Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V24, Official 4.1.2 is here

nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 09:43 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Dec 12 2012, 12:40 AM)
what would be the difference if i flash using poland's 4.1.2 and malaysia's official 4.1.2 that still need to wait to come out? would it be really okay? and right now i'm using stock 4.1.1 rooted with most of the samsung bloatware uninstalled. can i just use triangle away and update ota when malaysia's 4.1.2 arrive? noob here.
poland 4.1.2 may have a little different with malaysia 4.1.2 but no one will know until malaysia release it. Now you in Poland 4.1.2? if true, meaning you phone is running latest JB poland ROM and you will have to wait for poland next release. Someone told me (can't remember who) that once you rooted your will not receive OTA but you can still update with kies, remember your rooting will gone and bloatware will restored if flash to stock and rooting and removing bloatware process is required again.

To avoid lossing your root is buy mobile odin and flash with it. nod.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 10:43 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 12 2012, 09:53 AM)
u using poland 4.1.2 that's y u get GDFI02 for phone fw

i also 1st batch pb.

Added on December 12, 2012, 9:55 am
same v my cousin but i get both ZDFF03 can't update since update to JB. wait for 4.1.2

actually should get Phone FW Ver: ZDFI02 as for Camera FW not very sure ZDFE02 or ZDFF03  rclxub.gif
Actually GD or ZD really doesn't matter to me cause me not a professional photographer but if i am i will use highend DSLR rather than phone camera... rclxms.gif

But any link for these camera firmware? Just for knowledge..

Added on December 12, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:45 AM)
Y no straight foward use PC for rooting leh?  hmm.gif
Using PC to root?

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 12 2012, 10:43 AM
nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 11:55 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Dec 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
Certainly possible as warranty fixes does not guarantee new parts replacement... For your issue, should go to SC complain right away. Not everyone who had the mobo changed got newer than 1.1 (e.g. 1.4)
I remember someone reported with MP 1.4... hmm.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 11:57 am
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
i care lol but now put aside this matter since i get Z then just accept the fact. no doubt G version really slightly better.

now i confuse with the firmware cos mostly getting

cam fw ZDFE02
phone fw ZDFF03

or

cam fw ZDFE02
phone fw ZDFI02

currently only me got both ZDFF03.

u can find some thread at xda discussing the firmware.
I also ZDFF03

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 12 2012, 11:57 AM
nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 03:13 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 12 2012, 12:17 PM)
for both cam & phone firmware?  hmm.gif
cam fw ZDFE02
phone fw ZDFF03

nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 03:50 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Dec 12 2012, 12:20 PM)
no i'm still in 4.1.1 malaysia. yeah i can wait for malaysia's official. but can i download it anywhere? i've rooted my phone, but once i did try using triangle away, restart, go into download mode, the status goes back to official, and i can update, although the mobile status in about device was still modified and not normal. so you mean even if i rooted and deleted all those bloatware, i can still update just fine using kies with malaysia's official stock 4.1.2 rom when it arrive?

i don't mind rooting and uninstalling those bloatwares again. just trying to get the most out of my phone, yet stay stock as much as possible.
Yes when 4.1.2 is here you can go sammobile to download.

Before flashing 4.1.2, use triangleaway to set back to official status but this is only surface cause Samsung kept a hidden counter.

Once triangleaway either use PC odin (will loose root) or Mobile Odin will retain root.

All bloatware will load back when you flash 4.1.2... doesn't matter PC Odin, Mobile Odin or kies...

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(weretiger @ Dec 12 2012, 02:51 PM)
cari sendiri la... no good mention the name...

hint: just 1 page before this...
me?

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 12 2012, 04:02 PM
nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 04:14 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sctan1986 @ Dec 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
Hi all , i wan ask how to check the S3 is original phone ? Anyone can explain it step by step ? nowadays the market flow with imitation S3 biggrin.gif
easist is buy from telco like maxis, celcom, digi and etc... electrical shop like seng heng, senQ and etc... reputable shop like directd, satu gadget and etc...

If price to cheap try to avoid... before paying.. check got e-register sticker, samsung blue sticker on the box and small samsung sticker on the battery area, charger and etc..

lastly, call samsung to verify imei number...

any other thing the rest...
nokia6280
post Dec 12 2012, 05:11 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:50 PM)
Yes when 4.1.2 is here you can go sammobile to download.

Before flashing 4.1.2, use triangleaway to set back to official status but this is only surface cause Samsung kept a hidden counter.

Once triangleaway either use PC odin (will loose root) or Mobile Odin will retain root.

All bloatware will load back when you flash 4.1.2... doesn't matter PC Odin, Mobile Odin or kies...

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:02 pm

me?
really me cry.gif cry.gif ohmy.gif not me as well cause i hardly asked on whether to wipe or not or .... biggrin.gif

If really me brows.gif why not....

