Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V24, Official 4.1.2 is here

AndriodOne
post Dec 26 2012, 03:47 PM

121 posts

woow! almost 2 months didn't come here and i heard 4.1.2 is out for other country so bro from sammobile there are 3 versions of 4.1.2 released as below, so my questions is.

1. I am now 4.1.1 (unroot), so can i use any of these? I guess A the latest right?
2. User Download Odin3 v3.04 to flash?
3. ROM offer by SAMMObile is not rooted one, right? cause i don't want to root my phone.
4. Once i flash any of the following using PC Odin do i need to do factory reset? Anyway i will backup first.
5. Will be signal like phone and data affected by other country Modem?
6. If i flash following using ODIN do i consider void my phone warranty?

ps: Sorry for so much questions and Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif

A) Android Version: 4.1.2 – Build JZO54K
PDA: I9300XXELL5
CSC: I9300VFGELL1
MODEM: I9300BUELK1
Build Date: 10-12-12
Change list: 672976

B) Android Version: 4.1.2 – Build JZO54K
PDA: I9300XXELL4
CSC: I9300OXAELL4
MODEM: I9300XXELL4
Build Date: 10-12-12
Change list: 566833

C) Android Version: 4.1.2 – Build JZO54K
PDA: I9300XXELKC
CSC: I9300OXXELK4
MODEM: I9300XXELKC
Build Date: 30-11-12
Change list: 566833

AndriodOne
post Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 26 2012, 03:55 PM)
you dont have atm card..?
that atm card can be your online debit card as long as it have visa or mastercard logo on it.

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:01 pm~~@ AndriodOne
you dont have to do factory reset for JB 4.1.1 to JB 4.1.2.
you need factory reset if you comes from ICS to JB.
radio/modem depend on your place for good network signal.
flashing official firmware wont void warranty but you might have a problem if anything bad happen since you will be on foreign country firmware instead of m'sia one.
Thanks bro! I still need my warranty better wait till official one is out...

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Dec 26 2012, 04:04 PM)
1. A
2. yes
3. yes
4. factory reset recommended
5. No.
6. YES. 100% warranty VOID.
Thanks bro! I still need my warranty better wait till official one is out... If i go and flash using ODIN to Malaysia one also void?

This post has been edited by AndriodOne: Dec 26 2012, 04:07 PM
AndriodOne
post Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
no..flashing official stock firmware wont void your warranty or increase your binary counter.
@waveweaver bro say not voiding but TamiyaOne said 100% Warranty Void. So void or no void? rclxub.gif
AndriodOne
post Dec 26 2012, 04:36 PM

121 posts

Very difficult situation... doh.gif

1. Flashed other country ROM may void
2. I want my warranty but i also want 4.1.2

Shill i wait or flash.... rclxub.gif hmm.gif
AndriodOne
post Dec 26 2012, 05:30 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 26 2012, 04:37 PM)
choose 2, slowly wait 4.1.2 release in malaysia
but don't know when

else, just flash only almost all of us here root + flash custom ROM
No choice loh! cry.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Dec 26 2012, 04:38 PM)
Same also choose option 2.

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:45 pm

go for option 2.... normally samsung dont check on the software...they will check on Physical (hardware) most of time.  biggrin.gif
No choice loh! cry.gif

This post has been edited by AndriodOne: Dec 26 2012, 05:30 PM
AndriodOne
post Dec 27 2012, 02:03 PM

121 posts

Sifu x 2, just to confirm if i think i want to flash other country ROM... laugh.gif . I have downloaded Italy (Vodafone),
2012 December, 4.1.2, I9300XXELL5, I9300VFGELL1 and Odin 3.0.4 but i have few questions...

1. I saw Odin 3.0.7 so should i use 3.0.4 or 3.0.7?
2. The step to flash is
i. To enable the USB Debugging (Required?)
ii. Put phone to download mode
iii. Plug cable to computer
iv. Activate Odin
v. Select PDA and point to tar.md5 file
vi. Press Start and wait until device reboot

3. If i put in this Italy version is there anyway i can put Chinese launguge?

Thanks in advance to all the Sifu x 2... notworthy.gif

AndriodOne
post Dec 27 2012, 08:36 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 27 2012, 05:48 PM)
confirmed not 4.1.2
yet, at last you also ask question about the 4.1.2

once release 4.1.2 the thread sure flooded and sammobile website sure can download
Bro, nokia6280 only want to clarify only he didn't ask leh... blush.gif
AndriodOne
post Dec 27 2012, 09:23 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Dec 27 2012, 07:49 PM)
So I have to flash a total of 4 times ?
doh.gif 4 options..
AndriodOne
post Dec 28 2012, 12:01 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Dec 28 2012, 11:45 AM)
Just dun let them know..... warranty should be ok ..  anyway when sudden death, they also cannot switch "on"  biggrin.gif
+1... not able to see what inside how to know rooted or else.. rclxms.gif

0.0405sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:18 AM