6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

Ah hao
post Apr 3 2013, 03:29 PM

1,619 posts

To Baskin Robbin lovers, when Wednesday aka Pink Day, do u always cant find any single pink thing on your body ? Now ur problems gone with WP 8 !

Yet another benefit of using window phone 8 : >

Ah hao
post Apr 8 2013, 01:17 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 5 2013, 04:54 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=18908212742

I will take order from this seller. Anyone looking to buy from me, Please bank in to me latest by tonight. Later on i dun have internet ady. cry.gif so i will place order tomorrow.

Maybank account
TEE CHAU KENG
010-8956345

Total Price will be like this,

RMB /2.07 X 1.1 + RM2 air freight +RM5 commission + RM6 poslaju

red - 106.2 RMB - RM69.4
Blue - 95.00 RMB - RM63.5
Green - 105 RMB - RM68.8
Black and White - 50 RMB - RM39.6
Yellow - 95 RMB - RM63.5

I won't be resposible if the item turns out to be not an original one, or any defects are found on the cover.  smile.gif
Just saw this now, still can order ?
Ah hao
post Apr 9 2013, 11:11 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(matjaki @ Apr 9 2013, 02:04 PM)
What features?
check storage and my multitouch issue settle !

checked with 6 fingers, finally settle the problem now ! rclxms.gif

but the slow autofocus not yet improve sad.gif
Ah hao
post Apr 17 2013, 01:25 PM

1,619 posts

Bug of the day: battery gone crazy

Last night after fully charge, unplug charger, on flight mode and sleep. after 9 hours i wake up just now, the phone left 20% battery, off flight mode, phone shut down in 30 minutes.

Normally in flight mode, the battery only reduce like 1%, i dont know what happen today -.- Checked background task, only 1 is on, and this app on like a month dy, no problem ever.

Ah hao
post Apr 17 2013, 06:52 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(NazmiVDW @ Apr 17 2013, 03:33 PM)
Does Anybody know when the Lumia 620 accessories will arrive in Malaysia? I want new covers!
matjaki is selling at a very attractive price brows.gif
Ah hao
post Apr 18 2013, 11:24 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Apr 17 2013, 07:16 PM)
u're not the only one  sweat.gif

last night .. after my phone fully charged , about ten minutes .. the battery dropped to 85% ..  shocking.gif

but after i reboot the phone ... okay balek  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

weird bug aite  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
my phone shut down and cant on balik, so its real "flat" doh.gif

and just 1 minutes ago, my phone hang again, nid to unplug battery ohmy.gif
Ah hao
post Apr 19 2013, 01:20 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Apr 19 2013, 09:34 AM)
yesterday sleep with 91% bat with wifi data location off. this morning cant wake my phone up. i plug in the charger and found out the phone bat died ... 0% (using nokia ori batt)

btw i flashed my phone to the latest firmware last week, this prob is the first for me, 9 hours drain 90%... last time the most weird bat drain overnight was 6hours 30% with everything off also.
totally same issue with mine. but only happen 2 days ago once, yesterday wake up the phone still left 99% battery but hang,unplug battery. Today no problem at all.

Like a bug that rarely happen? rolleyes.gif
Ah hao
post Apr 19 2013, 01:29 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 19 2013, 12:33 PM)
guys, is the nokia drive great to use compare to papago? im still deciding btw android or windows phone...main purpose is gps, whatsapp and facebook
nokia drive is good, superb speed to locate gps (like a magic everytime), but if comparing the navigation, i slightly prefer papago,maybe get used to it already. But nokia drive is very good, very easy to use too !

whatsapp, i not sure how other's phone, but my phone always cant get notification/ after few hours baru notify me sweat.gif

and facebook...android/ios version simply better.
Ah hao
post Apr 19 2013, 01:39 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 19 2013, 01:35 PM)
oh ok, having dilemma here...
but with the same budget, u will only get a lagging android phone tongue.gif

im not window phone/android/ios supporter, with this budget, no matter what phone u get, u have to live with the flaws, so buy the phone which flaws doesnt bother u too much biggrin.gif
Ah hao
post Apr 19 2013, 10:10 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shortystick @ Apr 19 2013, 05:42 PM)
yupp takes longer time to charge. and battery seems to finish quite fast also
my battery still hanging fine biggrin.gif

can last over 1 day, with 2g and wifi always on.
Ah hao
post Apr 20 2013, 09:26 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Apr 20 2013, 02:48 PM)
decided wan buy xperia p but then many ppl say got gps problem, how is nokia drive in kl? got signal and can lock on location fast?
Lock on gps is like super fast. Faster than stand alone gps like garmin drool.gif

In high building area, average take <10 sec. If no high building area, normally 2sec drool.gif
Ah hao
post May 3 2013, 11:40 AM

1,619 posts

Bug of the day ohmy.gif

Who said WP is the most stable system that never lag and hang ? ohmy.gif

my phone hang once/twice in a week doh.gif

Ah hao
post May 3 2013, 07:30 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 3 2013, 03:38 PM)
U unlucky gua.....I havent encounter any major problem yet
QUOTE(mashimarow @ May 3 2013, 04:56 PM)
Once or twice in a week is small case lah, if you happen to install and test apps.

