TSyinchet
post Dec 16 2012, 01:56 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Dec 16 2012, 01:52 PM)
are we getting in F18G Growler like Aussie did?
we currently don't need Growler.
we need decent amount of fighter jets.
TSyinchet
post Dec 17 2012, 02:32 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Dec 17 2012, 11:43 AM)
bro, Gowind tu frigate or SGPV?
Gowind itu frigate.
SGPV itu cuma nama project. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Dec 20 2012, 08:25 PM

1,157 posts

Crashed Superjet was coded as fighter: investigators

Indonesian air traffic control was unaware that the crashed Sukhoi Superjet 100 was an airliner because it had been coded as a Sukhoi Su-30 fighter.

Flight-data personnel at Jakarta, having received a flight plan for the Superjet's demonstration, coded the aircraft as an Su-30 because the database being used did not include the twinjet.

Investigators probing the fatal Superjet crash on 9 May indicate that this misleading entry influenced a crucial decision to permit the airliner to descend to low altitude in a mountainous region, shortly before it struck terrain.

The inquiry also reveals that the aircraft was inadvertently set on its fatal collision course by the pilots who, distracted, failed to keep the aircraft turning during an orbit.

When Jakarta approach accepted responsibility for the Superjet during its flight, the controller checked the aircraft type through his radar display.

Owing to the coding, the data indicated that the aircraft was an Su-30. The controller believed the aircraft was a military fighter flying to the Bogor region for a test flight. Bogor is the location of the Atang Sanjaya military training area.

As the aircraft headed south from Jakarta the Superjet pilot requested a descent to 6,000ft and an orbit.

Indonesia's National Transportation Safety Committee says this request was based on the pilot's preparation for a runway 06 approach when the aircraft returned to Jakarta Halim airport. This approach differed from an earlier demonstration flight that day, which had used the opposite-direction runway 24.

Cockpit-voice recordings show that the captain explained to another individual on board that the descent and orbit were intended to bleed altitude in order to avoid being too high for the 06 approach.

The NTSC says the Jakarta approach controller was "not concerned" about the boundaries of the training area, which had an upper airspace limit of 6,000ft.

"The [controller] assumed that a military aircraft was eligible to fly in this area," it adds. "As a result [he] approved the aircraft to descend to 6,000ft."

While the earlier demonstration flight had turned left, northeast of Mount Salak, and headed back to Jakarta, the second flight instead performed a right-hand orbit which took its flightpath directly north of the peak.

Ironically, as the aircraft turned, the captain demonstrated the terrain-awareness function to a customer representative in the cockpit. Because the aircraft, at this point, was pointing northeast the terrain ahead was relatively flat, and the captain said there was "no problem with terrain at this moment".

To perform the orbit the pilot sequentially adjusted the heading selector - setting it to 333°, then 033°, 103°, 150° and 174°. Investigators believe the crew became distracted by discussions about fuel consumption with the customer representative, and did not notice when the Superjet dutifully rolled out onto its selected heading, 174°, which took it south towards Mount Salak.

By the time the pilots adjusted the heading selector again, to 325°, nearly a minute had gone by since the aircraft exited its orbit. The new heading turned the aircraft into the mountain peak, generating terrain-avoidance warnings which the pilots disregarded as being false.

None of the 45 occupants survived the impact. The NTSC says Jakarta approach had been busy handling several other flights and did not notice that radar contact had been lost with the Superjet for more than 20min. Only after the controller contacted Halim tower, the NTSC adds, did he realised the missing aircraft was a civil airliner.
sosej

TSyinchet
post Dec 26 2012, 12:20 PM

1,157 posts

I'm quite busy lately can't always online.
TSyinchet
post Dec 28 2012, 11:36 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(piala dunia matlamat kita @ Dec 27 2012, 09:42 PM)
aku ada fikir camtu, si atreyuangel ni melenting semacam je takut uni dia tak dapat projek MMRCA tu  whistling.gif

kalau dapat F/A 18 macam Australia ada.. siap ally lagi dengan Australia, kalau boleh sign terus deal dengan kerajaan Australia buat excercise sekali, tumpang tempat dia nak buat excercise sekali maunya indon dan china gerun wehh.. bom F/A-18 tu memang gempak sungguh.

yang akan rasa paling tercabar nanti mesti jiran kita kat indon.. rasa cam tersepit sungguh je nanti.  brows.gif
pilihan yinchet yang minat sungguh F/A-18 ni sebenarnya bagus kalau nak psycho jiran kita.

selamba je diaorang pergi buat bombing excercise guna F18 tepi highway.. kalau buat kat sini maunya terus jadi bahan politik

If I want to choose a jetfighter it would definitely Gripen.
Malahan ia adalah paling murah dari segi operation cost.
lebih murah daripada F-16

ini fuel consumption.

sekarang indonesia order banyak f-16. so these have to be look at.

