SPM 2013 Thread

blueflame
post Dec 11 2012, 08:58 AM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

Fuyoooooo, the SPM 2013 thread is already up!
Anyway, good luck for your SPM, guys. I sat for SPM 2012!

Do remember to enjoy your last year of secondary school. wink.gif
blueflame
post Dec 11 2012, 03:39 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Dec 11 2012, 10:14 AM)
good luck ya.. I have a bunch of good and useful collection of spm info n guides for certain subjects which I've used and compiled throughout the year.. will tidy em up and post here soon. smile.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 11:26 am

Whoah. Good job, man. rclxms.gif

Any more awesome artworks to share? (:
blueflame
post Dec 17 2012, 06:12 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 17 2012, 03:54 PM)
^

What gold colour slip?

hmm.gif

I didn't remember getting it...
It's not a slip, it's a certificate.

A high quality, gold coloured, A4 sized certificate. smile.gif

This post has been edited by blueflame: Dec 17 2012, 06:13 PM
blueflame
post Dec 19 2012, 08:26 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 19 2012, 08:20 PM)
Now there's PMR , SPM 2012 , SPM 2013 and Form Four 2013 running concurrently . tongue.gif
Feeling pretty awesome that the SPM 2012 thread is still running. biggrin.gif
blueflame
post Dec 19 2012, 10:18 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Dec 19 2012, 08:28 PM)
It's an unofficial tradition that the SPM Thread be kept running before the announcement of the results . After that it dies off or will be closed by the TS .  laugh.gif
I thought that it will die off after SPM and then be revived when the results are out. hmm.gif
blueflame
post Dec 27 2012, 02:27 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

School is starting next Wednesday. brows.gif
blueflame
post Dec 27 2012, 02:30 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 27 2012, 02:28 PM)
i tought tuesday?
Isn't Tuesday January 1st?
blueflame
post Dec 27 2012, 02:35 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 27 2012, 02:31 PM)
yea... my school starts on tuesday
Lulz kesian... Good luck anyway. icon_rolleyes.gif
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 06:50 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(flamemusic @ Jan 8 2013, 06:24 PM)
Hey guys! anyone knows when are we going to fill the borang pendaftaran SPM??
I filled mine up somewhere in April or May.
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 08:12 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 8 2013, 08:06 PM)
You took Bible Knowledge? Cool, how was it?  ohmy.gif It's in BM, right?
Nah, it's in English.
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 08:53 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jan 8 2013, 08:14 PM)
This may be random , but Sekolah Tinggi Kluang is a great school for STPM .
That is indeed very random. blink.gif

I live in JB, not Kluang. It's a two hour drive from JB to Kluang. D:
I could find some place to stay there, but I think it's too much hassle to do that just to go to a government school.

Besides, the school in JB I have in mind IF I take STPM is pretty good too. It's just that transferring there might be a problem.. My previous school doesn't offer Form 6 so I'll probably be sent to another all-girls school. I don't wanna study in an all-girls school for another 2 years, making it a total of 13 years AGGGGGH!
Okay sorry, rambling again.

Why do you say Sekolah Tinggi Kluang is a good school anyway? hmm.gif
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 08:58 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jan 8 2013, 08:35 PM)
That's unnecessary , your marks are sent or even marked anyway .
I want to know which flag pole is the correct one. mad.gif
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 09:20 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 8 2013, 09:08 PM)
Gila, you've been studying in single-sex school since primary? Kesian... ehh, I guess you'll never be able to taste the essence of being around peeps of the opposite sex and of your age until you go to university.... sad.gif
My transition from being in an all girls environment to a very male dominated course will be... interesting. laugh.gif
blueflame
post Jan 8 2013, 10:15 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 8 2013, 10:06 PM)
I thought there are some single sex schools that offer form 6 to both guys and girls, just that form 1 to form 5s are meant for single sex? hmm.gif
Apparently Form 6 girls can go to all-boys schools but Form 6 guys can't go to all-girls school here. No idea why. hmm.gif
blueflame
post Jan 10 2013, 10:46 AM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 10 2013, 12:46 AM)
Of course it is, my former high school  flex.gif
Did you take STPM? Why is it considered to be a good school for STPM?
blueflame
post Jan 17 2013, 12:52 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

Knock, knock. Is anybody here?
So, how has Form 5 life been treating you guys?

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 11 2013, 09:53 PM)
it's not just good for stpm, it's good for spm as well. STK is one of the top daily school in Johor, now already categorized as cluster school. With a good mix of any races and gender, students all with good discipline. Teachers are very experienced there as well.

STPM students from this school is only for science-stream ones.... so you know all of them are among the top-tiers student coming there. Art-streams not there.

I didn't take stpm, my time was only up till form 5 there.
Ahhhh, sounds just like my previous school. smile.gif
blueflame
post Jan 19 2013, 10:24 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 19 2013, 09:51 PM)
Oh my god, if that's true, no more A for physics already.. sad.gif
I felt that horrible sinking feeling too..

But whatever happens, happens. There's nothing we can do about it anymore. The only thing to do now to forget about it and move forward.

Easier said than done though.

*Crossing my fingers hoping it's not true because I've never heard of such thing.*

maximR ,
Do you enjoy studying?
blueflame
post Jan 20 2013, 09:44 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 20 2013, 08:28 PM)
which paper ?
Hi there! You're back! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 20 2013, 09:24 PM)
I used the ruler in the diagram to measure I guess.

Great, no more A- for physics already.. cry.gif
Correct la. You are supposed to use the rulers provided in the diagram.

This post has been edited by blueflame: Jan 20 2013, 09:56 PM
blueflame
post Jan 21 2013, 03:57 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jan 21 2013, 03:12 PM)
To find x , distance between two fringes , you measure y using the ruler , but for x , you need to use y/4 . He said many candidates used the ruler to measure x and lost marks .
Ohhh I see. I kinda forgot the question. Haha. Paiseh. blush.gif

Luckily I answered it correctly. At least, I think I did.. Can't remember! sweat.gif
blueflame
post Jan 25 2013, 09:41 PM

Scintillating
1,138 posts

QUOTE(Leowyy8 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:35 PM)
guys, can we use graph ruler during spm? those bendable ruler.
Yup, you can use it.

0.0568sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:59 PM