QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 9 2012, 09:18 AM)
R you sure? I use Malaysian rom for over 2 weeks. Cannot mute la.Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!
Dec 9 2012, 12:02 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Dec 9 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(jimjim @ Dec 9 2012, 11:04 AM) does anyone knows how to make content to stay whenever you leave it and comes back to it? eg. you are in facebook and already scolled down to a certain post and you click on a picture to enlarge it, but when you come out from that picture, facebook will bring you to the top of the page again and you will need to scroll back to where you left. i noticed this happen to other apps as well like groupon, etc.. anyone could advise ? complain to the app developer. |
Dec 9 2012, 09:36 PM
Dec 9 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 9 2012, 02:19 PM) Mine is AP set but updated to Malaysian LJ3 version on this page: When u flash malaysian rom did u flash CSC. If not you will still have whatever ap csc that comes with the phone and have the option to silent the camera even though u change rom.http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...type=1#firmware and am using latest Perseus kernel. Shutter sound gone if mute it before opening camera app. And.....my wife's Note II (Also AP using LJ1) is stock, nothing has been done to it and still whenever I turn off the volume and use camera app, the sound gone. After playing with csc setting i think shutter silent option is in the csc. So those that are using sme with malaysian stock rom will not have this option. |
Dec 10 2012, 09:09 AM
Those that wanna try to silent the camera on stock rom or any rom that is not able to silent, can you guys try if this works. Edit your /system/csc/feature.xml and add this line Reboot. If it works you should have the option in your camera settings.
Edit: WTF why lowyat forum dun let me post the correct code.
Camera_Silent.txt ( 127bytes )
Number of downloads: 30This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2012, 09:16 AM |
Dec 10 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:16 AM) i can't find feature.xml You need to enable read/write. System folder by default is read only. Look for the option as i am not familiar with solid explorer.so decided to create a feature.xml but then this error came up in Solid Explorer java.io.IOException: open failed: EROFS (Read-only file system) does this mean I am not rooted? but i have SuperSU installed, BusyBox installed, Titanium Backup and AdAway installed too Edit, I am not sure if you can just create a feature.xml but no harm trying. Edit 2, make a backup. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2012, 09:22 AM |
Dec 10 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:36 AM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=35126135 Yeah like i suspected you cannot just create a feature.xml cos the format will probably be wrong.I am trying to do this can;t do it in the favourtie Solid Explorer so did it in Root Explorer Set R/O to R/W which i think is Read Only to Read and Write First : created a new Feature.xml and then failed to get the keyboard working Second : created it in others.xml at the same location and got the new keyboard working successfully Edit : Had the backup done too at others.bak.xml automatically done by Root Explorer I would suggest u move the .bak backup file somewhere else or delete it (if u dun need it). It may interfere. |
Dec 10 2012, 09:59 AM
Dec 10 2012, 10:18 AM
Dec 10 2012, 11:38 AM
Dec 10 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Dec 10 2012, 11:41 AM) Added on December 10, 2012, 11:46 am QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 10 2012, 11:32 AM) wah seems like complicated to root note 2 haha I rooted my note 2 in less than 1 min. Dunno how more simpler you want it. not like my previous phone Galaxy W.. just drop an .exe file to sd card then boot from the sd card to root the phone so easy lol. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2012, 11:46 AM |
Dec 10 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(keeekeee @ Dec 10 2012, 01:26 PM) antt00 TB cannot do full backup?? for examble if i lost my phone i can use TB to do full restore to a new phone or not? all the infor, contacts, apps, msg, email etc? everything? Too add to nicregi post above, if u backup to sd all your backup also gone when u lost ur phone. But there is option in tb to backup to cloud or u can manually save the backup to your pc.Edit yes u can restore to a new phone. I have done it when I change phones from hd2 to s2 and from s2 to note 2. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2012, 01:53 PM |
Dec 10 2012, 05:47 PM
Dec 10 2012, 05:50 PM
Dec 10 2012, 05:53 PM
Dec 10 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Dec 10 2012, 05:56 PM) by default we should have a total 16gb of storage on our devices, what is the total space that u guys have on ur devices? If you want all the 16gb you can only use your phone as a brick or paper weight cos no space for the rom, kernel, etc. mine is just total of 10.36gb This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2012, 05:58 PM |
Dec 10 2012, 05:59 PM
Dec 10 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Dec 10 2012, 07:10 PM) so frustrating! download kies, and also android file transfer, i still cannot detect my note 2 on my macbook pro :/ any other programs to recommend sifus? Since you have some problem doing search i did one for you and found something that may help you. Go read.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1924382 |
Dec 10 2012, 10:57 PM
Dec 11 2012, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Dec 11 2012, 08:02 AM) Guys im having a problem yes factory reset.My note 2 is slower than the buggy htc one x . One x is damn fast after update to jb 4.1 and no more force close Using same google chrome .open lowyat was abit slow in note 2. Like 3-5secs slower Tried to open gamespot.com ..sometime sgs note2 open sometimes not. Youtube it takes long time to search..In the end it ask me to retry.after retry some pictures are not loaded .. Should I factory reset? |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM |