SPM 2013 Thread

TSmaximR
post Apr 2 2013, 07:42 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(assymessy @ Apr 2 2013, 06:37 PM)
Don't worry, you got us biggrin.gif

How are you preparing for mid terms ? Do you like do exercises on trial papers and SPM papers or how ?

I've been spamming the past years for add maths. But idk how to revise differentiation sad.gif that's my weakest point at the moment. Same goes for others, I've been doing past years.... I feel like I need to do trials too ? because my teacher did say mid terms peringkat sekolah will be a hard one T_T huaaa..

I really want to get into Niners A+.....
How am I preparing for it ? Currently , I'm relaxing , just for a bit . To regain my mental stamina .

But I'd definitely do exercises for Add Maths and Maths , after understanding the chapters of course .
At this point in time I'm not touching the past years as they are straightforward ( questions from 2005 onwards ) . I've been doing the old past year questions ( 1990's , 2000's ) and also the extra hard exercises I've found in some books here and there . The SUCCESS book has pretty good exercises , so I'd go with that . Beyond those , I don't think I'll spend a huge amount of time doing exercises as it'll be redundant , I'll read my Biology and Sejarah instead .

I really like Differentiation . It's my favourite Add Maths chapter in form four , simply because I know how useful it is , and also its usage in Physics , which , incidentally is my favourite subject as well . These days the questions for Differentiation are quite okay , if you compare them with the older ones . Limits are never tested !

I'm continuing with my Biology and Sejarah revision / reading . It seems that I haven't reached the level that those straight A+ seniors had , where they memorised both of the textbooks . I'll just go all the way , read every day to reinforce every morsel of information into my brain . Biology needs understanding , which I like ( the facts aren't dry ) , exercises are a must too . I'd definitely do exercises from workbooks , but my preference goes to individual trial paper questions , of course , and then try to get hold of the mark schemes and memorise the points .

For the other subjects , I'm still working on them , like BM . I'm trying to set aside BM KOMSAS by finishing them but I can't seem to find the time currently . I'm sure that during this week , I won't be able to do much revision because I've got some English assignments to hand in and also Moral folio ( which I haven't even started ) sad.gif .

On the bright side , I'm nearly done with my Chemistry form four revision . One more chapter left . smile.gif

My test results are out , except for the sciences . I'll post my results here and just briefly evaluate them myself , sort of a post-mortem . I'll do this for every tests/exams to see my own improvement .

This post has been edited by maximR: Apr 2 2013, 07:44 PM
TSmaximR
post Apr 2 2013, 08:00 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ash96 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:20 PM)
wow thanks
how do you improve in bm ?
do you read a lot of sample essay or tuition or what ?
No , I don't attend tuition for BM . I'll share with you the technique I'm using to generate a paragraph for Bahagian B later .
TSmaximR
post Apr 2 2013, 08:01 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Apr 1 2013, 11:21 PM)
Shit. All here like pros only. Saya berasa terancam.
No need to feel threatened lah . We're all the same .
TSmaximR
post Apr 3 2013, 07:58 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 3 2013, 05:55 PM)
Luckily it wasn't 1 hour if not...my brains would've been crushed.

2 hours...but still just ngam2 time only.
The time compensates the number of questions then .
I asked because the time cannot be an hour . It's not about you having your brain crushed , but not having enough time to finish the paper . blush.gif

2 hours for those questions is really reasonable in my opinion . The thirty objective questions and the two structured questions can be finished in 30-40 minutes if you know your contents well ( objective questions can be done in 10 minutes ) and the rest of the time , plus or minus an hour and 20 minutes can be used to slowly finish the essay questions .

TSmaximR
post Apr 3 2013, 08:21 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 3 2013, 08:05 PM)
Yeah lucky my essay part save me...heheh

Though I barely got a B for Mod Maths... one of the mod maths teacher in my school left(transfer)...after only teaching 1 chapter laugh.gif

And exam got 3 chapters... sad.gif
Our Mod Maths teacher never existed , we're having a shortage of Maths teachers and it has been four months , no teacher has come to take the place. It's 100% self-reliance for us . Our Sejarah teacher left too , " cuti bersalin " .

This post has been edited by maximR: Apr 3 2013, 08:22 PM
TSmaximR
post Apr 4 2013, 10:28 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Apr 4 2013, 02:07 AM)
Your Bio-Teacher made a rule without anybody having responsibility for it. Who is it who thinks they should care about passing Paper 3? Designing a suitable experiment to test a hypothesis takes some ingenuity and skill.
I'm not sure if you still remember SPM Biology Paper 3 or not , but the experiment has to be based on our syllabus , we cannot plan our own , even if it's functional . So what I'd do now is to remember those listed experiments in the reference book , and do state trial papers to look at the mark schemes .

It's 100% self study for me now . I will survive , but my classmates , I don't think so . They're nonchalant . Never worry about their studies , never study , just try their luck in the actual test . I've tried to motivate them , but if after so many years of attempts , you give up . What can I do ? Some people just can't be helped .

