Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

akkihiko
post Jul 16 2009, 04:40 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

if u didn't handle ur doc for the first batch then ur application won't be accepted
then need to apply again for the second batch

better stay at campus for the event n going back later
ShaneNg
post Jul 17 2009, 01:04 PM

217 posts

Hi.

Is it true that SPM results obtained more than 2 years ago cannot apply for PTPTN?

This is urgent.

visioz
post Jul 17 2009, 01:06 PM

71 posts

PTPTN = PTPTpu
xin
post Jul 17 2009, 02:12 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(visioz @ Jul 17 2009, 01:06 PM)
PTPTN = PTPTpu
If they dun PTPTpu, i think most also cannot masuk college or uni haha ... let them Tpu la ..
Duckies
post Jul 17 2009, 02:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2009, 01:04 PM)
Hi.

Is it true that SPM results obtained more than 2 years ago cannot apply for PTPTN?

This is urgent.

No this applies to the SPM slips.Meaning u cant use ur SPM slip as ur official SPM result if ur results is obtained more than 2 years during the time u apply for PTPTN.U hav to use the SPM cert.
ShaneNg
post Jul 17 2009, 02:28 PM

217 posts

Oh gosh. Thanks alot. It's relieving to hear so.
Duckies
post Jul 17 2009, 02:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Haha glad tat i can help u laugh.gif I was confused also tat time when they said something about SPM and 2 years stuff.And the worst thing is tat i left my original SPM cert at my hometown...coz i brought along my SPM slip only.Hav to go back and take.Now i felt relieve since PTPTN stuff has been settled brows.gif
singdreams
post Jul 17 2009, 08:08 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

can i get PTPTN while my BM got 7 ?i'm now 18years old and i'm planning to go SEGI next year ,isn't this kinda late for me? cry.gif
Duckies
post Jul 17 2009, 08:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 17 2009, 08:08 PM)
can i get PTPTN while my BM got 7 ?i'm now 18years old and i'm planning to go SEGI next year ,isn't this kinda late for me? cry.gif
Erm i dont think u can apply for PTPTN if ur BM is grade 7..if i remember correctly the minimum requirement to apply PTPTN is at least get Kepujian in BM.

Btw,it's never too late for education.There's ppl who's age around 50 in Uni.It's all about determination.
singdreams
post Jul 17 2009, 10:43 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 17 2009, 09:56 PM)
Erm i dont think u can apply for PTPTN if ur BM is grade 7..if i remember correctly the minimum requirement to apply PTPTN is at least get Kepujian in BM.

Btw,it's never too late for education.There's ppl who's age around 50 in Uni.It's all about determination.
hi there ,thanks for your reply ,i heard someone said if i'm going to college , they will get ptptn loan for u ,please correct me if i'm wrong .minimum requirement would be 3 credits , including the BM subjects?i'm now resit the SPM papers ,so ,i need put more effort on it . tongue.gif
Mochan
post Jul 17 2009, 11:09 PM

42 posts

Hi ppl I wanna ask this for my friend, he is a Malaysian but his mom comes from Indonesia, is he qualified to apply for ptptn?
angelz90
post Jul 17 2009, 11:10 PM

hey, i would like to ask, can help student start applying for ptptn now?? wat website should i go?
crystalfenix
post Jul 17 2009, 11:36 PM

426 posts

anyone from private U that applied for Ptptn got diluluskan or smthg..? coz im from Utar 1st semester degree program applied at 20+ jun they said they will process it and giv me a reply after 5 working days but my account stil says that permohonan diterima and blah blah blah.. anyone got a diff reply from them?

This post has been edited by crystalfenix: Jul 17 2009, 11:37 PM
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Jul 18 2009, 01:00 AM

334 posts

its better that u ask the person in charge frm ur U..as mine also give this tunggu pengesahan daripada ptptn ...but then its already approved whn i ask the person in charge frm my U...
Duckies
post Jul 19 2009, 12:35 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 17 2009, 10:43 PM)
hi there ,thanks for your reply ,i heard someone said if i'm going to college , they will get ptptn loan for u ,please correct me if i'm wrong .minimum requirement would be 3 credits , including the BM subjects?i'm now resit the SPM papers ,so ,i need put more effort on it . tongue.gif
Of course BM is included..this is Malaysia afterall...er if u r going college,u hav to ask ur lecturer.Each college differs from each other.Some may help u and some may not.

