5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SPM 2013 Thread

Screen
post Oct 6 2013, 12:43 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Oct 5 2013, 11:58 PM)
Your approach is correct, but lacking experience.

Try multiply the mass of water with g = 9.8 m/s². icon_idea.gif
Owh, I get it now.

Mind helping out on the other 2 questions?
Screen
post Oct 7 2013, 12:16 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 6 2013, 03:35 PM)
Now, how many days do you guys 'ponteng' in a week?
For me,

If Accounts teacher is in, I'm going.

If Chemistry teacher is in, I may be going.

IF any other side motivations that persuades me to go, attendance depends on how attractive that motivation or persuasion is.

For other days? I have my own plans biggrin.gif
Screen
post Oct 7 2013, 06:01 PM

1,254 posts

Guys, any tips on group studying? Just had one today and all of us watched movies since morning till now @@
Screen
post Oct 7 2013, 06:45 PM

1,254 posts

By the way, anyone has an idea on which states that still remain having peperiksaan selaras negeri?

This post has been edited by Screen: Oct 7 2013, 08:15 PM
Screen
post Oct 7 2013, 09:18 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 7 2013, 07:08 PM)
Avoid group studying with close friends because you will definitely end up wasting time. If possible try to study alone because you can concentrate better - put your electronics away.

But you did ask for group studying advice, so:

1. Make a NO ELECTRONICS rule. First one to touch electronics has to belanja lunch or memorise and explain one chapter of sejarah or something like that. SWITCH OFF WIFI.
2. Avoid studying with good friends. It's super tempting to chat and procrastinate with friends. Find people you don't really talk to, or super kiasu people because you will feel motivated (eventually) by their determination.
3. Study with someone younger than you, or someone who doesn't know the material as well as you do. Teaching is an excellent way to reinforce your own knowledge. Teach a junior or a friend who's weaker in academics.
4. FOCUS. You came here to study, not to chill or watch the clock move or check your phone. It may be tough at first, but after 10 minutes of silence I think most people will have focused on what they're doing.
5. Don't interrupt your friend while they're studying, especially if you're both studying different subjects. They will feel annoyed and lose focus, meanwhile you are likely not focusing yourself.
6. Study in a library, or a place that requires absolute silence. You'll be less tempted to talk.
7. If group studying is not working out for you, don't hesitate to stop. Ultimately, you need to do what's best for you, not what everyone else is doing.

Good luck!
Usually I wont group study, cause I have my own plans. But since there are people who need help with their studies, I joined them. But end up...... Haihs.
Screen
post Oct 8 2013, 11:23 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 7 2013, 10:47 PM)
I prefer studying with girls, it is very effective.

More efficient then anything else
I'm ugly, so sad.gif
Screen
post Oct 8 2013, 12:56 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ChuckyHuntsYou @ Oct 8 2013, 12:56 PM)
Hi spm candidates, sry to bother
Just wanna ask do you get back ur omr papers and paper 2 for PMR? After the announcement of the results. ..
No you dont. Just like UPSR
Screen
post Oct 8 2013, 01:05 PM

1,254 posts

Anyone can suggest a Pre-U/Foundation course that I can take? I planned everything after my Pre-U/Foundation but not Pre-U/Foundation...

What I plan to take:
Degree in Accounting and Finance, after that, ACCA. Planning to take both in Sunway.

Screen
post Oct 8 2013, 01:08 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ChuckyHuntsYou @ Oct 8 2013, 01:04 PM)
NO!!!!!!!!! Then how do I know I wrong at which section? Darn this government ...
For me, I don't wanna care about which section I'm wrong at after the exam, cause I know I will not sit for it anymore again tongue.gif
Screen
post Oct 8 2013, 10:39 PM

1,254 posts

Gonna study like no tomorrow as soon as I finish compiling the state papers

Plan:

Arrange 6 hours of sleep per day (11pm-5am). Disciplining myself on the schedule that I had planned.

75% of that time I'm will sit on my study table cramping all the Sejarah facts or do subjective questions, and some of that time may be used to memorise Moral definisi and circle circle on my bed. tongue.gif

5% of the time will be allocated to keep myself fit. From going out to the park to jog early in the morning to finish bathing and having breakfast.

15% of the remaining time will be used for social purposes. Like Whatsapp as there are a few study buddies who will post questions to me to help them answer. Other than that, the time will be used to keep in touch with friends and family.

