Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

ashdwoers
post Jul 10 2013, 03:10 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 10 2013, 11:25 AM)
anyone here transfer their mp3 to the phone and then when open songs, the song became duplicate? i transfer a single song to the phone but when i check songs list, the song duplicate 2-4...
yeah same with me

idunno why

now i need to delete it back sweat.gif
ashdwoers
post Jul 10 2013, 10:16 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jul 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
how can i clean the back cover of my white 620?
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Apr 27 2013, 07:52 PM)
bro, your white cover, you can try use nail polish remover, my gf said her phone matte cover kena whiteboard marker use that can remove.
ashdwoers
post Aug 5 2013, 05:44 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(keymind @ Aug 5 2013, 03:40 AM)
i just buy new set lumia 620 about  5 days ago, at 2nd day the phone suddenly vibrate by itself even after remove and insert the battery, batery only last 2-3 hours. 3rd day sent back to shop, and the shop say no 1-1 exchange and advise check with nokia centre.

anyone here have same problem before? if sent to nokia service, are they replace the batery or phone unit immediately if defect found?

cry.gif  feel bad experience for 1st time using window smartphone.
just try

sometime u need to wait bout 2-3 weeks icon_idea.gif
ashdwoers
post Aug 28 2013, 10:12 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:01 PM)
Guys, just bought a new Lumia 620. Wana ask how is the camera button? Cos mine is very soft and have trouble focusing sometimes. Besides, when I push the shell beside the camera button It can focus also. Anyone facing this issue?
go back to the shop

ask for new shell case
ashdwoers
post Aug 28 2013, 11:13 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(kenn723 @ Aug 28 2013, 10:37 PM)
you mean is it the shell causing the problem?
maybe

like me befre this

after changing the case

no problem anymore
ashdwoers
post Sep 1 2013, 08:13 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(HW224 @ Sep 1 2013, 05:25 PM)
why the camera is so bad, when i press the camera button and it will focus and the photo is not like when it is focus sad.gif
ermm

lack of skill?

me got no prob with the camera biggrin.gif
ashdwoers
post Sep 1 2013, 08:43 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(HW224 @ Sep 1 2013, 08:39 PM)
teach me sifu  rclxm9.gif
sweat.gif

me not shifuu

just keep practicing sweat.gif
ashdwoers
post Sep 2 2013, 10:07 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 2 2013, 02:24 PM)
when is the amber update available for 620?
next year maybe tongue.gif
ashdwoers
post Sep 6 2013, 10:02 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(muhiann @ Sep 6 2013, 03:08 AM)
very sadly dont have double tab to wake for lumia 620. sad.gif
chnge to another phone brows.gif
ashdwoers
post Sep 11 2013, 12:40 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

really sad case

luckily mine not set to auto update .. Wew

ashdwoers
post Oct 20 2013, 10:57 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(dizzymon @ Oct 20 2013, 09:53 PM)
Hi all, my Lumia screen some time is not working well. Eg. Sweat from hand,or during incoming call. The screen thought the sweat is my finger.....😞, and I. Need to press power button twice before I can answer incoming phone call. Anyone experience this before???
yeah normal for me nod.gif
ashdwoers
post Dec 3 2013, 10:16 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(atrashadnan @ Dec 3 2013, 03:55 AM)
Where can I find the replacement back hard cover for this phone,preferably original one?Already tried asking the nokia shop at LYP but they say dont have it..My white cover is starting to turn grey already.
i believe u cant sir

now nokia focusing on 1020 and 1520

else go die laugh.gif
ashdwoers
post Dec 4 2013, 10:11 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(atrashadnan @ Dec 4 2013, 09:13 PM)
That's a shame then. They marketed it for the changeable hard cover but they don't sell them here. Bad move Nokia Malaysia.
What is Taobao actually?
laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://sea.taobao.com/

this is taobao

got some people in this forum can help u buy from this website biggrin.gif

ashdwoers
post Jan 2 2014, 10:45 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Dec 31 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hello there all Lumia 620 users...Im new to this windows phone especially nokia, and i have some troubles..

I just bought pair unit of L620 about last 4month for my parents, my mum's unit accidentally fell off into a wasing machine during washing period ( wtf ?? i know )....When i noticed it i quickly pull out the battery and wait for it to dry off a bit, and i disassembled all parts and clear the water out...

Guess what, the phone turned on normally and all the things work out like it should except the LCD...Refer to below pictures, looks like it got something like livewallpapers rite, that colourish lines is moving as i slides anywhere on the screen, sometimes it looks awesome but my screen sharpness too seems to be decreased a lot...

user posted image user posted image

So im planning to send for repair, what do you guys reckon? How much is for the LCD replacement? Warranty will void am i right? Or i can just claim from Nokia?

Hope you guys can help me out...
if got warranty claim warranty brah
ashdwoers
post Jan 29 2014, 10:22 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Jan 29 2014, 07:57 PM)
Hello, where can i get the exchangeable shells? i tried to search at lelong but all are casing.
the shell i meant is the one that covers the batt and memory slot, built in with nfc and is part of the earphone jack connector(?), not sure if i got the term correct.
before this

got someone selling it at garage sales

now dun have anymore

try check taobao website

notworthy.gif
ashdwoers
post Feb 18 2014, 11:36 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Feb 18 2014, 02:37 PM)
reset the phone ? then have to install latest firmware back ?  sweat.gif
u mean amber/black update? if that

nope

u need install ur apps ony tongue.gif
ashdwoers
post Feb 19 2014, 11:42 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Feb 19 2014, 02:06 AM)
k i go try

how to do that again ?  hmm.gif
dunt understand rclxub.gif

u want reset meh?

go to setting > about

ashdwoers
post Feb 26 2014, 12:20 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 26 2014, 12:16 AM)
slow bang

icon_idea.gif
ashdwoers
post Mar 27 2014, 10:11 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Mar 27 2014, 07:03 AM)
Anyone can help me.. My phone always in mode no service.. Like cannot detect sim card.. Have tried using that sim card on other phone and it work normally..

Have claim warranty for this problem but lesss than one week the problem appear again...
hmm.gif maybe u should buy new one

ashdwoers
post Apr 26 2014, 01:27 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(Artus @ Apr 26 2014, 12:30 AM)
Yes, it's the same situation. I think we need to change the region. Not sure after changing region would Cortana still runs or not?
cortana only available on US region
so if u change to other region

say goodbye to cortana tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0504sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:32 PM