SPM 2013 Thread

Heartnsoul
post Oct 16 2013, 01:48 PM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 15 2013, 08:56 PM)
I'll update you with my list of experiments . Personally , I haven't started reading the experiments .

HOTS question thingy news are spreading like wildfire . Expect the unexpected for this year , even in the sciences , and Add Maths !

By the way aren't we supposed to write like , saya akan tinggal di dalam negara kerana saya sanggup mempertahankan negara yang tercinta walaupun terpaksa berkorban nyawa . But you said we should write nilai and penerangan ? How ?
Oh sorry, I planned to to type an example, but must have forgot after a busy day. Umm... according to him, this may come our in both structure and esei. It might be 4 marks for structure or the usual 10 marks for esei.

If it comes out in structure, we will state our decision, and then give reasons in this form:
Saya akan <decision>. Saya akan mengamalkan <nilai>. Saya akan <kata-kunci> and some penerangan on your actions. The penarangan will have to be a bit more detail than the usual Ali seharunya boleh befikir tentang kesan buruk merokok.
In structure, it will most likely be 1 mark for the nilai and 1 mark for the penerangan and you need 2. It should not be too hard, just like the usual menerangan nilai questions. For esei, well, 1 nilai, 2 KK, 2 contoh.

Oh, and after rereading some of the past pages, I thought I might bring this up :

Always add <isu/situasi/penerangan> after a KK. I just asked my teacher who had a chat with Mr Gan after the workshop, and she says that Mr Gan says that the past few years, when students answer menerangkan questions with Nilai and KK only such as : Nilai Rasional. Ali seharunya boleh berfikir. It will be correct because the Ministry allowed the teachers to be lenient. He says that this can be taken back anytime, so be safe and write the full answer.

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 16 2013, 01:22 PM)
Amoeba sp. or Amoeba sp., which one is correct?
The underlined, but why not Amoeba sp. brows.gif

Homo sapiens and Homo sapiens

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Oct 16 2013, 01:50 PM
Heartnsoul
post Oct 16 2013, 02:11 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 16 2013, 01:59 PM)
In exam, can we use italic words?
I'm pretty sure they don't care, my words are italic anyways, but I underline the names.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 16 2013, 05:56 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(MrJohnny @ Oct 16 2013, 02:12 PM)
What happen if we slip few Rm100 inside the spm paper?
brows.gif

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 16 2013, 02:30 PM)

Try (b) . Answer , and why ?

Critical_Fallacy ?
5 X 2P2 X 5P4 = 1200?
Heartnsoul
post Oct 16 2013, 05:58 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 16 2013, 03:49 PM)
Yes , I  understand the 5 part , but 6 choose 5 ? Shouldn't it be 5 choose 5 ?
Why would it be 5 choose 5? blink.gif If I'm not mistaken, there are 6 slots and 2 were already taken, so only 4 slots left icon_question.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 16 2013, 09:38 PM

889 posts

Sejarah workshop with a Guru Cermelang tomorrow! Anyways, soap came out in my trials(school paper) but it was 10 marks. Serious lack of points.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 17 2013, 01:47 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 16 2013, 09:52 PM)
Share stuff here , pretty please ?
Um... there was not really anything knew, the whole point of the workshop was to try to get the students to pass the subject. It was somewhat a waste of my time actually. We were given examples of exam papers and then the teacher went around asking students to answer. More like revision than a workshop.

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Oct 16 2013, 11:20 PM)
is it weird that i enjoy sejarah more than biology?  mellow.gif

i literally gave up on biology when i studied until nutrition and switched to sejarah instead. at least the sejarah questions were pretty 'dead' and always repeating. for bio, i thought the questions were unpredictable.

maybe because i seriously sucked at bio? blink.gif
no... you are never alone on Lowyat. I personally enjoy SJ more than BIO, except for Bab 8... seriously... BAB 8 vmad.gif Not interested in epic fail government projects.

