Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!
Fallenangelz
Dec 4 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(horsegrass @ Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM) wanna ask if i buy apps from google play store by using debit card how much additional charges will incur to me? no additional charges. QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 4 2012, 03:04 PM) Samsung never claim it is normal. How can exploding/spark in charger be normal. Just someone wrote an article that the hissing charger is normal (not sure if the source is samsung or not). I dun think this 2 is related as the latest charger exploded does not have hissing sound.  this make me worried now. i rather have a hissing charger
Fallenangelz
Dec 4 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 4 2012, 03:15 PM)  Mine got but very soft, my ear need to be right next to the charger to hear it. It is actually not a hissing, more like a very fast vibration. People says its caused by the high freq transformer required for fast charging rate and greatly reduce the size of the adapter. Thats the reason why we have such a small adapter head (almost similar to S2 size) but can charge twice as fast.  sounds like the charger is pushed to market earlier before thorough QC inspection. and btw is S3 using 2A charger as well?
Fallenangelz
Dec 4 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 4 2012, 03:27 PM) done some google search and it seems previously all 2A chargers are allocated to the tablets and note2 is the first phone (oh wait its phablet) to use 2A charger by default. anyway the note2's charger size is indeed smaller. Added on December 4, 2012, 3:33 pmgood. dirty flash omega v7.3 and upon reboot the previous nightmare appears again: unknown baseband. my EFS is corrupted. This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 4 2012, 03:33 PM
Fallenangelz
Dec 4 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 4 2012, 03:36 PM) Wah sei...hmm...restore? Previous efs bsckup? QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 4 2012, 03:36 PM) Did u backup ur efs o nt... corrupted once during s2 days.. luckily i got my efs backup thru the aroma installer. previously note1 dun have this problem at all. the last time i face this is during s2 era.
Fallenangelz
Dec 4 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 4 2012, 05:17 PM) Hi guys I heard that our screen itself is good and strong enough to protect the screen. They already apply some nano stuff in it (Factory Default). So by adding SP just to play safe (Insurance shield) True? yes. and go google search gorilla screen
Fallenangelz
Dec 5 2012, 10:27 AM
Fallenangelz
Dec 5 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 5 2012, 10:34 AM) how much bro???  220 bro  pm me for more info
Fallenangelz
Dec 6 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 6 2012, 05:46 PM) is there any link or guide on how to check your battery drain via betterbatterystat? some item shown in wakelock and partial wakelock dont seem to make any sense.... What would be the best indicator or menu to look for if we want to check battery drainage? TQ http://www.alliance-rom.com/community/wiki...ry-stats-guide/credits to uncle google and sm1's laziness.
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:04 AM) added the command and reboot.. and now i can hear ng at all in call. edit: back to normal after a reboot. early surpise This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 7 2012, 11:24 AM
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:25 AM)  Which command u add? I only add the sip one for the symbol. Added on December 7, 2012, 11:25 amYour phone like to play tricks on u.  i jz throw everything into it. got do a backup la of course  u got try acid mod? the mod is interfering with my a jays headset control, once activate the headset mic and buttons won't work
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 02:49 PM
well f*** u too POS malaysia. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 02:59 PM
dun worry they are ok. but thanks to their brutal force the packaging is having some beautiful curves now. will post them out tomorrow
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:01 PM) got free bakkwa included?    err... QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2012, 03:03 PM) dun post mine out tomorrow. I prefer them to be posted out on Monday, if it is not inconvenience to you. Dun want the parcel to camp over the weekend in poslaju office.   Many thanks for organizing the superb bulk.   should have ordered 2 x Note II as I am getting another Note II for my wife.  ugh. i'll post all on monday then and one bad news: seems like sm1 in POS KLIA is using note 2 as well as one package of note2 sp is missing. i emailed xoskins regarding this matter and see what to do. now looking for ways to screw POS malaysia's high quality service. and dun worry bout it, i'll sacrifice mine first This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 7 2012, 03:12 PM
Fallenangelz
Dec 7 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 7 2012, 03:13 PM) Please don't tell me is mine (SP case fit for note 2) no worries bro, yours is in bulk 2 but i'm not sure the note2 is case fit or not (no label or whatsoever though they got label the casefit version in bulk1). in case its normal version please let me know, i'll go whack xoskins US QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:17 PM) wah bro big sacrifice though you are doing us a favour and i support, send out monday is better... if write on the parcel "jangan bukak lagi" is even more best i think if i write don't open chances are higher that they will open it up
Fallenangelz
Dec 8 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(mie2308 @ Dec 8 2012, 09:59 AM) R u sure...still on "This NEW case is coming soon!" in my screen..  choose different color first.
Fallenangelz
Dec 8 2012, 11:23 AM
hope tasker will have promotion sales for the coming christmas. 6.4USD is....
Fallenangelz
Dec 8 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 8 2012, 12:14 PM) Nobody answered  the only method i'm using now: double tap screen to minimize it, and scroll up to press the refresh button.
Fallenangelz
Dec 10 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 10 2012, 11:54 AM) Ya, specific a bit is those using Otterbox. Until now no drop test has been done on Note 2 using this case.  mayb u shud contact otterbox first and get the sponsorship
Fallenangelz
Dec 10 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Dec 10 2012, 03:09 PM) Can u provide the link here? TY  below here, look at left side the empty column, key in "aspire2oo6" and click "search".
Fallenangelz
Dec 10 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Dec 10 2012, 05:45 PM) T_T guess I have to go there again  doesnt matter la, weekdays wont stuck like hell. if weekend.... prepare movies to watch in car.