Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V24, Official 4.1.2 is here

Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 12:25 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 17 2012, 12:11 AM)
possible to b triggered wit cwm
I tried b4 usin triangleaway no red dot
could b recovery issues
like if usin cwm cannot ota
bt if normal can ota
where got argue lolz
this is learnin n discussin lolz
see which part made the red dot appear
LOL ..... ok . Just installed TWRP recovery n flash . No red dot but binary already as custom . Stock is 4.1.1
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 01:18 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 17 2012, 12:49 AM)
no wonder i dont get red dot, been using twrp since 4.1 leak
Ya but it's damm buggy . Flash Foxhound 5 times cuz couldnt get Foxhound theme in the rom to be installed . Cant even install Motomoto theme . Finally flashed back CWM and installed everything in 1 flash rclxub.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 12:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Dec 17 2012, 12:24 PM)
Noobi3, do you have a any links or methods I can try? My phone is dead and gone anyway, I can try your method since it worked, thanks a bunch buddy!!
I dont have the exact link for your problem as I 1st encounter it years back . Nowadays , I just download the stock rom to try 1 by 1 . Should b fast if u have unifi . As I said b4 , it would save u alot of time if u can remember your stock rom that comes with your phone before u update or even flash custom rom
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 09:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:42 PM)
means next week the 3000mah battery for s3 will be available?
And next week , all our cases from RM10-RM300 can say bye bye cuz it can no longer fit doh.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 09:12 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 17 2012, 09:04 PM)
unless we dont plan to buy the batt, like me. haha
thumbup.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 10:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Dec 17 2012, 09:48 PM)
My primary rom omega v34. 2nd rom i use for rom testing. Keep changing. Now want to try jellybam
Have u tried the triple boot ?
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 11:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Dec 17 2012, 11:44 PM)
Anyone flashed the new CM10.1 For S3 , how do you installed the Gapps on this one ? I did for the 2011 one and it bootloop so I download the new 2012 one signed , but all the google services crashed .
CM10.1 is based on 4.2.1 ....... 2011 where got 4.2.1 le ? Which 2012 did u dl ? 20121212 ?

My advice , go back to CM10 ..... Cm10.1 is 2 buggy . Even ppl are having problem with superuser .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 18 2012, 12:01 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 18 2012, 01:24 AM

4,984 posts

gapps are name after the date they r compiled . IF u flash 2011 , means it was compilied in 2011 . What I meant was JB wasnt release then , of course u will bootloop . That gapps is most probably for CM7 or if it's later 2011 , then CM9 . Did i misunderstand what u meant ? Correct me if I did . Tq
Noobi3
post Dec 18 2012, 02:15 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Dec 18 2012, 01:29 AM)
Oh no I understand , I wasn't correcting you , I got minor scare when it bootloop .
I was worried I misunderstood you when u mentioned 2011 . U might b referring to 20/11/12 gapps . That's y i asked u to correct me if I take it that u flash year 2011 gapps
Noobi3
post Dec 18 2012, 01:15 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Dec 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
do u guys battery drop heavily when using HSDPA+?mine last 4 hours only==
Wa ..... U drinking the juice ?
Noobi3
post Dec 19 2012, 12:03 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Dec 19 2012, 11:44 AM)
I need to buy a cheaper charger. No need original, as long as the charging is not too slow and hopefully a not too short wire.

