A = Scammer (A Girl)
B = Me
C = 3rd Party Seller

~ A post a Samsung S3 in Mudah.my for RM1200
~ B saw the ad, interested and contact A
~ A asking B location
~ B answering KL
~ A find other ad in Mudah.my by C selling S3 @ RM1500 with same area as B
~ A contact C, agree with RM1500 and discuss on COD.
~ A arrange the COD place and time with C. Tuesday Maybank KLCC 10am
~ A told C that B, her brother will do cod on behalf.
~ A told B that he will COD with C mentioning that C is her brother.
~ A inform B on the COD arrangement at Maybank KLCC on Tuesday 10am

(All this is via phone call as A want to make this as real as she can, and we as a guy normally fall into this  tongue.gif A will by all means avoiding to let we deal directly with buyer/seller for an obvious reason)

(She will told B that dont ever reveal the price that she agree with him to C as she claim that his 'brother', C will get angry or disagree with the price because its too low as she just want to sell, dont care much about the loss. What u need to do is meet C, check on the phone, then straight bank in to her if proceed, then only she will let his brother give the phone to u.)

(At the mean time she already told C that, her brother, B will check the phone for her, and if all ok, will withdraw the money and pay him)

Tuesday 10AM @ Maybank KLCC

~ C Waited B at Maybank KLCC
~ B arrived, check the phone, not saying anything (he remember what A told him), direct bank in to A
~ B back to C and inform that he already bank in to his sister, A and ready to collect the phone from him
~ C said WTF!!  rolleyes.gif

After that, i guess u already know what happen  laugh.gif .

C might be involve in this, but in my case (ya, me too fall into this early this year, LOL) i dont think C is involved. I just know because i got the person i bank in to. He is a rabbit seller in FB. For personal reason, i didnt report him. He claim that A purchase from him a DSLR, said already bank in and COD the item in Malacca.

Remember that its so complicated to arrange and the rate to fail is high (eg B might cannot make it to COD Place fixed by C, B might realize all this before proceed to bank in to A etc) but somehow someone will fall into this (including me and a one forumer here, he is the reason i decide to open this thread to inform everyone here)

For his case,

The scammer using the phone number :

0149179894 and 0143874819

Account number been 'used' :

MARLINA BINTI UMAR
CIMB : 01070010903203
I/C NO : 680621015048

MARLINA BINTI UMAR maybe just as same as the Rabbit seller, she might been used here, but still, she hold B money. If reported to the police, police will just find her, not A. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Dec 4 2012, 01:36 PM
usop8290
post Dec 4 2012, 02:09 PM

998 posts

fuuu...nice trick there..thanks for sharing bro apis shakehead.gif

maybe after this everyone should bring cash and deal directly with the seller..so can avoid this kind a thing sweat.gif
svage98
post Dec 4 2012, 02:15 PM

432 posts

Wow...scam tactics evolve every day sweat.gif
hengng
post Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM

355 posts

So next time when COD, we have to ask are you sis/bro of xxx? brows.gif
DarkEmotion88
post Dec 4 2012, 04:23 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(hengng @ Dec 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
So next time when COD, we have to ask are you sis/bro of xxx?  brows.gif
i still dun see why would the buyer bank in even if the seller mention bout the person appearing for the cod session relationship is bro/sis. since if cod might as well pay full in cash to the person who brought the item. can say that since their relationship is bro/sis, the buyer pay to the person who appear la and the bro/sis or whoever the scammer mentioned the person relationship with will pass the money to the owner of the items. if the scammer insist otherwise sure there's something fishy goin on.
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 4 2012, 04:32 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Dec 4 2012, 04:23 PM)
i still dun see why would the buyer bank in even if the seller mention bout the person appearing for the cod session relationship is bro/sis. since if cod might as well pay full in cash to the person who brought the item. can say that since their relationship is bro/sis, the buyer pay to the person who appear la and the bro/sis or whoever the scammer mentioned the person relationship with will pass the money to the owner of the items. if the scammer insist otherwise sure there's something fishy goin on.
U need to read again on the made up story there. its about she want to keep the price secret so she will not kene 'leter' by his relative. But, this is just an example. Ppl smart enuf will not fall into this. I myself still cannot believe on how i can have a trust on what she said. sweat.gif
svage98
post Dec 4 2012, 04:53 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 4 2012, 04:32 PM)
U need to read again on the made up story there. its about she want to keep the price secret so she will not kene 'leter' by his relative. But, this is just an example. Ppl smart enuf will not fall into this. I myself still cannot believe on how i can have a trust on what she said.  sweat.gif
Maybe bro Apis kena pukau ni biggrin.gif
jie88
post Dec 4 2012, 04:59 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 4 2012, 01:16 PM)
New Tactic works this way