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 16 2013, 11:51 PM)
Dumb Question: for tabulation questions in paper three for all sciences, how do we know how many decimal points to put?
umm, for the section 1, it depends on the diagram given(the one where we read the diagram and write down the readings). If the lowest reading is 523.0012, then all our answers must have 4 decimal places. If it is 523.12, then 2 decimal places for all. For section B, I thought we leave the table empty? Well, not sure if this is correct, but it's how I do it.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 17 2013, 01:47 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 16 2013, 11:52 PM)
Not weird at all! Most of my friends switched to sejarah after being fed up about plants. Hahaha
I find the human body more annoying than plants mad.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 17 2013, 02:04 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 17 2013, 01:50 PM)
Plants are more annoying than human.
lol, this gives me an ida. After SPM, let's have a debate competition in the thread on which subject is harder icon_idea.gif It'll be fun rclxm9.gif

Anyways,

<insert "No" meme image>
Heartnsoul
post Oct 17 2013, 07:20 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Oct 17 2013, 04:43 PM)
just wish that the people here will still come back to this thread after SPM blush.gif
They might, well some of them anyways

QUOTE(Screen @ Oct 17 2013, 06:05 PM)
Temperature is 1 d.p., so its 28.0

For Chemistry, everything is 1 d.p. except for burette (2 d.p.)

For Physics, everything is 1 d.p. except for Vernier calipers (0.01 cm, 2 d.p.) and Micrometer screw gauge (0.001cm, 3 d.p. / 0.01mm, 2 d.p.)

Sorry for not specifically clarifying those above in the last post. But I had also heard teachers saying about looking at the scale to answer those questions, gonna ask them tomorrow. But for normal scale, its the ones mentioned above smile.gif
Wow, thanks. Didn't know this. I'll ask my teachers about this tomorrow.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 18 2013, 01:42 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:09 PM)
How are you guys studying now? Restudy notes or just practice questions?
Notes and questions, ain't nobody got time for any text books.

QUOTE(cuzuamazing @ Oct 17 2013, 09:14 PM)
RESPECT.

my physics teacher said that during his days, simultaneous equations has log in it

how do u get past year papers?
Wow, log in S.E blink.gif
Well, the education standard has been dropping for quite some time now. If you did the past years, you might noticed 05-06 is harder than the recent years.

QUOTE(ericling @ Oct 18 2013, 10:47 AM)
Moral is always my nemesis, finally managed to get at least an A- for my trial. I am always confused on what to write, especially the essay.

For essay question, it will be:
Watak+Nilai 1.
Watak+ Kata Kunci 1+ Situasi. Contoh.
Watak+Kata Kunci 2 + Situasi. Contoh.
Watak+Nilai 2.
Watak+ Kata Kunci 1+ Situasi. Contoh.
Watak+Kata Kunci 2 + Situasi. Contoh.

What I am confused is, can we repeat the situasi again and again(for 4 times in one essay)?
How about Contoh? All 4 must be different?

Another question is, I just need to give the 2 kata kunci in the structure questions except for 'Berikan definisi' question right?

Oh and one more, any example of question which we can't use Rasional and Bertanggungjawab?
Situasi can be repeated as many times as you want, as confirmed by Penang's head marker. For contoh, no, no repeats. Definisi, you write the whole thing, which includes the 2 KK.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 18 2013, 02:07 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 18 2013, 02:03 PM)
They came out already lah . I'd printed Bio and Phy [ only answers ] a week ago .
'Ain't nobody got time for any text books .'

Feel like printing the quote out and sticking it on my room's wall . Haha . So , very very true . I only refer to books if the notes are not sufficient , or to revisit concepts which I've forgotten --- for example , preparing standard solution , different alloys and their composition , composite materials , etc .
I'm pretty sure we all feel the same way, anyways, yea, my Success SJ reference book is full of red ink from my additional notes. biggrin.gif

Er, whats prefect score?

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Oct 18 2013, 02:08 PM
Heartnsoul
post Oct 18 2013, 02:22 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 18 2013, 02:13 PM)
Last minute modules prepared by GC from Science / SBP schools , catered for SBP students , scavenged by daily school students like us . smile.gif Check them out , I really like this year's Biology .
Wow, didn't know this. Thanks. Already checking them out as we speak. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 18 2013, 02:18 PM)
In Amoeba sp., substances such as oxygen and carbon dioxide can diffuse in and out of the cell due to its large total surface area to volume ratio. Humans have a smaller total surface area to volume ratio than Amoeba sp. Substances such as oxygen and carbon dioxide have to travel a longer distance throughout the body. Human skin is impermeable to oxygen and carbon dioxide. Hence, specialised cells are required to form specialised organs such as respiratory organs to aid in the transport of oxygen throughout the human body.
As you can see, it's all over the place and I employed the "write everything you know" method.
I use this. I'm so bad at organizing my points. My Sejarah Essays are over-saturated with points and stuff that are tidak berkenaan. biggrin.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 18 2013, 06:27 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Ash96 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:27 PM)
Sketch the graph of y= sin 2x +1 ...
do you have to draw it on graph paper ?
nope, because "sketch" just draw it below the question or in the space provided. Only use graph if the question is draw.