QUOTE(Mochan @ Jul 17 2009, 11:09 PM)
Hi ppl I wanna ask this for my friend, he is a Malaysian but his mom comes from Indonesia, is he qualified to apply for ptptn?
Wow,this 1 i totally hav no idea.Perhaps u should try calling PTPTN's office and ask.
singdreams
post Jul 19 2009, 11:23 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2009, 01:35 AM)
Of course BM is included..this is Malaysia afterall...er if u r going college,u hav to ask ur lecturer.Each college differs from each other.Some may help u and some may not.
Wow,this 1 i totally hav no idea.Perhaps u should try calling PTPTN's office and ask.
well ,i'm going to call SEGI for inquriey their ptptn loan and admission ,i'm kinda fustrated because my sister ask me to work if i didn't get a C in bm . cry.gif .I must get a C in order to get the ptptn loan , for the sake of my future also
Tropiex
post Jul 19 2009, 11:39 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jul 19 2009, 11:23 AM)
well ,i'm going to call SEGI for inquriey their ptptn loan and admission ,i'm kinda fustrated because my sister ask me to work if i didn't get a C in bm . cry.gif  .I must get a C in order to get the ptptn loan , for the sake of my future also
One of the rules and regulations is u must get at least a C for ur bm in order for u to apply ur ptptn. If u didnt reach the target, i think you should ask the ptptn company. Never try never know the result rite? Good luck to you bro..
lola90
post Jul 19 2009, 04:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(angelz90 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:10 PM)
hey, i would like to ask, can help student start applying for ptptn now?? wat website should i go?
read through the topic
should be able to guide you and prevent errors while applying
but i think there's only 2 intake every year
in Jan and May
so this year's application is already closed
you can wait for Jan 2010 meanwhile just prepare all the documents needed
http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Jul 17 2009, 11:36 PM)
anyone from private U that applied for Ptptn got diluluskan or smthg..? coz im from Utar 1st semester degree program applied at 20+ jun  they said they will process it and giv me a reply after 5 working days but my account stil says that permohonan diterima and blah blah blah.. anyone got a diff reply from them?
hmmm if they sudah terima ur application
by now you should have know how much loan you are going to receive

UNLESS if you submitted AFTER the due date
or your online application is rejected
then i guess you need to resubmit and wait for ur loan next year

and then just proceed to print out the documents (2 sets)
and sign them
after that you will need to get a lawyer or school headmaster to certified 2 pages (each set) of the documents.
look tru it and ull be able to find which page
normally they charge rm10 per page (or per signature)
i piad total rm40 for final documents pengesahan
i guess by now your college should have informed you bout when the ptptn is coming to take all the documents
you are supposed to hand it over to the ptptn officers in ur college
find out the time and day when they will be coming to your college from ur scholarship department

but just submit all ur documents to collge scholarship for them to check first in case there's any error
they will keep ur documents until the day ptptn officers come to ur college
and then you just get ur documents and submit it yourself to the officer on the spot
if there's still any error the ptptn officer will reject your document and tell u whats wrong
remember to go earlier in case you need to edit anything

ptptn will be coming to my college to collect all the documents tmr at 930 am and will be there till everything is done
so i guess tmr will be the final day of documentation and then money will be released around sept?
not so sure but yeah.

This post has been edited by lola90: Jul 19 2009, 04:47 PM
crystalfenix
post Jul 20 2009, 10:07 AM

426 posts

thx for the information bro..

Status Permohonan Pembiayaan Pendidikan PTPTN
STATUS: Permohonan pembiayaan pendidikan anda telah diterima dan semakan status permohonan boleh dibuat selepas 5 hari bekerja daripada tarikh tutup permohonan.

No. Permohonan : 372141
Tarikh Hantar Permohonan : 27/06/2009

mine still lidat@http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/welcome.jsp.. dono how long liao.. in the website oso dun hav any semakan or list to check IPTS..

lola90
post Jul 20 2009, 11:41 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Jul 20 2009, 10:07 AM)
thx for the information bro..

Status Permohonan Pembiayaan Pendidikan PTPTN 
STATUS: Permohonan pembiayaan pendidikan anda telah diterima dan semakan status permohonan boleh dibuat selepas 5 hari bekerja daripada tarikh tutup permohonan.

No. Permohonan :  372141
Tarikh Hantar Permohonan  :  27/06/2009

mine still lidat@http://epinjaman.ptptn.gov.my/infotech/welcome.jsp.. dono how long liao.. in the website oso dun hav any semakan or list to check IPTS..
have you checked with ur scholarship unit when was the last day to submit the online application?
otherwise call up ptptn and give them ur reference number for ur online appplication
let them check

137 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 >Top

0.0362sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:55 PM