> Military Thread V8, Ops Daulat

FlameReaper
post Feb 25 2013, 07:44 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Feb 25 2013, 05:30 PM)
The best military vehicle which I think suit Malaysia the most would be CV-90.

light weight suitable for all our terrain.
Can this be classified as an MBT? Description of vehicle indicates its an IFV, but the design doesn't convince me, especially with that cannon turret. Is that a 105mm?

By the way, long time no see guys. Really long time one.
FlameReaper
post Feb 25 2013, 08:23 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Feb 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
is a 120mm cannon turret.
I think it were around light tank and medium tank.
that'd be the CV90120 variant.

info says it's described as a light tank.

... those Pinoys still degil ka? dengar they already starting in-fighting icon_question.gif
FlameReaper
post Mar 26 2013, 07:53 PM

560 posts

^ Finally, at long last!
FlameReaper
post Mar 27 2013, 02:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Mar 27 2013, 01:19 PM)
Dassault really working hard on their PR for their competition eh? whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post Mar 28 2013, 02:20 AM

560 posts

If you're talking about how Dassault is having a hard time to sell the Rafale, let's not say anything about the Su-35.

I'm pretty sure Russia's presence at this year's LIMA says a lot on how they want our attention despite our current lack of interest. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Mar 28 2013, 02:21 AM
FlameReaper
post Mar 30 2013, 11:40 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 29 2013, 10:50 PM)

Russia really want our attention that much eh? whistling.gif

FlameReaper
post Mar 30 2013, 09:34 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sgwc @ Mar 30 2013, 07:19 PM)
hmmm. . . I like su 37. So beautiful and deadly.
Even though it's not armed and just a demonstrator? whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 1 2013, 09:47 PM

560 posts

Tetiba ada kapal terbang asing mencapap kat 1:00.

Sapa punya la agaknye tu icon_idea.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 1 2013, 10:18 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Apr 1 2013, 09:05 PM)
Well I trust Turkey has more science on their side than Iran... lol

its a small jet, wonder why the smaller size... hmm
The labelling seems to have mistake. The left-most plane being compared with is the PAK-FA, J-20 is next to it.
FlameReaper
post Apr 2 2013, 07:50 PM

560 posts

You guys over at a certain one forum might know these quotes.

And because I have too much time on my hands I'll just hantam for the sake of hantaming. Amaran: Dinding teks dibawah. whistling.gif

Apologies for mistakes I did while writing this, kalau korang nak betulkan just correct me whistling.gif

I refuse to read more into the article this author is writing because thanks to what I'm reading right now, I have a bias against reading further. Then again you guys will tell me "It's that one blog, dude, why bother?"

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 2 2013, 07:54 PM
FlameReaper
post Apr 3 2013, 01:18 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Apr 2 2013, 07:39 PM)
PR's blogger? wow..they don't even have the slightest feel of proud to our armed forces aren't they..all they know is criticize after criticize..Kris Sakti is still new, what do they expect? a performance that can outmatch Red Arrows? a SU-30MKM RMAF pilot once did Pugachev Cobra not long ago..didn't remember when..the pilot's skill to do the maneuver amazed the foreign media..that time PR told people that the pilot is Russian..biased bastards..RMAF pilots are amazing people..
The blogger was talking about the Migs.

To add, our pilots don't just do the Cobra. They freaking modified it! laugh.gif

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 2 2013, 07:46 PM)
I think we all should ignore the attention horse blogger.
Yeah. I just posted that wall of text just to share info. I think we all already know that much, but I really like... uh, sharing tongue.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 3 2013, 01:24 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 3 2013, 12:21 AM)
I'm more interested if our pilot did Frolov chakra instead of cobra.
The Kulbit? Yeah, they modified that as well.

"... the Kulbit that we do is continued with a 180 degree flat yaw so it does not seem like the normal Kulbit as seen in Russian airshows."

Dunno if that was in their routine for the last LIMA or not. But this is from the man in the cockpit himself.
FlameReaper
post Apr 3 2013, 01:38 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 3 2013, 12:25 AM)
for real they modified that kulbit too. shocking.gif
yeah, that's why in public opinion they never perform those well-known moves. they never knew our pilots are doing their own version. tongue.gif

and there's also the low-altitude, slow-mo Cobra, you guys here who went there must've seen that laugh.gif

FlameReaper
post Apr 8 2013, 12:39 AM

560 posts

Lookie lookie what we have here courtesy from Russian journalism.

Russian aviation magazine "Take Off" Lima 2009 exclusive (English)

Russian aviation magazine "Take Off" Lima 2011 exclusive (English)

Russian aviation magazine "Take Off" Lima 2013 exclusive (English)

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 8 2013, 12:42 AM
FlameReaper
post Apr 8 2013, 11:34 AM

560 posts

I wonder which AIM-9 model is that.

