Pertamax!~
SPM 2013 Thread
Dec 4 2012, 03:21 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Pertamax!~
Dec 4 2012, 03:34 PM
"this thread won't magically close down on its own by just saying KOLOS." - Abraham Lincoln
This post has been edited by happy_berry: Dec 4 2012, 03:39 PM |
Dec 4 2012, 03:39 PM
Dec 4 2012, 03:46 PM
Dec 27 2012, 04:21 PM
Wow, time flies so fast and it's already close to the start of school term.. well, good luck future form 5-ers!
Oh btw, do buy Andrew Choo's tips.... cause then you'll know the things that won't come out in spm. |
Jan 6 2013, 07:07 PM
Jan 8 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:59 PM) Hey guys, I took my SPM last year. You took Bible Knowledge? Cool, how was it? If you guys need any help with English, English Literature, or Bible Knowledge, I can help you out. Questions, explanations, I'll try my best to help. Just PM me. I do offer tuition classes as well for those three subjects. As for other subjects, I can try my best too, if you guys need guidance. I took the core subjects, Biology, Physics, EST, Bible Knowlege and Literature in English. Cheers. |
Jan 8 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(blueflame @ Jan 8 2013, 08:53 PM) That is indeed very random. Gila, you've been studying in single-sex school since primary? Kesian... ehh, I guess you'll never be able to taste the essence of being around peeps of the opposite sex and of your age until you go to university.... I live in JB, not Kluang. It's a two hour drive from JB to Kluang. D: I could find some place to stay there, but I think it's too much hassle to do that just to go to a government school. Besides, the school in JB I have in mind IF I take STPM is pretty good too. It's just that transferring there might be a problem.. My previous school doesn't offer Form 6 so I'll probably be sent to another all-girls school. I don't wanna study in an all-girls school for another 2 years, making it a total of 13 years AGGGGGH! Okay sorry, rambling again. Why do you say Sekolah Tinggi Kluang is a good school anyway? This post has been edited by happy_berry: Jan 8 2013, 09:11 PM |
Jan 8 2013, 09:15 PM
Jan 9 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 8 2013, 10:06 PM) I thought there are some single sex schools that offer form 6 to both guys and girls, just that form 1 to form 5s are meant for single sex? QUOTE(blueflame @ Jan 8 2013, 10:15 PM) Apparently Form 6 girls can go to all-boys schools but Form 6 guys can't go to all-girls school here. No idea why. La Salle-associated schooling institutions loveee doing that - dubbed as an all-boys school while reserving F6 to girls or having it turned to coed.F6 guys in an all-girls school? That would be the heaven to some... You get to tapau all the juniors.. QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:38 AM) It was alright. The only thing I didn't like was that it was held on the same day as Sejarah, in the first week. So Bible Knowledge emphasises more on memorising rather than utilising your own logic? Were you supposed to study just a small portion of the Bible?The paper is in English, but you can answer in English, Malay, Tamil, Chinese... (: Sounds weird, but its not. HAHA. |
Jan 9 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:35 AM) That's why its called Bible KNOWLEDGE, not Theological Understanding and Reasoning Ooh, inturdasting.. I totally forgot about the denominations part. Thank you for explaining btw.We studied Luke and Acts, thoroughly. Reasoning is not really encouraged as different denominations have different interpretations of the scriptures. So, its a relatively superficial level of interpretation that is tested, but you will get to know those two books of the Bible really well. If not on a spiritual level, at least the happenings, and the word. QUOTE(Seb_back2back @ Jan 9 2013, 05:00 PM) I LOL-ed hard at that... I don't get the emo-ness, you don't look that bad tbh.....Then as it sank in, I went to sit in a corner to emo while wondering why this cruel world was so unfair. |
Jan 10 2013, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(Seb_back2back @ Jan 9 2013, 06:09 PM) I was messing with you. Were you shocked.. or scared? Oh, just thought it would be a good share if you haven't watched it. QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 10 2013, 12:46 AM) You're from Johor? Wow I guess you literally went across peninsular Malaysia via the long route.... |
Jan 20 2013, 10:31 AM
maximR
77 students.... lu bayar brapa? |
Mar 2 2013, 06:02 AM
QUOTE(maximR @ Mar 1 2013, 07:18 PM) No , I never have enough time during weekdays . On weekends , or during holidays , I wake up pretty late , and I make sure after waking up I have enough time for all the necessary routines , breakfast , shower , etc . Then , when my mood's there already , I'll start . Go on for an hour or two , then break -- with long internet time , with a lot of music . Then continue . Then break for food / TV / busybody-ing . Then continue , and an important break during the evening - I make sure I either skip or jog for at least 30 mins ( mostly skipping ) . Then do other things , and wait for the mood to come back . Then continue with this until about 10 PM where I stop studying completely to do other things like watching TV with family or surfing the net . Nice touch incorporating a 30-minute workout into your schedule. I do, however, would recommend doing it every day or every other day. Exercise daily and you will feel so energised that you don't even need an afternoon nap. QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Mar 2 2013, 03:06 AM) I can never put aside 10 hours to study. I have tuition like everyday plus school finishes quite late for me.The only day I'm free is on Saturday. On normal weekdays I spend maximum 3 hours with the books and after that my brain shuts off. I can't study for more than 3 hours. Don't do full-on 3 hours straight studying.. That is setupid. Our brains can only concentrate for a maximum of 50 minutes - which is why in some universities, classes only last for less than an hour because students can't focus that efficiently beyond 50min. |
Mar 2 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:57 PM) No bro, I can't study 3 hours straight. Thts kinda impossible for the brain in me. LoL! I normally study for 45minutes then go have a drink and a small snack and I'm back in my room to continue. After tht I'll have another drink break and again continue. Yes... break and snack, break and snack, lama2 jadi gemok. Well, that is what happened to my friend lol. |
Mar 2 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Mar 2 2013, 09:11 PM) She didn't take more breaks lol.. She was snacking/munching while studying to keep her minds awake. I guess I should tell her to chew gums instead. |
Mar 14 2013, 03:11 PM
Mar 21 2013, 02:08 PM
Mar 31 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:11 PM) No doubt, goverment want to push us to international level. So that we can compete with the others. But this does make us stressfull. As you know, language subject is not like science subjects which based on facts. If government wants to push us to 'International level', I would have gotten an A- or a B for my 1119. Standards are low enough, so stop blaming the government when the fault is on you. Seriously, for almost 10 years of formally learning the English language, kids these days still cant comprehend the basics of English grammar - is am are, plural and singular, past present tense, etc. This is some depressing shit dammit. |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:04 PM |