Be an idiot .. Be a stupid better than be a lover.... "Ku Gui Gey" song... be a cat be a dot better than be a lover... rclxm9.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 13 2012, 04:37 PM

5,705 posts

When to SC to find out USB cable 4 pins and 5 pins tinggy and according to them theirs stock for S3 USB cable also 4 pins.. They SC later bring out 2-3 USB cables and all are 4 pins... hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 13 2012, 07:42 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 13 2012, 06:27 PM)
the 4 pin / 5 pin is look at the MicroUSB part ?? Or the Normal USB part?  blink.gif
the pins that connecting to phone. Actually i also have no problem with 4 pins but just want to make clear only blush.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 13 2012, 08:06 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 13 2012, 07:49 PM)
but on few night i got weird issue with it,

i plug into the wall charger, then after sometime i notice the charging is dammmnnnn slow, i check using current widget and notice the input charging only 485mah (same like you charge using usb 2.0 port), i replug and all is well again. dont know if it is connected to the pins or just a bug
could be charger issue... hmm.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 13 2012, 09:40 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 13 2012, 09:32 PM)
Okay thanks for the reply guys. My charger got 5 pins too..  rclxms.gif
So far my 4 pins serve me well.. rclxms.gif if it get naughty i will change it... laugh.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 10:42 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 14 2012, 09:51 AM)
4.1.2 where are you~~~ My neck very long ady...  cry.gif

5 December until now no other country release??  rclxub.gif

Down~~~
Yalo! Not sure WTF is Samsung is waiting!!! could be bug in poland release? hmm.gif I saw note II released to few countries doh.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 12:00 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(304125 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:37 AM)
Hi Guys, I just got my S3 last night, titanium grey 16GB, added myself into the owner list, auto upgraded to JB 4.1.1 when I connected my phone to Wifi.

I would like to ask what's the recommended casing, screen protector and memory card (32 or 64, class 6 or 10?) for our S3?

I took the package from Maxis where I only need to pay RM899 for my S3.

How to check memory from standard apps or we need to install third party apps?

oh ya, add on 1 more question, what's the recommended navigation apps? The current standard one have no voice guiding.
So many questions from you but these questions can only be answerred by you cause we don't pay for you and every user has own preferences..

1. SD card size depending how many things you planned to store the biggest the better loh but bigger also mean more $$$ biggrin.gif
2. SD card class, depending on your neeeds loh.. Class 10 is faster than class 6, obviously but higher class also mean more $$$ biggrin.gif
3. Screen protector, you can go to garages to search got from RM8 to RM100+++ depending on your spending power... So are very basic one and some are fully coverred.
4. Your this question "How to check memory from standard apps or we need to install third party apps?" don't know what you mean..
5. Navigator... papago.. sygnic, waze.... wah! many more.. go play store to search loh..

ps: lastly, go to search loh.. what we use doesn't mean what you want tongue.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 04:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 14 2012, 03:57 PM)
anyone of u guys know which mobile carrier offers the cheapest package for s3?
MAXIS, CELCOM. DIGI, UMOBILE and etc.. LOL! biggrin.gif Check and compare yourself... only you will know what you are looking for.. wink.gif

Once calculated each will have different not more than RM100+-...

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 14 2012, 04:11 PM
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 04:12 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 14 2012, 04:08 PM)
should think about coverage, not cheap
These kind of question being asked many many times but the user will knew what they are looking for.. rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 05:35 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Dec 14 2012, 05:01 PM)
SamsungApps has app update for SIII (and on Kies as well), account signin still seems down but has new section on "Today's Discount" - quite a few expensive apps (for kids) are now free.
What update?
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 06:31 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 14 2012, 06:20 PM)
samsung kies for computer ??
I know samsung apps got update
Yalo! I thought 4.1.2 official update smile.gif
nokia6280
post Dec 14 2012, 09:27 PM

5,705 posts

Korean SIII releasing 4.1.2.... hope ours is next week
nokia6280
post Dec 15 2012, 11:32 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cactusjack @ Dec 15 2012, 10:37 AM)
I can still charge my phone via USB connected to my computer but it no longer gives me the option to explore the files on my phone nor does it recognize that a USB device is connected.
any help would be appreciated.
Check your MTP setting...
nokia6280
post Dec 15 2012, 11:36 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TamaUser @ Dec 15 2012, 11:26 AM)
I am a new android user. How can I make a new page in my apps list? I want to customize my apps.
Yes, just press any icon for 1 or 2 second on top left hand covver there will be "create new page" appear.. rclxms.gif

Added on December 15, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:35 AM)
Guys I wanted to ask a few question.  My friend working at sg and might be purchasing s3 lte  version, but sometimes she will come bak Msia so I wanted to know if the s3 still cn be use for calling if she put in her maxis number
should be ok.. get her to check if she is having unlock version..

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 15 2012, 11:37 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 PM