As for the AIM-120C, I think I remember that we're using the C5 version of it.

... Looking at the covers of the missiles, those are actual live ammo aren't they?
FlameReaper
post Apr 8 2013, 12:13 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 8 2013, 10:56 AM)
c-5
I thought that's the AMRAAM's model number? I was asking about the Sidewinders.
FlameReaper
post Apr 8 2013, 12:44 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Apr 6 2013, 10:41 PM)
depends. some munition can be launched at high altitude (HARM, ALARM,JDAM,etc) while others can be launched at low attitude (dumb bombs,PGBs, cluster bombs,etc)

we're building a multi-layer air defence. SHORADS and VSHORADS(Oerlinkon guns are also considered VSHORADS) are meant for low-flying aircraft and helos, while long-range air defence mission are given to RMAF(which has MiG-29N at its disposal). priority right now is something in between(medium range surface to air missile system). it's still under study though
The Jernas is also very agile even if it's meant for targets flying as low as 3000m and are almost 7000m away from the launcher. Britain still uses these SAMs till today, although they're looking to replace it within 2020 with a further development of the ASRAAM.

And yep, we do need a medium-range SAM to complete the gap.

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 8 2013, 11:18 AM)
yup. that for amraam. wonder when we are going to for c-7
for sidewinders i think it is AIM-9M.
we are going to receive 9x in the future.
I hope it's not something like "You come and buy our Super Hornets first then only you can get them... lah" whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 8 2013, 12:45 PM
FlameReaper
post Apr 9 2013, 10:01 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Apr 8 2013, 08:51 PM)
Nak dekat PRU ni semua orang jadi sewel lel

Sos
QUOTE(epul @ Apr 8 2013, 10:56 PM)
For those think our mbt is just a normal t72 version. So you can see wat makes pt91m a bit expensive. m stand for modified.hehehheh
Only outside thingy.  Not yet what inside the mbt. The powerpack aka engine also different plus the gearbox system
CREDIT to maldef fb

Wikipedia itself has info about our MBT complete with the links to the documentation of some of the equipment installed inside there siap dengan citation! Oh, tapi Wikipedia is not a reliable and credible source kan kan kan kan...? Besides, if that kind of info is available in such a site, that means rahsia bocor!!! DASAR BN TIDAK BOLEH DIHARAP!

/sekasam whistling.gif

Ni kalau diorang buat bahan manifesto ni layak jadi bahan gelak ade la.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 9 2013, 10:10 AM
FlameReaper
post Apr 9 2013, 10:26 AM

560 posts

To quote further from my post:

(M for Malaysia) — production export variant for Malaysia with:

- SAGEM Savan-15 fire control system

- PZL-Wola S-1000R 1,000 hp powerpack with Renk/SESM ESM-350M automatic transmission bringing its top speed to 70 km/h, and a new communications system.

- Weapons have been changed to a "Konštrukta defence a.s." design 2A46MS 125 mm tank gun made by ZTS - Špeciál a.s.,

- a 7.62 mm FN MAG coaxial machine gun and a 12.7 mm FN Browning M2 HB AA machine gun.

- This variant is also equipped with Sagem VIGY 15 gyro-stabilised panoramic sight optronics,

- a SIGMA 30 laser gyro inertial navigation system,

- EADS EPS72 turret stabilisation system,

- a PCO SSP-1 Obra-3 laser-warning system,

- integrated with ZM Dezamet 902A 81 mm smoke grenade launchers,

- CBRN warning system Pimco CHERDES II,

- communication systems: Thales TRC9310-3 F@stnet, Thales TRC3630-3, Thales SOTAS,

- ERAWA 3 Explosive Reactive Armour,

- and Type 570P Diehl Remscheid GmbH tank tracks

Citation lists "Nowa Technika Wojskowa - November 2007 page 15 - Pokaz "Malaja" i CV90120-T na Drawsku - by Andrzej Kliński" as source.

From the list it isn't just any Polish or "Russian" tank anymore - it's an "European" tank already laugh.gif

Surely they were expecting that we only buy vanilla systems from the manufacturers without any extra add-ons/mods to suit our requirements and needs?

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 9 2013, 10:28 AM
FlameReaper
post Apr 9 2013, 10:34 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(noavatar @ Apr 9 2013, 09:29 AM)
Hi guys....u all think PAK FA on the card for next MRCA
Frankly speaking, no. Russia says we're too early for that.

They might open up once they have it ready for export. Which might be close to 2020 if not earlier.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 9 2013, 10:35 AM

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0522sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 PM