Kalau pasal US part on gripen ia telah dikurangkan. favor Malaysia to buy F-18SH and lease 18Gripen.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 28 2012, 11:40 AM
TSyinchet
post Dec 28 2012, 02:45 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Dec 28 2012, 12:38 PM)
why not, but I remember the team wanted only the NG version!
since the deliver timeline would be similar!
I wont surprise if the whole MMRCA deals worth around USD3bil deals.
it would be like SH + MKM trade in with migs + AEW&C.
MKM deals would be seeing MIKA + topsightI + Brahmos.
Would be a bonus if we went towards leasing gripen. - most probably with commitment on buying gripen ng in its. laugh.gif

y usd3bil?
Army gets USD3bil on av8
Navy gets USD3bil on SGPV
it would be logical if we see USD3bil for MMRCA. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 03:25 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Dec 28 2012, 05:47 PM)
budget wise, should just get SH or MKM.
both.
18SH + 6-18MKM.
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 03:29 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Dec 29 2012, 03:05 PM)
right now, I am much more eager for the SPGV project!
tunggu LIMA2013 to see more agreement regrading SGPV.
I hope we get aster and nsm.
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 03:34 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(souless223 @ Dec 29 2012, 03:32 PM)
either way wouldn't the SGPV take another 3 years to receive?
The 1st ship to be receive by 2017.
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 09:41 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Dec 29 2012, 09:24 PM)
i hope mindef take gripen.with that budget can get so many quantity.no quality lose when buying gripen
SH, Gripen ng and Su-30mkm cost around USD55mil each.
all three are good to grab.

Rafale and EF just some overprice jetfighter. biggrin.gif
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 09:42 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 29 2012, 09:12 PM)
is there any chance for 26yo ppl...? sad.gif
for?
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 09:51 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 29 2012, 09:46 PM)
joining military?  unsure.gif
sure as long as you are warganegara Malaysia and meet the requirement.
you can PM http://forum.lowyat.net/user/KitZhai for more info.
his thread. biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...253&hl=military

I see then you can't.
how about joining wataniah then

This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 29 2012, 09:52 PM
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 11:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Dec 29 2012, 11:15 PM)
hopefull SGPV not select outdated Mica VLS, at lease ESSM and NSM
too bad we dun have good opposition in dealing the military.
those politician just put too much bs.
TSyinchet
post Dec 29 2012, 11:38 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Dec 29 2012, 11:24 PM)
2013 SH already come with silent hornet cost expected 80mil++ with new engine, AESA, new cockpit etc, old super hornet already 70mil.
Gripen Ng and Su-30mkm already around 100mil perunit for 2013 price. we buy 50mil for su30mkm in 2003, is impossible to getting 55mil for 1 unit for 2013, also su-30 already upgrade to AESA and some electronic from su-35.
source?
SH
Old SH cost about r $42.72 million at 2010 price tag.
http://www.flightglobal.com/blogs/the-dewl...ag-spirali.html
btw there is no silent hornet. but there is SH block 2. under the road map.
it is expected to cost about USD55-60mil

MKM
AESA radar is not super expensive btw. it wont cost over 10mil even you take some electronic from su-35 it just wont add up to 100mil per unit.
for your info SU-35 just cost about USD65mil
http://rt.com/business/news/sukhoi-shows-o...-agile-fighter/

This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 29 2012, 11:54 PM
TSyinchet
post Dec 30 2012, 06:39 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Dec 30 2012, 12:27 AM)
42mil is us navy home price also it is 2010, for export is different, some more our country not have military alliance with us. price sure more expensive.
Super Hornet Block III or some call silent hornet or Advance Super Hornet also.  Block II already 5~6 year a go product.
went you order jet from them, they have to RnD/customize your version to suite your country communication/ data links/radar, event AEW etc this is also add to the cost, that why need 3~4 later only can delivery for your after order.

http://aviationintel.com/2011/11/06/more-i...-configuration/

Your link is 2008 estimation. Got news china maybe will buy it at 85mil each
For Su-30, India this month deal for 42 So-30mki caost  usd3.0Bil , around usd 71mil each.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/N...le1-980190.aspx
adui that 1 SH block 2. on international road map upgrade; it use to called silent hornet in the past few thread ago.
But it were rebrand as SH block 2.
btw have you ever heard of nato standard? all the US fighter and his allies fighter communication, data link follow nato standard
you only paid the R&D money for more powerful radar.
MKM have dual datalink standard 1 of them is Russian standard and another is Nato standard using Thales systems.

also unless you able to provide the real price tag for the SH.
in 2002 our SH package deals were around USD1.48bil
which include weapons, PESA, additional several spare engine and 18units SH.
if we went for the new SH block 2 it will cost around USD60mil at most.

you can't divide the Super sukhoi-30MKI procurement cost like that as they already conclude to add tons of improvement over its.
so expect huge portion of money in the development cost.
also you just debunk your own point on MKM cost around USD100mil.

