worry about getting new. Plenty of sellers around including ddr3, all trusted sellers. We need to dig more info from this scammer. Need to start working on some plan.
asamalikum
post Dec 11 2012, 06:52 PM

1,221 posts

his scheme is quite straight-forward.
1) quota full. expected delays
2) maxis block his registered company.
3) money received and spend. don't know how to deal.
4) using new coming customers to refund for old complaining customers.

digging another hole to fill current hole....let's hope he can get things together. percentage of getting back the money is 50/50(finger cross). Even getting refund from local scammer is hard, not to mention foreigner.
Worst case, you can try to negotiate with him. get 50% back or whatever you willing to accept. cut your lost. and report to police. This is what i did with another scammer previously. Accepted 50% payout and move on.

asamalikum
post Dec 11 2012, 07:41 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ice.roman @ Dec 11 2012, 07:39 PM)
let's say i wanna buy from other buyer, how can i confirm that maxis didn't process my previous application?

i tried to contact this number (0125019143) but no reply.  doh.gif
call maxis up. give them your ic number. ask them to check for all numbers under your ic.
forget about contact that number. it's not maxis number. just a regular joe holding it.

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Dec 11 2012, 07:41 PM
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 01:32 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:05 PM)
just called maxis..they tell me i have no account in maxis...is it my the way i ask is wrong?@@
I like yur staying positive way. But it's time to get real.

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Dec 12 2012, 01:40 PM
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 02:01 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
i mean,is it under process but not been aprrove yet so no account record?
Don't think processing takes more than 2 mths.
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 04:24 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ice.roman @ Dec 12 2012, 04:13 PM)
LOL!! Tiba2 plak kene
biggrin.gif yih1990 is cute.
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 05:39 PM

1,221 posts

Has anyone check the registration name of this jetso company? Can be check under Ssm website. From there should dig out something.
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 06:00 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:39 PM)
hi bro..if tash submit my app already and found that i'm been blacklist and then i cleared it already.then tash need resubmit or no need?

Added on December 12, 2012, 5:41 pm

http://www.hotfrog.com.my/Companies/Jetso-Marketing
Not this bro. It doesn't show the director name. The official list show the director and owner name
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 08:44 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:42 PM)
oh no....my rm300......now consider applying with someone else.....but still afraid kena again......haih.....
DDR3 is a trusted seller here. you can look for him for subcription.
asamalikum
post Dec 12 2012, 11:22 PM

1,221 posts

and the list continue.......one of the biggest internet scammer ever...
asamalikum
post Dec 13 2012, 09:37 PM

1,221 posts

ddr3 is a trusted seller. i don't care how cheap other sellers go, but i trust ddr3.
bro, maybe you can give a special discount if all victims here buy from you? =)
asamalikum
post Dec 14 2012, 02:58 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Axonz @ Dec 14 2012, 02:52 PM)
I check with Jetsco, they said he submitted the application on 27 nov. So probably the before who apply on middle of nov should have in maxis already. This time Maxis start to suspect Tash making money to do this and hold all the new applications. Now it also bring us to another problem, we need to make sure Tash clear all the existing issue with maxis then only we can apply from the others.
Don't think too much. U can negotiate with new seller that refund to be provided if submission fail. I'm sure ddr3 will be happy to to comply.
asamalikum
post Dec 15 2012, 09:10 AM

1,221 posts

Police report ppl. Police report.
asamalikum
post Dec 16 2012, 07:06 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Moderate @ Dec 16 2012, 05:20 PM)
It's useless to do a police report regarding online scamming, from my past experice, the police will just write down all the thing u said and ask u for a sign.
That's all. But we still can have a try, chances are, better than nothing.  sad.gif
Lets not discuss the effectiveness of police report. It's a good first step. One report might not do the trick, but 10 I am sure it will certainly helps.

0.0244sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 PM