Any recommendation ? How much and where can I buy in KL ?
Any charger will do just fine to charge it . I'm still using my charger from my Nokia N97 and Omnia HD for my phones . Might be slower as the voltage is not high enough . If u wan a long wire charger , buy individual . Charger with USB charging slot like the ori SGS3 and get yourself a cable of your desire length
Noobi3
post Dec 20 2012, 02:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Dec 20 2012, 01:26 AM)
depend on what to repair. My office supervisor drop his s3 screen first and it crack. Cost of repair rm5xx-6xx depending on colour.
Nvm

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 20 2012, 02:38 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 20 2012, 12:08 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 20 2012, 11:48 AM)
Light Flow Lite - LED Control.... rclxms.gif
Light Manager got more features . Light Flow Lite got only a few unless u buy it for full feature unlike Light Manager where most features r free
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 12:50 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 20 2012, 11:50 PM)
Tonight 12.30am to 3.30am, cosmo rays entering earth from mars. So switch off your handphone and put it away while you are sleeping because these are very much dangerous rays, said NASA on BCC NEWS.

http://techtodayshow.com/rumors-circulatin...h-phone-message

ER . . . . based on your link , there is no such thing as cosmic ray . So I'm a little bit confuse here , r u trying to tell us to off our phones OR telling us the pranks sms/fb which resurfaced again ?

Added on December 21, 2012, 12:52 am
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 21 2012, 12:13 AM)
BETTER put screen protector on it... Gorrilla glass wont get scratch by Key, knife or coins.. but it will EASILY get scratch by Sand or dust... someone bought S3 for 2 days without applying SP.. then screen got scratch in empty pocket because of SAND/DUST..

Moral of story.. spend 10-15 ringgit to protect your precious screen..

This is a very interesting video about Gorilla Glass.. Watch and learn something.  tongue.gif

Since u r already spent like RM1.6k+ for a device , spend a little more on SP please . RM10-15 is not 2 say not good but the quality really makes the screen of SGS3 looks "dull"

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 21 2012, 12:53 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 01:03 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 21 2012, 12:59 AM)
Off phone while sleeping is actually good for your health.  biggrin.gif

Did you try that Nilkin SP before? Cheap doesn't mean quality will be BAD.

Nilkin Clear Screen Protector is real good. Did you try Nilkin before?
I did , its good but finger print magnet . Especially when I have oily face , every time answer the phone , it left a mark on the screen . Took it off after 3 days . Comes with with the hardcase anyway so it might be different from if u by on it's own
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 01:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 21 2012, 01:06 AM)
This one is comes with 75% anti finger print function.. so what SP u using currently? how much?
none , Liquid Armor solved all problem for me
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 01:56 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 21 2012, 01:49 AM)
you're using liquid armor?
for how long have you been using it, and does it really work? ohmy.gif
a few months now ....... So far no scratches on my screen considering that i put in my pocket with my keys and coins and whatever rubbish i got like receipts , lighter , etc

Added on December 21, 2012, 1:59 am
QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 21 2012, 01:55 AM)
Guys, do you all buy the offered NFS Most Wanted? why got 2 different links which got different price, number of downloads and rate? Afraid download one way or another later will receive no updates. Happen once to me before, download Dead Space to S2 using same email but later when I bought S3 need to buy again because slightly different version I think?
Screen resolution problem i think or the game is tied to your imei . I can't play DH2 on my SGS2 when i bought it for my LG 3D last time even it's a non 3D version . As for NFS , some user reported being charged 0.99 even when they click on 0.93

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 21 2012, 01:59 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 10:44 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 21 2012, 02:12 AM)
which one you use?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2539546

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2605318
My main concern is updates. Worried later if download over the other version will not receive some updates or whatsoever.
Your 1st link , made by Dynaflo

Added on December 21, 2012, 10:47 am
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 21 2012, 08:03 AM)
that sounds great.
does it incrase the oleophobic properties of the screen somehow? ohmy.gif
It does but expect it to be SGP level . Still , it's better than most SP i've tried

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 21 2012, 10:48 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 21 2012, 01:09 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(T dang T @ Dec 21 2012, 12:24 PM)
Why is is I kept receiving this kind of notification??
What is this? Can I stop this kind of notification??
Means 1 of your apps has ads linked to it . If u can remember which app is it , uninstall it or if u r rooted , install ad blocker . Helps most of the time unless the ads is very new and the database dont have it yet .

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0385sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:03 PM