Best law school in Malaysia

WillHung
post Mar 10 2006, 09:05 AM

really meh?
1,211 posts

http://www.um.edu.my/ccm/navigation/academ...raduate/b_laws/

the only accepted qualification listed is STPM. But if you planned to stay local, why on earth did you take the A Levels?
WillHung
post Mar 10 2006, 12:58 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

Still if u wished to go to a local private college, i still dont understand the reasoning behind choosing A levels over STPM when both are perfectly equivalent and internationally accepted, with STPM having a big upperhand for the massive financial benefits. Well, the popular one is Kemayan ATC which offers UOLondon LLB. HELP college also does i believe.
WillHung
post Mar 10 2006, 01:26 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Mar 10 2006, 01:18 PM)
HELP does not provide tuition for the external LLB program.

ATC does, but it is only restricted to tuition. They do not offer that program.

The good thing about A-levels is this, it gives you 2 years to be familiar with rapid english, something which wouldn't happen in STPM unless you do the sciences.
so u mean its all self study for law students at help?
WillHung
post Mar 15 2006, 11:09 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Mar 15 2006, 10:43 PM)
U meant Bachelor of Jurisprudence ( BOJ ) ?
Whats the difference ? I heard most firms will prefer LLB students than BOJ ...
BoJ holders will need to take the CLP to become a qualified lawyer and for the title of Advocate/Solicitor. The course duration is only 3 years as opposed to 4 for LLB. They study the same thing the LLBs do up till the third year after which they graduate. This is from what litttle I know. Feel free to correct me.
WillHung
post Mar 15 2006, 11:27 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

I'm talking about the courses in local unis. I dunno about external london programmes.

4 years including BoJ = LLB lah. 3 years BoJ+1yr CLP = 4 years= LLB

Sorry if that was not clear.

edit: if u already hv an LLB from a local uni, theres no need to sit for the CLP. but the whole thing still takes 4 years.

This post has been edited by WillHung: Mar 15 2006, 11:34 PM

0.0155sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:49 PM