6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!

waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 08:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:06 PM)
Note 2 size is acceptable and brilliant for phablet. fit in the pocket is really the main reason guys should consider to own this note 2. I think phablet in future need to maintain this size.
Some ppl like me wish a small tablet around 7" or a bit smaller that just nice for e-reading (Note 10.1 too big for ebooks). Plus the SPen can also be used more easier for writting and drawing on the bigger screen.
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 08:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ibid99 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:07 PM)
any task killer need it ? to close the apps ?
Use Application Monitor widget to kill any open app. You can get it from Samsung App.
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 08:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:23 PM)
In that case, bb earpiece would be great for you to answer the call. otherwise you will getting weird stares. 7inch plus OB. Hehe...
Bwahaha..better dont use OB on that over 6" pablet. Even on Note2 it looks bulky and real heavy.
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 09:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@Cynox

I was thinking of getting Nexus 7 to replace my old Tab but maybe will hold till got confirmation whether this Note 6" or 7" gonna really be release or not biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 09:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:02 PM)
Nexus 7 screen is a bit of a disappointing compared to Samsung range like 7+ .  But overall , its a cheap and good device .
Yes I know..that's why I was thinking to buy Nexus 7 but with this latest rumours bout 6" - 7" Note make me having a second thought coz Note Series always full of features.
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 09:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2012, 09:04 PM)
hi guys, can I ask you guys something.

say, if I lost my phone, got robbed, or phone got stolen.
is there a way that you can stop the fella from using your phone altogether? lock the phone in any way until that fella can't use it at all? say if he put in a new sim card or something. is there such a thing? to lock the stolen phone?

or is there anyway to locate the phone to recover it back?

is the app "where's my droid" usable here?
Locate the area where is the stolen phone..yes
Delete all data remotely..yes
Totally immobilise the stolen phone..no cannot.
For Samsung phones you can use Samsung Dive.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 13 2012, 09:11 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 09:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2012, 09:44 PM)
thanks for the answer. as for this samsung dive, it's only available for wave, galaxy s and s II, not for s3 or note 2 yet? must it be registered only can remotely control it? yes, ok this is a dumb question.

my gf's just got robbed, that's why I'm concern. sorry for that.

time to get her a new phone, s3 or note 2? hmmm  hmm.gif
Sorry to hear her loss sad.gif
Btw..Samsung Dive available for both S3 and Note2 and yes you need to register it first.
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 10:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:25 PM)
If u r using it purely for ebook reading and surfing , u dont need a quadcore . Y not Tab 7.7 and its quite cheap now .
Yes..it's one of my choice to replace my old Tab P1000...lolz
Either Tab 7.7 or Nexus 7...or now add that rumours Note 6" into the fray.
Choices...choices hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 10:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:04 PM)
note 6" sound crazy for me.too big man. biggrin.gif

i prefer tab 7.7. the size gap between nexus 7 and note 2 too small.
You said Note 6" crazy too big and yet you suggest Tab 7.7 which is much bigger than Note 6"...lolz doh.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 10:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:07 PM)
guys, do you know how to enable navigation app?
You don't have Navigation app in your app drawer..? Just press to open it tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 10:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2012, 10:08 PM)
ok thanks, I will first register it on my note 2, then will register it for her.
For Note2 you can use straight from the phone setting
Setting > security > find my mobile web page.
It will link you for registration site.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 13 2012, 10:13 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 10:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:17 PM)
i tried samsung dive once before when get my note 2. always show me "can't connect to ur device".it is just a gimmick.. biggrin.gif
I don't have problems either to locate or ring the phone for all my Samsung phones (S3, Note1 and 2) tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 13 2012, 11:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 13 2012, 10:57 PM)
6.3 note III... hahaha... maybe Samsung heard and wanna beat Ascend 6.1 inch Phablet that i posted here earlier lolx...

Added on December 13, 2012, 10:58 pmbut 6.3" is too big for a phone la... might think to call it as mini note 10.1 la..
I think Samsung need some platform to test their new processor or screen or anything new so the next generation phones/tablet can use that already tested thingy without problems. What a better way than release a new product. hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 03:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 14 2012, 02:35 PM)
nope , no fat32 option , only exFAT or NTFC . I dun know how 2 use linux and also dont own a running OS , thats the problem
Come bro..I can format your 64GB exFAT to FAT32 with my trusty old Note1...lolz tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2012, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 14 2012, 03:25 PM)
which LTE band is our local Note 2 using? anyone?
Confirm on 2600MhZ
Unconfirm additional for 1800MhZ

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 14 2012, 03:28 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 03:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 14 2012, 03:30 PM)
LOL ..... Care to share what u r using ? I go dig out my old note then
Just put you sdcard into your Note1..it cannot read exFAT sdcard and will ask for reformat. Then just press OK and it will reformat your exFAT into FAT32.
For double sure..go setting> storage > sdcard > format sdcard
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 03:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Dec 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
our local note2 has LTE support? i thought only n7105 has LTE support. so our note2 can fully utilize maxis 4g once its done?
Nope..our N7100 no LTE.
I mentioned bout M'sia LTE using which bandwidth..not the phone.
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 03:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 14 2012, 03:51 PM)
No i meant the hardware. Our local bought Note 2 is capable of utilizing which band?
N7100 cannot use LTE.
N7105 can use LTE triband 900, 1800 and 2600MHz

EDIT : It using Quadband with additional 800MHz..lolz

Added on December 14, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 14 2012, 03:55 PM)
done ..... Tq very much  notworthy.gif
Bwahaha..wanna interchange sdcard between phones..ehh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 14 2012, 04:09 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 04:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 14 2012, 04:00 PM)
Erm..... more to doing internal/external swap running Perseus
Ooo..I see..not enough storage case..lolz
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 04:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 14 2012, 04:06 PM)
All SME sets are N7100. Rebooting the phone will show you whether it is N7100 or N7105 on the boot screen.

Seems you can buy some AP 7105, or go Singapore but not sure if SG's frequency can be used here.
We can use N7105 from SG or any other countries as the LTE chip embedded with the phone and it got 2600MHz to utilise our upcoming 2600MHz bandwidth.
waveweaver
post Dec 14 2012, 05:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Dec 14 2012, 05:14 PM)
judging from your posts, a typical apple fan. cannot accept news and jokes.
why so serious?  whistling.gif
Do not insults or make jokes on fruity gods/products.
Ppl even died because of that phone...lolz

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0438sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:02 AM