Where is source on gripen cost about USD100mil?

This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 30 2012, 06:54 AM
TSyinchet
post Dec 30 2012, 07:05 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:35 AM)
http://www.defensenews.com/article/2012090...se-Cuts-Sweden-
Switzerland usd 3.2bil for 22 gripen ef.

copy fr net
"Defense-Aerospace.com's July 2006 report attempting to estimate the true cost of western fighters placed the JAS-39C Gripen at over $68.9 million per plane based on the offer to Poland, and estimated the plane's program cost (R&D amotized) at $78.7 million. To give the reader a quick idea of how that benchmarks, costs for the F/A-18 E/F Super Hornet were estimated at $ 78.4/ 95.3 million, the Eurofighter at $ 100-120/ 120-145 million, and the F-35 Lightning II at $ 115 LRIP / 112.5 million. Read the full report here. The report also noted Saab's official response of $35-40 million per plane flyaway costs, however, and acknowledged the problems involved in calculating per-plane figures based on foreign orders due to other costs and terms. "
went if we buy new su30mkm, sure will buy latest improvement on on the plane, so price for 2013 estimate usd 90-100. if sh or su30mkm can get price around usd60mil, typhoon and rafale no need to work so hard. price is different to big.
nvm just see and wait next year than know.
not necessary we are going to buy the latest.
MKM would be seeing adding topsighti, mika missile and AESA radar.
Few thing to cower with the swedish and swis deals cover the development cost of Super gripen aka GripenE/F.
were eastimated to cost around USD5bil.

july 2006?
the article is way too outdated. it were already more than 6 years.
F-35 no longer be that cheap. a F-35A currently inflated up to USD170mil.

F-18SH and Gripen c cost significantly lower down compare to the said copy text.

Anyway I rest my case here.
TSyinchet
post Jan 2 2013, 04:23 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Jan 2 2013, 04:16 PM)
minimun height 1.62 cm?An asian army looking for tall people?good luck

If I was 17 again I couldn't pass the academic qualifications or the drug tests  tongue.gif
there are plenty of asian above 162cm.
my height around 180cm. tongue.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 3 2013, 02:03 PM

1,157 posts

EC-725 Akan Ditempatkan di Kuantan dan Sabah

Perolehan pesawat

Beliau berkata, perolehan kesemua 12 buah pesawat EC725 akan selesai menjelang 2014.

"Pada awal bulan ini, kita telah terima dua buah helikopter ini. Insya-Allah pada tahun 2013 kita akan terima sembilan lagi dan yang terakhir akan diterima pada awal tahun 2014.

"Saya yakin menjelang tahun 2015, kesemua helikopter berserta anak-anak kapal akan beroperasi sepenuhnya iaitu bagi melaksanakan setiap tugas yang diberikan," katanya.

Mengenai aspek penempatan, beliau berkata, lapan Eurocopter akan ditempatkan di Pangkalan Udara Kuantan di sini manakala empat lagi di Pangkalan Udara Labuan, Sabah.

Katanya, kriteria utama pemilihan kedua-dua pangkalan udara itu adalah berdasarkan pada kepentingan strategik, kawasan operasi serta infrastruktur yang sedia ada.

sosej

TSyinchet
post Jan 7 2013, 10:56 AM

1,157 posts

RIP.
TSyinchet
post Jan 8 2013, 10:09 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 6 2013, 05:55 PM)
C295 AEW used israel system, so no hope goverment will buy it.
Hopefully RMAF consider Saab2000 Erieye AEW&C too, please dont buy Saab340 AEW, price just 40% more, but get double performance

Both are using Erieye AEW.
the only differ is they use differ aircraft.
Saab2000 aircraft no longer on production.
the same for Saab 340 no longer on production.

Saab 340 is the 1st aircraft fitted with Erieye systems by the Swedish airforce.

We are more likely to get ERJ 145 aircraft aka R-99A.

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0824sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 AM