Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V24, Official 4.1.2 is here
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2012, 01:05 AM) Here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2017884 or http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2011728 or http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1918667Oh!... Yalo, mine got red dot now after return from service center. The red dot will appear once you root the phone. As Noobi3 said in latest batch, or once you send your 1st batch S3 for service (especially after SC replace the motherboard). try flash the old bootloader from my previous post bro and see if the red dot goes away
Andrewtst
Dec 16 2012, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 15 2012, 11:32 PM) From the way I read at xda..it all coz of new bootloader. If the phone have new bootloader and you flash anything unofficial then then red dot will appear. What we can do is flash old bootloader via PC Odin in PDA section. Yalo, seems was new bootloader issue, don't care la.......... haha!
FallenOut
Dec 16 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 01:01 AM) huhh. .not my old bootloader bro..I got it from xda Got any problem with that old bootloader then can go scold xda ya. .don't scold me..bwahaha anyway..full blast surfing with my phone 100% till 15% batt and got 4hours screen on time..lolz opps wat I meant was the upload done by u anyway no problems wont scold u lolz QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2012, 01:05 AM) Here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2017884 or http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2011728 or http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1918667Oh!... Yalo, mine got red dot now after return from service center. The red dot will appear once you root the phone. As Noobi3 said in latest batch, or once you send your 1st batch S3 for service (especially after SC replace the motherboard). Added on December 16, 2012, 1:10 amMine have after back from service center once root. mayb mine is the lucky one lolz
Andrewtst
Dec 16 2012, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 01:10 AM) try flash the old bootloader from my previous post bro and see if the red dot goes away Thanks for the old bootloader, already save. Keep for future.  Added on December 16, 2012, 1:16 amQUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 16 2012, 01:13 AM) opps wat I meant was the upload done by u anyway no problems wont scold u lolz mayb mine is the lucky one lolz Haha! Actually I already seen such post during my phone still with service center, and then I told myself this time I not going to root anymore... haha! cannot tahan! end up I still root it! This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 16 2012, 01:16 AM
G K Lai
Dec 16 2012, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 15 2012, 09:55 AM) @G K Lai clear this 2 option. factory test & media storage. clear few times won't cause u any issue. tested already & it works. Settings > Application Manager > Factory Test > Clear data Settings > Application Manager > Media Storage > Clear data OIC, separate items. I was thought Media Storage is inside Factory Test. Thank you! QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Dec 15 2012, 10:11 AM) can meh bro... ??  seems this guys phone got problems  I think my card got problem, my phone no problem, kekeke....
saam0212
Dec 16 2012, 01:41 AM

Hi, i am facing few problems using SIII like sudden cut off the line while talking on the phone, when using wifi it hardly to get incoming calls and as a result will receive notification of missed call through msg, sometimes very hard to make call (it will end the call after u make the call). Do you guys facing these kind of problem? please help.
Andrewtst
Dec 16 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 01:10 AM) try flash the old bootloader from my previous post bro and see if the red dot goes away Thanks for the old bootloader (I know is not yours, haha). It working perfectly with Triangle away as well. Now my S3 no more red dot as well flash counter reset to 0.
Noobi3
Dec 16 2012, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(saam0212 @ Dec 16 2012, 01:41 AM) Hi, i am facing few problems using SIII like sudden cut off the line while talking on the phone, when using wifi it hardly to get incoming calls and as a result will receive notification of missed call through msg, sometimes very hard to make call (it will end the call after u make the call). Do you guys facing these kind of problem? please help. SME or AP ? Try doing a factory reset , dont install anything and use the phone for a day or 2 . If still a problem , send it back for warranty ..
firstknight
Dec 16 2012, 08:35 AM
I had that when i went for my first MB replacement... I manage to remove it when sending in for another servicing.... lucky tho.... lots of testing to make it disappear... Triangle awy....
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2012, 02:00 AM) Thanks for the old bootloader (I know is not yours, haha). It working perfectly with Triangle away as well. Now my S3 no more red dot as well flash counter reset to 0.  So it really works..huhh. .?  I think TS better add this into first page as it might help those who have these red dot on their top left screen. Credit goes to danieldmm from xda . Below is the actual link (post no #54) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1918667&page=6This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 08:41 AM
ezmeer94
Dec 16 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(saam0212 @ Dec 16 2012, 01:41 AM) Hi, i am facing few problems using SIII like sudden cut off the line while talking on the phone, when using wifi it hardly to get incoming calls and as a result will receive notification of missed call through msg, sometimes very hard to make call (it will end the call after u make the call). Do you guys facing these kind of problem? please help. Try to do factory reset If still doesn't work send back for warranty
fuadsyazwan
Dec 16 2012, 01:36 PM

guys, which one is better, Otterbox Commuter (RM139) or Defender (RM189)? I can't see the difference except the Defender comes with extra screen protector.
fai79ruz
Dec 16 2012, 01:57 PM