The remaining 5%? Well, it may be evenly distributed towards the activities mentioned above. Or adding the 5% of the time to studies. Or even use it to play some computer games to release stress(FIFA 14, AC4, GTAV, F1 2013!!!!!! tongue.gif) I don't know...

This will be 2x the time used to study for PMR and I hope that it would help to boost my results significantly smile.gif

Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 06:06 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(MrJohnny @ Oct 9 2013, 05:38 PM)
Do you guys copy "everything" from textbook Sejarah paper 3?
If you are brave enough to risk, you can ignore some parts of it.

But copying everything is recommended by my teacher, as long as you are copying the right section.
Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 06:14 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 9 2013, 06:08 PM)
I feel like using one of those pilot pens that you can rub off. The friction ones. You can't wear them off easily and they're so useful. Thoughts?
Its expensive, its can be rubbed off easily with friction, doesn't feel good when writing karangans and essays.
Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 06:23 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(MrJohnny @ Oct 9 2013, 06:15 PM)
And how bout BM Paper 1,i ALWAYS dint manage to finish 350 words and out of ideas!Give me some tips?  rclxub.gif
You scan through the 5 questions first, eliminate the ones which u think that u will never do, than start finding points for the remaining ones. Once a karangan have 5-6 listed points, u start to think a draft of what u gonna write and start.

If you are writing fakta karangans, this is what I usually do for the isi paragraphs.

"Isi, huraian, contoh, kesimpulan kecil."

For other karangans, I don't really know how to write cause since like Std 4 I've been writing fakta karangans tongue.gif

P/S: Writing fakta karangans need lots of reading from newspapers (any language, as long as u can translate it to BM) or massive amounts of knowledge about current issues, government campaigns and plans from any reliable source. Yeah...

Update: You will also need to have peribahasas for the karangan, at least 1 but, the more correct usage of peribahasas u put into the karangan, the more impression marks you get and your marks will boost.

This post has been edited by Screen: Oct 9 2013, 06:26 PM
Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 06:51 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Oct 9 2013, 06:41 PM)
My teacher recommended the same, but it is a pain when you wrote something wrong.
Well, we only need 100 points?
Better safe than sorry, but of course copy with common sense la
Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 10:44 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 9 2013, 10:41 PM)
Good point. I don't like ballpoint though. Guess I'll just have to suck it up and get used to it.
For the past 2 public exams I've been using Pilot RexGrip 0.7

I know its expensive but IMO it feels good to write, as well as its my lucky pen tongue.gif
Screen
post Oct 9 2013, 11:33 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 9 2013, 10:49 PM)
Ooh, I've used those before. But I like the colour intensity of gel pens. So bright and bold. Smudgy, though, I know. What a waste. My friend recommended the Faber Castell CX5 to me, which I used to use, but they bled through the paper and smudged too - my handwriting is quite small and sometimes it just looks like an ink blot ugh.
Will pick up a RexGrip tomorrow, thanks!
I've always been using an M&G 0.5 black refill (cheap and reliable) in a Pilot G-2 shell (mostly for the grip, and the sound of the click tongue.gif) during normal exercises and exams.

I'm a fan of gel pens, but the problem is that if water is applied to the area with the gel pen ink on it, u will never see the words clearly ever again, so its best to avoid it (in case the pemeriksa do some stupid things tongue.gif)
Screen
post Oct 10 2013, 12:13 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Oct 10 2013, 11:49 AM)
About the pen, is gel pen allowed in SPM ? I don't like to use ball-point pen because the ink opacity are not as clear as like gel pen
As far as I know, gel pen is allowed but not recommended because combination of gel ink and water will "disintegrate" your written answers.
Screen
post Oct 10 2013, 11:31 PM

1,254 posts

Haihs gonna be inactive in this thread, thunder goreng-ed my router sad.gif

Phone browser sucks, same as the buggy lowyat app
Screen
post Oct 14 2013, 05:57 PM

1,254 posts

Guys, how to answer questions which requires a Boolean something in Physics? (Logic gates)

This post has been edited by Screen: Oct 14 2013, 05:58 PM
Screen
post Oct 14 2013, 08:18 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Oct 14 2013, 08:10 PM)
Remember to study the Truth Tables and De Morgan's laws as well. Sometimes you will be asked to simplify a complicated Boolean logic by sketching the Digital Logic Gates usually comprising NAND, NOR, XOR & XNOR. icon_idea.gif
XOR and XNOR are out of the syllabus, any X... gates are not in our syllabus anymore

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0609sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:19 AM