Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

ff8ong
post Apr 3 2009, 09:59 PM

2,550 posts

Can some body guide me how to buy online PIN from BSN?

I can't find where is the link.
ff8ong
post Apr 22 2009, 04:30 PM

2,550 posts

Have some Question here,I already done my Akaun SSPN and bought a BSN Online PIN for PTPTN already.

My Public Bank acc already open a few week ago.So should i register at PTPTN website now or wait 2 week later?

Thanks! smile.gif
ff8ong
post Apr 22 2009, 06:35 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(oxpigb00 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:43 PM)
have u got ur SSPN card yet? ur SSPN number's stated on the card, so if u have it u may register now. smile.gif
I register at maybank.they keyin everything and that is a new paper indicate all the data.There it show the number
Akaun SSPN....So,izit can straight away use it?And the person in charge say it will take a month to delivery the card to me. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Apr 22 2009, 06:41 PM
ff8ong
post Apr 22 2009, 09:40 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Apr 22 2009, 09:07 PM)
Hi, for your information you can register with PTPTN and fill up the data available right now at official PTPTN website. But, the submission were temporary close for this moment and will be re-opened at 1 June 2009 - 14 June 2009. Please make sure you send your data during that submission date. For SSPN card, we need 2 week times to process the data and please check your SSPN status at local E-SSPN website right here.

http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/saving/hasillogin.jsp

You'll receive your card as soon as possible but normally within the middle of 2nd month or 3rd month because there was too many student data to be process. In order to enable you to register with PTPTN keyin 00 and follow by you I.C. number without the dash symbol. E.g. 00910101141234 [SSPN ID]  smile.gif
So you mean i should just start go to the website of PTPTN to register now?or wait for the card to arrive?

Or just follow you the 00+IC as my SSPN acc number and start register and wait for the status to change?Since i already have
PB ACC + SSPN + Online PIN. notworthy.gif
ff8ong
post Apr 22 2009, 10:26 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Apr 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
As you like, but I would suggest you register right now and fill up your personal data before the submission date. For your information, during the submission date they will be alot of people visiting the same pages and FCFS system will be frequently activate during the submission date and a lot of people might face disconnection issues. Why we wanna do such as harsh way while we only need to do now and relax at the war day by clicking send only ...  blush.gif
So i just do as you say,when i see the SSPN fill up place.I just key-in 00+IC number?Dont use the SSPN acc number
that given from maybank SSPN paper?
ff8ong
post May 5 2009, 08:50 PM

2,550 posts

Today PTPTN e-pinjaman web page doesnt since to able to load.
ff8ong
post May 6 2009, 10:07 PM

2,550 posts

Ya,below 2.0 GPA will start terminated,they will stop transfer money to your Bank Acc.If you need to make complaint,you will have to write a letter to PTPTN and tell them the reason you get less than 2.0 GPA.Then later is depends on luck.
ff8ong
post May 7 2009, 06:15 PM

2,550 posts

Wonder what should i put if i study TARC Diploma.Separuh masa or Sepenuh masa?

Comfuse.
ff8ong
post May 9 2009, 03:48 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ May 8 2009, 11:47 PM)
STATUS: Permohonan pinjaman anda telah diterima dan semakan status permohonan boleh dibuat selepas 5 hari bekerja daripada tarikh tutup permohonan.

so what to do next?giv me some hint notworthy.gif
QUOTE(grache1991 @ May 9 2009, 12:16 AM)
same as mine... tats why i wna knw when is the tarikh tutup permohonan =.=
but no one answer my question though...
I summit on May 07,My status is same as what you guy mention.I also don't know what to do.Maybe (Wait) smile.gif
ff8ong
post May 15 2009, 02:38 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(bee10227 @ May 14 2009, 04:12 PM)
can anyone tell me how to fill up the PTPTN loan registration TAHAP PENGAJIAN part? there is no choices provided to let me choose..and i can't type manually...helpppp
What web browser you using?

QUOTE(englandcaptain @ May 14 2009, 08:09 PM)
i already open an sspn account,what am i going to do next to apply a ptptn loan?
Wait for around 2 week and check the E-SSPN..key in your IC number that you use to register SSPN.
Do it a few days until it have your data in there,Or else nothing will come out.Usually it took 2 week time.

http://epay.ptptn.gov.my/saving/hasillogin.jsp

Added on May 15, 2009, 2:39 am
QUOTE(drian91 @ May 14 2009, 08:30 PM)
SSBN account and CIMB saving account is the same right ? how much needed for the minimum saving amount?
SSBN?Izit SSPN Acc?

This post has been edited by ff8ong: May 15 2009, 02:39 AM
ff8ong
post May 16 2009, 04:01 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 AM)
ya SSPN .. Typo

Added on May 15, 2009, 3:42 pm

Thanks  tongue.gif
It is not a same thing,btw just go to your nearest CIMB and tell them you need to register SSPN Acc,Simple. smile.gif
ff8ong
post May 16 2009, 04:04 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
how much do I nid to pay the deposit?
For my case,i open it at Maybank.Because my college allow to open at BSN,CIMB,RHB and Maybank.

Minimum is RM20.

Btw,My PTPTN still no update on status after 8 days.
ff8ong
post May 16 2009, 04:21 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 16 2009, 04:14 PM)
Thank alot ff8ong.

btw: what's the diffrents between sspn account and cimb saving account?
What the similar thing? smile.gif

Total different thing,SSPN (SKIM SIMPANAN PENDIDIKAN NATIONAL).
ff8ong
post May 21 2009, 03:55 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ May 21 2009, 12:31 PM)
Hey, I have just bought the ptptn pin number but i currently have not set up sspn account. So, i would like to noe if the pin can last for how long? If i don get ipta, i wont need the ptptn loan...so, can i wait till ipta result out 1st then only decide to open the sspn and use the pin number? Will it be too late to do so?Any deadlines?
If not mistake,it will last for 6 month or 3.And do remember that SSPN acc have to make 2 week before PTPTN.
ff8ong
post May 22 2009, 02:23 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(tehoice91 @ May 22 2009, 01:54 PM)
is the sspn account number something like XXICNUMBERXX?
Yes.IC number of the person that apply.
ff8ong
post Jun 4 2009, 06:51 PM

2,550 posts

From May 7 until now,finally my status change to Sedang diproses untul kelulusan.Thanks God.
ff8ong
post Jun 11 2009, 10:37 AM

2,550 posts

Hey guy,PTPTN website show me and ask me to terima tawaran or not.Then show 12500.00 as jumlah pinjaman diluluskan.So i just click terima?

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jun 11 2009, 10:37 AM
ff8ong
post Jun 14 2009, 11:33 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jun 13 2009, 06:35 PM)
Haiz, seems like no ppl going to answer when will ptptn officer come to tarc...Den going to ask SAD which i dislike them so much is a only choices. sweat.gif
Share the date here after you ask. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jun 14 2009, 11:33 AM
ff8ong
post Jun 15 2009, 08:06 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:00 PM)
PTPTN officer will come to tarc to collect all the documents ON 23th- 26th JUNE 2009.
Can go any day i want right?
ff8ong
post Jun 16 2009, 10:04 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jun 15 2009, 09:39 PM)
can mer?? i thought must be original chop instead of photocopy..den u certify more than one one copy lar.
So which day or what time you guy (TARCian) going?

0.0522sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:17 AM