If your phone is clean, it hardly will hang
ur phone never hang ? ohmy.gif

my phone will hang once in a while, average twice per week. and around 2 months using this 620, already happen TWICE it hang when i sleep (in flight mode), and the ALARM DIDNT RING !!! rclxub.gif

luckily i wake up naturally just in time doh.gif

Btw,at first, i very like the contact syncing thing, it sync all contact into one (facebook,local hp, oversea hp), but now it start troubling me when u want to sms. u cant choose which number to sms, or i dont know how? unsure.gif Im from JB, so most of my friend working in SG, and one day they asking me why i sms to their sg number ? i was like OMFG shocking.gif

so is there any way to settle this? except to Unsync their contact 1 by 1 again doh.gif
Ah hao
post May 3 2013, 08:40 PM

1,619 posts

Omg, the facebook beta is sooooooooo much better !!!!
Ah hao
post May 6 2013, 11:25 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ May 3 2013, 07:30 PM)

Btw,at first, i very like the contact syncing thing, it sync all contact into one (facebook,local hp, oversea hp), but now it start troubling me when u want to sms. u cant choose which number to sms, or i dont know how? unsure.gif  Im from JB, so most of my friend working in SG, and one day they asking me why i sms to their sg number ? i was like OMFG  shocking.gif

so is there any way to settle this? except to Unsync their contact 1 by 1 again doh.gif
repost:

Btw,at first, i very like the contact syncing thing, it sync all contact into one (facebook,local hp, oversea hp), but now it start troubling me when u want to sms. u cant choose which number to sms, or i dont know how? Im from JB, so most of my friend working in SG, and one day they asking me why i sms to their sg number ? i was like OMFG

so is there any way to settle this? except to Unsync their contact 1 by 1 again
Ah hao
post May 7 2013, 12:56 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 6 2013, 11:36 PM)
You can click the "switch" button in the messaging thread? or not, go into people hub, search for the person you would like to text and choose which number to text.
thanks, i didnt notice the “switch" button exist icon_rolleyes.gif
Ah hao
post May 9 2013, 10:33 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 8 2013, 04:37 PM)
I hope Nokia or some 3rd party release a wireless charging shell for our Lumia 620

so many devices but so little USB ports vmad.gif

i found those wireless charging pad is quite useless, at least for me. I mean it only sounds good, but practically ?

you still have to bring the charger(the pad), still have cable (for the pad), and u have to put ur phone on the pad (which is worse than charge with normal charger, at least u can still using the phone while charging with normal charger, take calls for example), right? Or i missing something here?
Ah hao
post May 9 2013, 11:13 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 9 2013, 10:51 PM)
If i were to use wireless charging, it would be at home. I'm using powerbank whenever I travel.

2 things wireless charging can solve my problem:
- Each device one charger, 4 devices 4 chargers....I got 2 extensions just for these device chargers.
- cable management....argghh

downside is wireless charging is slower than traditional wired charging, hopefully they will solve this issue in the future.
but now for my family, we all using the same charger, no matter android or lumia, all same now smile.gif

btw, u hv many wireless charging compatible phone/electronics? hmm.gif if not how u overcome 1 charger 1 device's problems ?

and second point... wireless charger is not cable free too sweat.gif

if wireless charging is somehow like wifi, it will be very convenient, but currently so call ”wireless charger" still have wire, just not plug in directly to ur phone only doh.gif
Ah hao
post May 10 2013, 01:15 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 9 2013, 11:29 PM)
I don't really like using the same charger, Note 2 on Nokia charger too slow, 620 on iPad charger nanti boom, Nexus 7 on Samsung charger too fast.......I already messed up some of the batteries by swapping chargers so no more.

As for devices that support Qi wireless charging, you can buy those wireless charging kit and casing (like L720)

Energizer Qi wireless charging pad can charge more than 2 devices, standard 5v 1.5~2a.......hope they release another pad that can accomodate 4 devices lol
just google that thing, it looks like induction cooker and kinda huge, isn't it? hmm.gif

btw, now all phone can support Qi wireless charging as long as u change the back cover ?

Ah hao
post May 12 2013, 12:35 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ May 11 2013, 07:36 PM)
different for me

screen cant touch

but after i lock the screen n unlock backk

okay plak  sweat.gif
both happen to me doh.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0458sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:03 PM