Hi all, i have problem with my S3 blue bought it yesterday. the problem is with the connectivity using USB to PC/laptop. i nocite that whn i charge the device it will not immedietly chargging, it will take 1 minute for it to start chargging. but the main issue is that by device cannot detect to my PC/Laptop .. first i thought because of the cable then today i tried to plug using the same USB cable to my fren S2 and it automatic detact to my laptop and can open the data in the phone and SD card. what should i do? is there any setting for it? or the phone is mulfunction? please help guys... thanks!!
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 03:15 PM
Okay..done rooting to one latest batch of new S3 (thanks to fallenangelz  ). This new phone comes with Jellybean right out from the box instead of ICS. Root it the usual way with CF-root 6.4 that comes with custom CWM. And the little red dot appear. TriangleAway and the red dot disappear but it will appear back once you use CWM. So to avoid using TriangleAway on every time i'm using CWM i flash the old bootloader. And the little pesky red dot disappear permanently
terry3386
Dec 16 2012, 04:11 PM
anyone who uses extended battery here? found any casing that can fit? really need protection for me s3 d .. too fragile with the added weight .. zzz well initial build quality also not so gd anyway
Noobi3
Dec 16 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Dec 16 2012, 01:36 PM) guys, which one is better, Otterbox Commuter (RM139) or Defender (RM189)? I can't see the difference except the Defender comes with extra screen protector. Neither ...... Let me tell me my experience from using both . Commuter fits in very nicely . But then removing the phone is a troublesome . Because it fit in so perfect , u have to use force to force both the power and volume rubber button out from the plastic case . Sometimes , it feels like the phone is gonna break into 2 . Defender , rubber on the outside . Mine is glacier white . After using for a few weeks , the rubber shrunk at the edges . There is gap between the rubber (outer layer) and the plastic ( inner layer ) . Already claimed mine once and now , the 2nd unit also faces the same problem . Seems the heat generated from the phone shrunk the rubber .
firstknight
Dec 16 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 16 2012, 04:19 PM) Neither ...... Let me tell me my experience from using both . Commuter fits in very nicely . But then removing the phone is a troublesome . Because it fit in so perfect , u have to use force to force both the power and volume rubber button out from the plastic case . Sometimes , it feels like the phone is gonna break into 2 . Defender , rubber on the outside . Mine is glacier white . After using for a few weeks , the rubber shrunk at the edges . There is gap between the rubber (outer layer) and the plastic ( inner layer ) . Already claimed mine once and now , the 2nd unit also faces the same problem . Seems the heat generated from the phone shrunk the rubber . Use Ballistics easy out easy in.. same time give good protection... i like it.. just tat the increase in size.. hehe... well there is a price for everything even the size have to be sacrificed for max protection.
rattan
Dec 16 2012, 04:35 PM
Droid
My s3 left for charging for after 1 hour came back to charger to check email. The phone was dead. Sent to samsung SC on friday afternoon, they checking now.
Service at the SC (PJ branch) really bad. Some of them were there waiting to collect their devices for 3 hours and still not attended. They have 12 counters only 3 got customer service attendees. Very bad for a MNC like Samsung.
Suspect my mobo kaput, status of phone currently under repairing they said by Monday or Tuesday only got news.
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 16 2012, 04:35 PM) My s3 left for charging for after 1 hour came back to charger to check email. The phone was dead. Sent to samsung SC on friday afternoon, they checking now. Service at the SC (PJ branch) really bad. Some of them were there waiting to collect their devices for 3 hours and still not attended. They have 12 counters only 3 got customer service attendees. Very bad for a MNC like Samsung. Suspect my mobo kaput, status of phone currently under repairing they said by Monday or Tuesday only got news. You're on stock or custom rom bro..?
zero_hour
Dec 16 2012, 04:41 PM
brand new taiwan s3 for rm1.2k cheap or not?