LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V50!, fb.com/groups/lynspira Why? See 3rd post

idunnolol
post Dec 20 2012, 07:58 PM

1,044 posts

Bro's hope to get some question answered

A few days ago i went to Proton dealer to get a 2.0E

So far the features i know that are omitted is the leather seat , Window crome . GPS unit.

What other feature is omitted?
idunnolol
post Dec 20 2012, 09:52 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(omega_leed @ Dec 20 2012, 08:07 PM)
17inch rims, bodykit, reverse camera...stuff liddat
What about the safety aspect? Like ESC, ABS?
idunnolol
post Dec 20 2012, 10:17 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 20 2012, 09:56 PM)
Proton wont touch the basics of the car such as chassis, electronics, engine, gearboxes will be the same, only the accessories packages are removed to bring down the costs....

Other manufacturers and brands are also doing it... thats y you have many specs of godlike Vios (J, G, etc)....
so confirm only Chrome, leather sitting , GPS and reverse sensor removed?

Anything else?
idunnolol
post Dec 20 2012, 10:42 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 20 2012, 10:32 PM)
Lol what u want to know actually
Just to double check the difference . Wont want to sign on a paper and regret it 9 years down the road
idunnolol
post Dec 20 2012, 11:57 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 20 2012, 10:44 PM)
If you can afford it, get the top range P.... leather seats + LCD Navigation HU + Reverse Cam + 17in <-- worth the diff...

Body Kit you can choose after market, but thats the only advantage of E over P....

Also hor.... 9 years down the road u will change other car jor lor.... LOLZ...
No. Its a company car so must use 9 years tongue.gif

Because the discount i can get for 2.0E is around 7k . P at 4k so difference 3 k but i am using P to mark up here and there

Aiya, Should have just bought the damn preve rclxub.gif
idunnolol
post Dec 21 2012, 12:24 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 21 2012, 12:05 AM)
Since its a company car.... then why save on the 3K when you can get the extra luxury options....

So, 3K for leather seats, LCD + Navi HU + reverse cam.... all the luxury that you cant add on for 3K aftermarket, and on a car that you cant prolly mod (company car, no??)...

And I think most owners here will laugh at you if you think that the Preve is a better option than the Lala.... (esp as this is paid for by the company)...
My company my car ma haha. Preve price with 2.0P like around 20K diff not even to mentioned the double road tax i have to pay yearly doh.gif .

shit la,now got buyer remorse liao. Dunno should i stick with E,P or preve cry.gif

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 21 2012, 12:13 AM)
The sky is fallling... the sky is falling!!! 

No? Not yet? damn.... after all that hype...

Added on December 21, 2012, 12:16 am

Company car buy camry or merc lor... wat proton pulak...  whistling.gif
Now aim proton first. My road here so shitty even if i drive passat or bmw also i heartache la
idunnolol
post Dec 23 2012, 02:23 PM

1,044 posts

Guys, Warranty right now is 3 years or 5 years? I thought its 5 years like Preve but SA told me its 3 years doh.gif
idunnolol
post Dec 23 2012, 02:30 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 23 2012, 02:27 PM)
depends on the package u got the new 1 is 3 years only
as i remember those that bought end of 2011 has 5 year walanti
if not mistaken la
Oh I see

So far any bros here have any major trouble with the engine or something that cost a bomb?

I'm planning of selling it after 5 years so there is a 2 years gap there without warranty sweat.gif
idunnolol
post Dec 23 2012, 03:02 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 23 2012, 02:32 PM)
if like that y u no bai city.........
cabutzzzzzzzzz
Kenot, i totally anti japanese marque except mazda and nissan haha, Boikot straight toyota and honda
idunnolol
post Dec 23 2012, 06:57 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 23 2012, 06:27 PM)
Go buy vw or kia git 5y warranty iinm
Preve also got. Sigh, How come la inspira dianak-tirikan. Warranty less, accessories also less mad.gif
idunnolol
post Dec 23 2012, 10:59 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(ironfolic @ Dec 23 2012, 08:59 PM)
Bcoz inspira maintenance very high. That y proton give 3 year warranty oni.  doh.gif  U will regret buying inspira. Alot of thing need to be fix.  rclxub.gif
Lol dont BS la. Proton QC where got better than mivec tongue.gif . Just very very concerned about reliability and cost of maintenance only. My current ride, Naza Ria given me so much problem till transplant engine. I estimate i already spend 20-30k on fixing that damn naza

Hopefully i only need spend a quarter of that maintaining proton car sweat.gif

0.0542sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:10 PM