Example Case
C might be involve in this, but in my case (ya, me too fall into this early this year, LOL) i dont think C is involved. I just know because i got the person i bank in to. He is a rabbit seller in FB. For personal reason, i didnt report him. He claim that A purchase from him a DSLR, said already bank in and COD the item in Malacca.

Remember that its so complicated to arrange and the rate to fail is high (eg B might cannot make it to COD Place fixed by C, B might realize all this before proceed to bank in to A etc) but somehow someone will fall into this (including me and a one forumer here, he is the reason i decide to open this thread to inform everyone here)

For his case,

MARLINA BINTI UMAR maybe just as same as the Rabbit seller, she might been used here, but still, she hold B money. If reported to the police, police will just find her, not A.  sweat.gif
yeah i guess she must have been used in this case ..
http://www.facebook.com/daffibaikpunye
Apis_LuaLua
post Dec 4 2012, 05:07 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Dec 4 2012, 04:59 PM)
yeah i guess she must have been used in this case ..
http://www.facebook.com/daffibaikpunye
Dont simply find and accuse bro when u cannot confirm it. even his dad name spelling is not same. i can find even better match but still i cannot be sure. smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(svage98 @ Dec 4 2012, 04:53 PM)
Maybe bro Apis kena pukau ni  biggrin.gif
haha.. i thought of it too. lol

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Dec 4 2012, 05:08 PM
GizmoGlamour
post Dec 4 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 4 2012, 05:07 PM)
Dont simply find and accuse bro when u cannot confirm it. even his dad name spelling is not same. i can find even better match but still i cannot be sure.  smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 5:08 pm

haha.. i thought of it too. lol
NiCe Way.Pity 2 dummies Outside there cry.gif

This post has been edited by GizmoGlamour: Dec 4 2012, 05:49 PM
Tommykeng
post Dec 5 2012, 01:13 AM

579 posts

well looks like nowadays they use Girls to cheat ppl . Like those China / Taiwan Lottery phone call . all amoi sound nice !

btw i admire what bro Apis_LuaLua doing there. he dare to share his incident to us without HESITATE !

if me kena tipu , sure i diam2 without telling other people. its MALU man !

i am not as brave as bro Apis_LuaLua . its a Compliment to you bro !

This post has been edited by Tommykeng: Dec 5 2012, 01:19 AM
suntzulee
post Dec 5 2012, 12:00 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 4 2012, 01:16 PM)
New Tactic works this way

Example Case

For his case,

MARLINA BINTI UMAR maybe just as same as the Rabbit seller, she might been used here, but still, she hold B money. If reported to the police, police will just find her, not A.  sweat.gif
Hi Apis, so sad to hear your scam story. In fact last week i was also encountered by her (Marlina). Somehow, i was smart enough that I insisted her to bank in the money to my account before i agreed to go out to cod with her mentioned 3rd party. Actually, when she first contacted me, she sounded very fishy and her tone like a recorded machine playback. You will actually feel it if you are smart enough but unfortunately you are not...hehe shakehead.gif

To update her contact no, she also carries hp no: 011-12770817

Why this incident happen to you? the answer:

This post has been edited by suntzulee: Dec 5 2012, 12:01 PM
Terence573
post Dec 5 2012, 06:19 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

scams are getting "varied"...

but this one very tricky and not to mention new....

thanks for sharing bro apis.

sharing is caring. rclxms.gif
warrencechin
post Dec 6 2012, 12:25 AM

80 posts

wakao like mission impossible!

0.0166sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:03 AM