Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

ken_zie
post Mar 28 2007, 02:05 AM

830 posts

is there anyone studying in mmu that get the ptptn loan... one of my friend studying in mmu said it's not difficult and the forumer in mmu thread also said the same thing... i'm just scared if i really enter mmu then can't get the loan, how am i going to pay for the fees? the ptptn loan include living cost or not?
ken_zie
post Mar 29 2007, 12:19 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(nnu @ Mar 28 2007, 11:48 PM)
Last time easier to get full loan, now I think most of us can only get half loan, about 13K. But still enough to cover the fees.
13k per year or the whole duration?
ken_zie
post Apr 18 2007, 01:56 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Apr 17 2007, 08:01 PM)
too many pages for me to read back....i have a question here...i heard from my friend that in order to get ptptn one's parent must have around 3k saving at something tabung....forget the name already...is it true?
ya, i think i got read about that as well in the star not long ago... but that will only start next year...

QUOTE(The Star Online @ Saturday February 17, 2007)
KUALA LUMPUR: The money that parents deposit in the National Education Savings Scheme (SSPN) before their children can apply for loans from the National Higher Education Fund Corp (PTPTN), will not be used as security.

In giving this assurance, Higher Education Minister Datuk Mustapa Mohamed said there were no plans to use this money in case their children did not repay their loans when they had completed their studies.

"This is for their children's education. Our intention is to get them to save, not take their money.

"In general, Malaysians don't save for education. The Chinese are good at this but we found that not many have saved among the Malays," he said after witnessing the signing of an MoU between Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) and Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Bhd formalising an internship programme for UiTM students. 

UiTM vice-chancellor Prof Datuk Seri Dr Ibrahim Abu Shah and Standard Chartered's chief information officer Edwin Nevis sealed the deal for their respective organisations.

On Thursday , Mustapa had announced that students' parents would have to contribute to the scheme before applying for PTPTN loans.

Parents with a monthly income of more than RM2,000 would need to deposit RM3,000 in the scheme while those with an income below RM2,000 would need to have RM500 before their children can become eligible for a loan. 

This would take effect from Jan 1 next year, he said, adding that when students apply for the loans, they would have to show proof that their parents have savings in the scheme.

"Those who are really poor and can't afford it, we will consider their cases as it is important to have access to education," Mustapa said. 
and from next year onwards, amout of the loans given will be based on the course taken, total credit hour and the institute's lacation to prevent students from getting more money than they needed. wondering if this is a good idea or not? sweat.gif

QUOTE(The Star Online @ Monday February 12, 2007)
FROM next year onwards, every successful loan applicant will not be getting the standard RM6,500 annual sum from the National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN).

Instead, the body will be allocating loans to candidates based on the course taken, the total credit hours involved and the institute's location, to prevent students from getting sums beyond their needs.

Berita Minggu quoted its chief executive Yunos Abd Ghani as saying that this was part of PTPTN's efforts to create a new system to allow for greater monitoring and detailing of the fund.

He said currently all undergraduates in public universities and colleges received a total loan of RM6,500 a year and an additional RM500 for those in science courses. 

However, he said, the cost of each course was different, therefore the need to work out the loans according to the credit hours. 

"We will study the cost for one course and decide on the funds accordingly. If they apply for more than what they should, we will have to turn them down because they don't need the extra," he said. 

Besides that, Mohd Yunos said PTPTN would take the institutes' location into consideration, as the cost of living for students at Universiti Malaya would be higher compared to students at Universiti Utara Malaysia. 

He said the new system would not be implemented this year.
This post has been edited by ken_zie: Apr 18 2007, 01:58 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 18 2007, 03:55 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 18 2007, 03:32 PM)
hey ptptn loan can be done online now anyone knows how to do it?
i tried to log in to ptptn website but can't get it. there's a guide and FAQ that will tell you how to fill in the details, document needed, etc.
ken_zie
post Jun 25 2007, 09:43 PM

830 posts

hey... icon_question.gif is pengamal undang-undang = lawyer?? i'm kinda lazy to go back to school to find the school's principle.

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 25 2007, 09:44 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 28 2007, 04:51 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(candle @ Jun 28 2007, 04:12 PM)
tongue.gif you are right.
cannot tahan with them,untill now still cannot check,tmr my fren will be leavin.How to get the document to be printed and certified when im not at home ? i prefer to settle all b4 im goin to register. smile.gif
same here. i'm leaving early in the morning. at least those leaving in the evening or night still have some time to print the document. they kept on saying what time can check but all is just a crap. just now morning they said can check after 2pm. and now the website also cannot enter. shakehead.gif
ken_zie
post Jun 28 2007, 10:26 PM

830 posts

the ptptn is driving me crazy. we don't even sure when we can know the result. causing me so much of trouble. i guess i have to print all the document at sabah adi... arghh!!!
ken_zie
post Jun 28 2007, 11:21 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(candle @ Jun 28 2007, 10:48 PM)
poor thing that i dun want to see. Now only i have printed out surat penjamin,but waitin for tawaran pinjaman and perjianjian doc to settle together.
ya... all the document already done. even the surat pinjaman i also found someone to became the saksi already, bought the setem hasil. now only wait for the surat tawaran and dokumen perjanjian.
ken_zie
post Mar 25 2008, 08:57 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Mar 25 2008, 08:00 PM)
they bank in wat account?
BSN ?
it will depend on your university... different university will use different bank account...
ken_zie
post Feb 3 2009, 01:46 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Feb 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
Why nobody reply?  sad.gif
QUOTE(PTPTN)
Soalan 1:
Siapakah yang layak memohon pelepasan bayaran balik pinjaman?

Jawapan:
Peminjam yang layak adalah peminjam yang telah menamatkan pengajian Ijazah Sarjana Muda dengan mendapat keputusan Kepujian Kelas Pertama. Bagi peminjam dari Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Swasta pula, ia terhad kepada peminjam yang telah mengikuti kursus yang mendapat Sijil Perakuan Akreditasi daripada Lembaga Akreditasi Negara (LAN).
that's a good news... then i should work hard... hopefully can grad with 1st honour.... and don't need to worry about the pay back after that... heheh!!
ken_zie
post Apr 27 2009, 05:00 PM

830 posts

PTPTN 1% interest update, need to call them to ask them to send new agreement

PTPTN HOTLINE -  03-2092 7788

just call them tell IC number, thn they send to house, sign and sent back to
them.

Pls call as soon as possible, because they will send out the new agreement on June 2009 but they will based on your payment, if since you graduate until now u never pay back the loan, then they will not sending the new agreement to u, so u need to ask them what to do and hope they will send the new agreement to you all.

Best regard,
Louis Tan Chu Aik
012-5145476

i received this e-mail which was forwarded to me by one of my friend... what the heck is this?? and is this true?? i couldn't find any info about this in PTPTN website...

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Apr 27 2009, 05:01 PM
ken_zie
post Apr 27 2009, 08:29 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:38 PM)
yup i m still paying my loan at 3% permonth based on the current balance.. wtf man.. last 2 week went to kl sentral there to ask regarding ptptn .. they said they will only update and send us the 1% conversion agreement after june.. and god noe when it gonna reach me.. the interest is killing me.. like tai ye long d.. hahaha..
then do we still need to call them?

0.0353sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:20 PM