124 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

nickchk89
post Mar 28 2013, 08:04 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(S.PirateS @ Mar 26 2013, 03:13 PM)
anyone knows how to clean the backshell? so dirty. cleaned it before by using water, but the dirty still there.. btw, im a bit scary to clean it by using any clearing agents..scare the color/paint to lose..

thx.
i have matte black 620,i always clean it with dish washer or any cleaning agent i can find,i also dig it inside water..i dont know weather it will harm the shell or not,but in my case,the shell dint lose paint or have a single scratch on it...
more2teayap
post Mar 28 2013, 08:18 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Mar 28 2013, 08:04 PM)
i have matte black 620,i always clean it with dish washer or any cleaning agent i can find,i also dig it inside water..i dont know weather it will harm the shell or not,but in my case,the shell dint lose paint or have a single scratch on it...
take care of your headphones jack they can get rust easy once touch water, especially with detergent

nickchk89
post Mar 28 2013, 09:48 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 28 2013, 08:18 PM)
take care of your headphones jack they can get rust easy once touch water, especially with detergent
thanks for the advice,hehe...i hope those audio jack can withstand rust coz i notice their maybe made from copper(gold-ish color)
more2teayap
post Mar 28 2013, 09:54 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:48 PM)
thanks for the advice,hehe...i hope those audio jack can withstand rust coz i notice their maybe made from copper(gold-ish color)
its probably just very thin layer of gold plated on copper, and nope, they don't really withstand rush, so if the contact touches moisture, best is to dry it off asap/
chaukeng
post Mar 29 2013, 02:13 AM

2,345 posts

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=17693001532&

Just ordered three units of this cover. Looks very nice for me at least. It's rubber and it cover fully.
mashimarow
post Mar 29 2013, 06:14 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 29 2013, 02:13 AM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=17693001532&

Just ordered three units of this cover. Looks very nice for me at least. It's rubber and it cover fully.
I'm just curious with these cover, they can't actually replace the original cover isn't it, the original has the build in phone jack within. These cover just like another coat on top of it?
chaukeng
post Mar 29 2013, 09:59 AM

2,345 posts

Ya. Just a coat on top of it. Thought of buying another cover but then it's quite expensive. Around RM50. I think I will use this first until I get tired of the color. biggrin.gif
mashimarow
post Mar 29 2013, 11:35 AM

1,742 posts

won't it make the phone looks bulky?

Anyway, just now suddenly got update for Here map/drive/lens
Transfer data also upated...but I never use this one :-D
My simple RSS also updated
chaukeng
post Mar 29 2013, 07:01 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 29 2013, 11:35 AM)
won't it make the phone looks bulky?

Anyway, just now suddenly got update for Here map/drive/lens
Transfer data also upated...but I never use this one :-D
My simple RSS also updated
Erm, I dun really mind the bulkiness. Or would I say I actually prefer a bulky phone. biggrin.gif
billygoh
post Mar 29 2013, 07:45 PM

1,606 posts

argh..my white 620 becoming brownish now cry.gif
chaukeng
post Mar 29 2013, 08:10 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Mar 29 2013, 07:45 PM)
argh..my white 620 becoming brownish now  cry.gif
So fast meh. cry.gif mine also white

But then buy from taobao white one can get around 50yuan. Reading through the comment give quite good comment also.
Ah hao
post Mar 30 2013, 01:50 AM

1,619 posts

Im thinking of making a bulk purchase for 620 back cover, if each selling RM90 include poslaju to your house , anyone interested ?

i will start the bulk if more than 5 person. Full payment needed. Im just a total stranger and i know it tongue.gif

Only willing to cod at my hometown, a small town near pontian, johor. deposit needed also.
timgodlike
post Mar 30 2013, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 30 2013, 01:50 AM)
Im thinking of making a bulk purchase for 620 back cover, if each selling RM90 include poslaju to your house , anyone interested ?

i will start the bulk if more than 5 person. Full payment needed. Im just a total stranger and i know it tongue.gif

Only willing to cod at my hometown, a small town near pontian, johor. deposit needed also.
i'm interested! smile.gif
mashimarow
post Mar 30 2013, 06:11 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Mar 29 2013, 07:45 PM)
argh..my white 620 becoming brownish now  cry.gif
so fast shocking.gif how long you own it already, mine also white leh sweat.gif

Those at taobao is just a coat cover, not the actual back cover

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Mar 30 2013, 06:12 AM
billygoh
post Mar 30 2013, 08:35 AM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 29 2013, 08:10 PM)
So fast meh. cry.gif  mine also white

But then buy from taobao white one can get around 50yuan. Reading through the comment give quite good comment also.
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 30 2013, 06:11 AM)
so fast  shocking.gif  how long you own it already, mine also white leh sweat.gif

yeah...very unfortunate for me sad.gif
bought it last month.. sweat.gif
chaukeng
post Mar 30 2013, 09:08 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Mar 30 2013, 06:11 AM)
so fast  shocking.gif  how long you own it already, mine also white leh sweat.gif

No. I've searched through taobao and there are a lot of sellers selling at less than RM30 for the actual white and black cover. I'm planning to get one myself in my next purchase. Other Colour like green yellow are more expensive though.

It's the actual cover. Not the add on type. I bought the add on type for less than RM10.
timgodlike
post Mar 30 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 30 2013, 09:08 AM)
No. I've searched through taobao and there are a lot of sellers selling at less than RM30 for the actual white and black cover. I'm planning to get one myself in my next purchase. Other Colour like green yellow are more expensive though.

It's the actual cover. Not the add on type. I bought the add on type for less than RM10.
hello..if any of you guys considering buy back cover online please let me join too if can icon_question.gif
AJid Alkapon
post Mar 30 2013, 03:24 PM

hi! my phone cannot read memory card. it's suppose just off the phone, insert memory card & it will automatically read right? i already insert 512mb, 8 n 16gb but no response. nokia care in OU already close while the nearest nokia care is at amcorp mall which only open during office hour. any other suggesstion pls?
Ah hao
post Mar 30 2013, 03:51 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(AJid Alkapon @ Mar 30 2013, 03:24 PM)
hi! my phone cannot read memory card. it's suppose just off the phone, insert memory card & it will automatically read right? i already insert 512mb, 8 n 16gb but no response. nokia care in OU already close while the nearest nokia care is at amcorp mall which only open during office hour. any other suggesstion pls?
did u try format ur memory card ? after formatted in computer, then insert and see how.

or maybe, just maybe, u insert the mmc the wrong way ?
UJil
post Mar 30 2013, 06:39 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Mar 30 2013, 09:08 AM)

can give me the link nod.gif

124 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:21 PM