QUOTE(assymessy @ Oct 18 2013, 05:05 PM)
How do you guys memorise all those food additives, composite materials and such for Chemistry ? I find it a pain in the ass.

Anyway, does anybody know the correct way to answer questions regarding the KBKK for Komsas ?
Well, I look at the list or table a few times and I can form a blurry image in my brain. I then proceed to link the items I remember to their categories. I guess you could try to find a table that list down the materials, and remember the common ones?
Heartnsoul
post Oct 18 2013, 09:19 PM

889 posts

Um, it's a mental process, I can't really explain it. I close my eyes and I see the blurry table and the things that should be in it, I remember where a few of them should be and I just link the rest together. It's crazy I know. I was just sharing how I did it, the best advice I could give was to find the stuff in table form(a tidy neat one at that) and not read in paragraph like what's provided in some reference books. It'll be easier to remember than a cold hard paragraph.

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Oct 18 2013, 09:30 PM
Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 10:32 AM

889 posts

Thank you so much MaximR!!! notworthy.gif

I too will belanja makan if you ever come to Penang, or when I go to KL smile.gif

This post has been edited by Heartnsoul: Oct 19 2013, 10:33 AM
Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 10:38 AM

889 posts

On a separate topic, in the Penang Sejarah trials question 18 objective:

Raja Henry VIII telah memutuskan hubungan England dengan gereja roman katolik di Rom. Apakah kesannya?

A Pungukuhan kuasa politik
B menyokong usaha counter-reformation
C melangsungkan upacara perkahwinan
D menjadi pusat penyebaran agama

I could not find the answer to this, mainly due to not having the F4 textbook(3 reference books and nothing). I selected D because according to what I remember(and checked), Henry made himself the ketua kerohanian for the protestan church.

Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 12:35 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(manutd96 @ Oct 19 2013, 12:04 PM)
According to textbook pg 222 its memutuskan kerana ingin berkahwin dgn anne boleyn. Maybe ans is c?
Ah, thank you. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ericling @ Oct 19 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hi guys, I'm looking for you guys' opinion.
I am currently doing revision on Sejarah and for paper 2, should I start doing the trials of other states or the SPM past year papers?

Anyone of you have done the other states' trials papers? If so, which state?

Thanks smile.gif
Maybe do some of the older past years to familiarize yourself then move on to SBP/MARA papers?

Anyways, I was wondering, how do you guys answer Moral questions that ask us to menerangkan our tindakan(2 marks per question). Do you write :

Saya akan berjumpa dengan ibu-bapa pelajar. Saya akan berbincang tentang tindakan anak mereka membuli pelajar lain.

or

Saya akan berjumpa dengan ibu bapa pelajar untuk berbincang tentang tindakan anak mereka memebuli pelajar lain.

Write both points in a sentence or two? Oh and anyone wanna share their pendidikan moral essays? smile.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 12:38 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
As far as I know, full sentence. Each point must be in a different sentence. Especially nilai questions. Separate each nilai, don't just go "antara nilai ialah kegagahan, bijaksana dan cinta akan negara."
Yes, write in sentence, but simple sentence will suffice. smile.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 12:42 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 19 2013, 12:41 PM)
Don't need full sentence. Just the main point. I have my Moral essays but not sure if good because my teacher is inexperienced.
Hm, may I see how you write it please? smile.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 19 2013, 12:52 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
Sorry, misread your question. Edited my post above. I keep misreading things! Probably shouldn't attempt to multitask while baking, wtf.

Will upload a little later. Gotta put the cheesecake in the fridge.
It's ok, thanks for the answer! Cheesecake, yum rclxms.gif

By the way, I noticed when doing PM state questions that the answer schemes don't provide isu behind the KK in the essays. Its like:

Rasional[1]
-Berfikir[1]
H/C Menyedari kepentingan Dasar Kebudayaan Kebangsaan[1]
-Bertindak wajar[1]
H/C: Menyokong Dasar Kebudayaan Kebangsaan[1]

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0273sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:58 AM