waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 11:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 16 2012, 10:49 PM)
then no need care about it already since I didn't use OTA at all whistling.gif
It also can comes when new firmwares release later on.
That's why i put a link to old bootloader..just in case new firmwares (exp..4.1.2) have new bootloader in it.
All we need to do is flash the old bootloader in PDA via PC Odin only. It cannot be done via MobileOdin sad.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 16 2012, 11:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:00 PM)
That's why i put a link to old bootloader..just in case new firmwares (exp..4.1.2) have new bootloader in it.
All we need to do is flash the old bootloader in PDA via PC Odin only. It cannot be done via MobileOdin sad.gif
lol where you get the old bootloader ?
that sad must use PC odin to flash =.=
Noobi3
post Dec 16 2012, 11:11 PM

4,984 posts

Ya , I need it now . LoL
rattan
post Dec 16 2012, 11:16 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 16 2012, 09:53 PM)
SME boss..sent to PJ last monday...thursday called them..they said spare part still otw...
What is the problem with your phone ?
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 11:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 16 2012, 11:01 PM)
lol where you get the old bootloader ?
that sad must use PC odin to flash =.=
Check my previous post #1034 for the link to new bootloader at post #54 there.
You can also add to 1st page for future use..lolz

Added on December 16, 2012, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 16 2012, 11:11 PM)
Ya , I need it now . LoL
You oso got red dot on your screen..? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 11:18 PM
heizad
post Dec 16 2012, 11:18 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 16 2012, 11:16 PM)
What is the problem with your phone ?
suspected corrupted NAND...only can go to download mode..no PIT...
rattan
post Dec 16 2012, 11:20 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 16 2012, 11:18 PM)
suspected corrupted NAND...only can go to download mode..no PIT...
oh, still need to change part ?
what part need to change ?
Stock rom or custom ?
heizad
post Dec 16 2012, 11:22 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 16 2012, 11:20 PM)
Stock rom or custom ?
motherboard iinm...doesn't matter which rom lol...
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 11:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 16 2012, 11:20 PM)
Stock rom or custom ?
Corrupt NAND need to change motherboard..?
prem87
post Dec 16 2012, 11:37 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(prem87 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:23 PM)
crap... my phone is dead.. woke up with my phone still plugged into the charger and its stuck on the "samsung galaxy i9300" screen... samsung center at federal highway closed at 1.. and the pyramid one even worse.. got 15 staff but no technician.. idiots ask me come after 7pm and 2morrow no service also.. so screwed!
sent it in to the 1utama service center today... minimum of 3 working days.. hoping to get my phone back before i go back for christmas... saw a couple more s3's going for warranty claims also... looks like alot of the 1st batch s3's are dying slowly... sucks for this to happen to a flagship phone
Noobi3
post Dec 16 2012, 11:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Dec 16 2012, 10:36 PM)
Unless I'm missing out something, I cannot flash the phone, there's no form of control to even try flashing the phone  cry.gif That's why I'm stuck sad.gif Thanks for your suggestion though I really appreciate it.

Added on December 16, 2012, 10:37 pm

ODIN can detect, but cannot push anything down to the phone. It always gives an error PIT file not available. When a PIT file is provided, it says partition failed.
I faced this problem before 3 times , once on Vibrant , once on SGS and recently , Note . Nothing flashed from odin goes in , always fail . No recovery , flashing with PIT files is worst . The only way to restore it is to flash the correct firmware that come with the phone . For SGS and Note , its easy , not much of a hassle . Vibrant , took me 3 days to find the correct firmware as wasnt aware for the samsung rom site back then . Dont ask me why cuz that was what a developer advised me to do then .
For your case , I dunno is it mobo problem or just a corrupted firmware . As mentioned , best to ask those who faces mobo problem if they have the same problem b4 sending it to service center .

Added on December 16, 2012, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:16 PM)

Added on December 16, 2012, 11:18 pm

You oso got red dot on your screen..? ohmy.gif
It comes with 4.1.1 ...... I think so . Full charge it 1st b4 de-virgining it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 16 2012, 11:42 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 11:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Whoott..to those who scared or dont know how to rrot their phone..and easy way was found (atleast untill Samsung issue a security patch or release a new firmware).
Just install the apk and...you're rooted..!!! ~~lololol laugh.gif
★★i'm not responsible if anything bad happen★★
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2050297
FallenOut
post Dec 16 2012, 11:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

im on stock 4.1.2
usin pc odin to flash it
then root it
no red dot

Noobi3
post Dec 16 2012, 11:58 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 16 2012, 11:55 PM)
im on stock 4.1.2
usin pc odin to flash it
then root it
no red dot
I think it comes with the phone . Newer batch already got the latest bootloader with the patch , not the older batch . SME maybe kaypo go update bootloader sometimes for those who send for warranty and sometimes when they r lazy , didn't . Mostly , Samsung only update their bootloader when they jump version like ICS to JB

PS : UGPM by the way ... Tx bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 16 2012, 11:59 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 11:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 16 2012, 11:55 PM)
im on stock 4.1.2
usin pc odin to flash it
then root it
no red dot
It triggered when using CWM or TriangleAway. Try and see bro.. tho i think it comes on 4.1.1 via FOTA.
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2012, 12:00 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:59 PM)
It triggered when using CWM or TriangleAway. Try and see bro.. tho i think it comes on 4.1.1 via FOTA.
Aiyah u 2 dont need argue . Mine come with 4.1.1 out of the box . I try ok . Let u know in a while .
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 17 2012, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:16 PM)
will add in
but don't know what the title to put LOL

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:54 PM)
Whoott..to those who scared or dont know how to rrot their phone..and easy way was found (atleast untill Samsung issue a security patch or release a new firmware).
Just install the apk and...you're rooted..!!! ~~lololol laugh.gif
★★i'm not responsible if anything bad happen★★
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2050297
quite dangerous because it said no asking permission @@
FallenOut
post Dec 17 2012, 12:11 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 11:59 PM)
possible to b triggered wit cwm
I tried b4 usin triangleaway no red dot
could b recovery issues
like if usin cwm cannot ota
bt if normal can ota

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 17 2012, 12:00 AM)
Aiyah u 2 dont need argue . Mine come with 4.1.1 out of the box . I try ok . Let u know in a while .
where got argue lolz
this is learnin n discussin lolz
see which part made the red dot appear
waveweaver
post Dec 17 2012, 12:11 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 17 2012, 12:03 AM)
will add in
but don't know what the title to put LOL
quite dangerous because it said no asking permission @@
Put there...¨If you're having red exclaimation dot on the upper left screen...lolz

Regards the apk..of course not asking permission as it gonna install SuperSU only. Same like we flash SuperSU via adb or flashing
TSXeactorZ
post Dec 17 2012, 12:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 17 2012, 12:11 AM)
Put there...¨If you're having red exclaimation dot on the upper left screen...lolz

Regards the apk..of course not asking permission as it gonna install SuperSU only. Same like we flash SuperSU via adb or flashing
okay will edit the 1st page

and that good, next time straight use that apk to root phone whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:19 AM