And I'm trying really hard to strike a balance between my 10 subjects . 10A+ isn't an easy feat , if you're self-studying and teachers aren't doing their job , but I'm trying my best . My parents are supporting me , I'm asking tons of questions at seniors ( until some of them got fed up ) and limiting my time online ( most of the time spent online is on my studies ) .

I've neglected my Maths and Add Maths , spent too much time on Biology and History and the literature aspect of BM . I'll try to finish the syllabus for Maths this month , and I'll see what I can do with Add Maths .

Tough task indeed . Sometimes my motivation really does take a dip , usually in the morning . Yesterday I dreamt about not touching a single page of Sejarah Form Five and SPM is in three days time . But I try my best to get myself up , usually by thinking about successful people who've been through hardships before prevailing .

This quote helps me through hard days :

“If you always put limits on everything you do, physical or anything else, it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them.”

As well as my family members and music . smile.gif

This post has been edited by maximR: Apr 4 2013, 10:28 PM
TSmaximR
post Apr 4 2013, 10:35 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Screen @ Apr 4 2013, 10:34 PM)
For moral, must the picture taken for kerja amal see 100% of your face? Or can it be just a side view of it? Or even more worst, see the back of your head only?
Sideviews are okay . Try to show a part of your face .
TSmaximR
post Apr 5 2013, 07:13 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 5 2013, 04:05 PM)
quick question, is it okay to share scribd documents regarding the moral tugasan harian her? tongue.gif
Trick question : Are you sharing them here ? blush.gif
TSmaximR
post Apr 6 2013, 10:59 AM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 5 2013, 07:57 PM)
well. it depends on whether you give the green light or not. tongue.gif
Feel free . biggrin.gif
TSmaximR
post Apr 8 2013, 07:58 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ash96 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:24 PM)
MaximR ... when you are free, please share your bm essay technique  smile.gif
Soon . Sorry about the hold-up .
I'll tag you then .
TSmaximR
post Apr 14 2013, 07:43 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Today marks the end of the 7-week long worth of school extra classes on the weekends so I'm finally free ! I'll try to update the front page and address some questions posed by fellow SPM-ers here . Not today though , I'm exhausted .

* Physics progress *

I've finished all four form four chapters , excluding Heat . I'm on my way to finish form five's Electromagnetism . I love this chapter !

This post has been edited by maximR: Apr 14 2013, 07:45 PM
TSmaximR
post Apr 21 2013, 05:45 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Hello there comrades !

Back from a rebirth . Hectic scheduled made me sick for a week .
Study progress has been stagnant throughout that week .
To make things more exciting , our mid-year exams will be brought forward , hence , I've about two weeks to cram everything in . Including many chapters of Sejarah , Ekonomi Asas , Biology and BM KOMSAS . How wonderful !

I'm starting to regain my study mode . Let's see if I can pull through again .

I haven't forgotten my promise . I just received the Karangan Answering Technique , 2013 version which is only four pages and much more concise than what I had before . So I just might scan it and post it here soon . If you really want it fast , bug me via PM to remind me as currently I'm forgetting things due to mid-year prep .

TSmaximR
post Apr 21 2013, 06:16 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 21 2013, 06:13 PM)
Procrastinate often affect efficiency laugh.gif

Thanks for the great job, will surely PM to remind you  tongue.gif
It's not about procrastination , it's about being caught up with a terrible flu that lasted for a week . I didn't have the energy to study , at all .

Please do . Especially tomorrow .
TSmaximR
post Apr 21 2013, 06:21 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 21 2013, 06:16 PM)
If any of you guys need this, I found this website is quite useful for Moral

Nota Moral 2012 is quite useful

http://cmgan-ppc.blogs.smjk.edu.my/
Thanks for the wonderful share !

Bloody hell , speaking of Moral , I haven't started on the folio . When is the deadline ? Not sure whether I would want to finish it first or revise for my mid-year exams .
TSmaximR
post Apr 23 2013, 07:14 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Refer to the first attachment . Two more attachments coming up .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_20130421_0001.pdf ( 870.98k ) Number of downloads: 64
TSmaximR
post Apr 23 2013, 07:15 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Second attachment .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_20130421_0002.pdf ( 1017k ) Number of downloads: 51
TSmaximR
post Apr 23 2013, 07:17 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Final attachment .

If you've any questions about the technique , inbox me . This is for Bahagian A , but it can be used for Bahagian B . You just need to elaborate further . The Bahagian B document is hard to scan , it's in a module .

This post has been edited by maximR: Apr 23 2013, 07:17 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_20130421_0003.pdf ( 810.61k ) Number of downloads: 49
TSmaximR
post Apr 28 2013, 01:50 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

I haven't received the project document .
TSmaximR
post Apr 28 2013, 09:43 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Bugger96 @ Apr 28 2013, 07:26 PM)
Anyone have suggestions on some websites I can get some quality BM essays from ?
bmspm.net

khirkassim.blogspot.com

TSmaximR
post Apr 30 2013, 11:06 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:53 PM)
I still don't understand what you mean. sad.gif
EDIT1: I know what you mean already. The square minus the value given. smile.gif thanks!
Square ? It should be a rectangle .

24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:08 AM