Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Mr Tan Soo Min

Xirality
post Dec 14 2012, 03:43 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ChooseACase @ Dec 14 2012, 03:41 PM)
An advise. Try Calling the your bank, and ask for the reason of the cheque bound. See he got cheat you or not .
hmm. I will do that if tonight he cannot make it. Coz he also got send the cheque bank in receipt for me.
steven.sl86
post Dec 14 2012, 04:04 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 14 2012, 02:38 PM)
He already refund me RM250. Now left RM1000. RM500 cheque I still didn't receive and another RM500 he will bank in to me.
how come only refund rm250 ? while not refund all at 1 time ?
i think he is purposely drag it..

pay u rm250 - then u cannnot make police report already... he can say already refunded...

Xirality
post Dec 14 2012, 04:06 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(steven.sl86 @ Dec 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
how come only refund rm250 ? while not refund all at 1 time ?
i think he is purposely drag it..

pay u rm250 - then u cannnot make police report already... he can say already refunded...
I dont know but few days ago got a fella PM me as well say that he get scam. I will just give him time until today.
Maybe he need pay many people money lol
sanderz
post Dec 15 2012, 12:18 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 5 2012, 09:11 PM)
never trust a newbie ... especially in selling things .. please do COD 1st ..
TS, this mistake is rookie mistake
Oh my god, why the same thing keeps repeat again & again. rclxub.gif

Recently so many newly registered member I also scare, want deal also very scare liao even COD. Con rate keep increasing sad.gif
Xirality
post Dec 15 2012, 11:28 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 15 2012, 12:18 AM)

Recently so many newly registered member I also scare, want deal also very scare liao even COD. Con rate keep increasing sad.gif
UPDATE: He use his friend account Maybank2u to transfer RM850 at 10:01(last night) to my account but I never receive until now. He did snap shot the successful transfer page for me. But I still doesn't receive it. Is it Maybank lag or something?

This post has been edited by Xirality: Dec 15 2012, 11:54 AM
steven.sl86
post Dec 15 2012, 08:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
UPDATE: He use his friend account Maybank2u to transfer RM850 at 10:01(last night) to my account but I never receive until now. He did snap shot the successful transfer page for me. But I still doesn't receive it. Is it Maybank lag or something?
got reference number 1 ma right ? call up maybank and check...
where got so coincident maybank lag ?

Added on December 15, 2012, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 15 2012, 12:18 AM)

yalor...
i think they always get attracted by "too good to be true"...
ended up, get nothing..

even, old member also did the same... like ayil's case(got reputation) - some how still cheat ppl...

i advice guys should at least go for COD ....

This post has been edited by steven.sl86: Dec 15 2012, 09:01 PM
Xirality
post Dec 15 2012, 10:55 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(steven.sl86 @ Dec 15 2012, 08:58 PM)
got reference number 1 ma right ? call up maybank and check...
where got so coincident maybank lag ?

Added on December 15, 2012, 9:01 pm
yalor...
i think they always get attracted by "too good to be true"...
ended up, get nothing..

even, old member also did the same... like ayil's case(got reputation) - some how still cheat ppl...
i advice guys should at least go for COD ....
This will be my LAST POSTAGE DEAL. Lesson learned cry.gif

I call up maybank last night already, they said must the people who transfer money to report. Cannot the one who receive sad.gif
steven.sl86
post Dec 16 2012, 01:33 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 15 2012, 10:55 PM)
This will be my LAST POSTAGE DEAL. Lesson learned  cry.gif

I call up maybank last night already, they said must the people who transfer money to report. Cannot the one who receive  sad.gif
just called up maybank again and bang them..
said u just want to check if this transaction is true or false ?

Because that tan soo min, can do like this..

step1: transfer money to you
step2: wait till transaction success then make print screen
step3: then call back maybank to cancel that transaction

when u transfer money, u always received sms from bank mentioned """u have transfered rm xxx to xxx person, if u didnt make this transaction, please call xxxx number"""

just call up bank and confirm this transaction or go to maybank branch... just tell them your situation - they will help you to check 1.
Xirality
post Dec 16 2012, 01:41 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(steven.sl86 @ Dec 16 2012, 01:33 AM)

when u transfer money, u always received sms from bank mentioned """u have transfered rm xxx to xxx person, if u didnt make this transaction, please call xxxx number"""
just call up bank and confirm this transaction or go to maybank branch... just tell them your situation - they will help you to check 1.
i will do it tomorrow. he also got forward me the SMS from maybank. I dono it is legit or not, since he could be edit the SMS of last time transaction.

The funny thing is, the accent between his friend (which I call this afternoon) and him is quite similar.
mickey1991
post Dec 16 2012, 11:53 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

Penang phone. 012 -4xxxx or 016-4xxxx

check carefully . if the number is not same . please request some information from trader.
not only bank.

and say really. if make a police report. police will just leave a record on it , they wont take any serious
action if you are not VIP <- duit kopi .
But even you give them, they will roughly check a while , then will ignore it ( some buyer told me before )

and hope , YA , prefer COD , but when request postage ( just a choice )
please request information from buyer
the information is privacy but as a serious dealer , should be give ( depend on what information )

this should be give you a lesson on it =)
ChooseACase
post Dec 19 2012, 04:53 PM

no update?
svage98
post Dec 19 2012, 05:17 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 16 2012, 01:41 AM)
i will do it tomorrow. he also got forward me the SMS from maybank. I dono it is legit or not, since he could be edit the SMS of last time transaction.

The funny thing is, the accent between his friend (which I call this afternoon) and him is quite similar.
It's confirmed fake one because he should have just entered your hp number when in the process of transferring the money. Why put his own number for bank confirmation...makes no sense and yes he could have just make up the message to further make you believe he already transferred the money to you whistling.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 19 2012, 11:54 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(steven.sl86 @ Dec 16 2012, 01:33 AM)

Correct me if I am wrong but this only apply to any interbank transaction, not within same bank. Once the money is in your account, no one can revert it back. Still I might be wrong here.
steven.sl86
post Dec 20 2012, 03:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 19 2012, 11:54 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong but this only apply to any interbank transaction, not within same bank. Once the money is in your account, no one can revert it back. Still I might be wrong here.
what im trying to say is, even the scammer show screenshot that successfully transferred money to his account..
he can immediate call bank to stop it alot.
MikeX
post Dec 21 2012, 08:46 AM

354 posts

After reading the whole story, I think the best action to do now is "REPORT POLICE"...

No point let the owner or the conman to contact you with all the transfer problems they are trying to so called "refund you". Just bring all the on-hand evidence (bank-in slip, sms, emails, etc) to the police and report the two person. I think they pulling each other back and continue to drag you.

Good luck bro...
james_bond85
post Dec 26 2012, 10:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(steven.sl86 @ Dec 20 2012, 04:20 PM)
what im trying to say is, even the scammer show screenshot that successfully transferred money to his account..
he can immediate call bank to stop it alot.
why wanna hassle to really transfer and revert? just do photoshop edit can do the trick.
Xirality
post Dec 26 2012, 08:43 PM

12,176 posts

After days of waiting. Money fully refund and Mr Teo promise to refund Winson money as well.

CASE CLOSED

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0253sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:50 AM