133 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!

MasterAlvin
post Dec 6 2012, 07:08 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:54 PM)
Better tell them now.. wink.gif It's very unfortunate of you to be experiencing all that. I sent my spen since the nib n button got stuck on Friday. Waiting for the replacement.
hey solsekuin44 how did you get them to exchange your Spen?

I went to SC at one u yesterday trying to get my Spen exchanged because it's now overly sensitive and it adds an extra stroke whenever my pen approaches my phone before drawing or when removing from the screen after drawing. though the pen does not touch the screen but accidental strokes are always there. it got so irritating to work with.

The SC staff just said sorry no exchange. no Spen only repair or exchange available. die die say if i want repair, then i must leave my phone with them for a week.

I have a lot of things in my phone and backing up would be a pain. i asked since we already know it's Spen problem why cant change? she cant give me an answer and just insisted i must leave my phone with them. saying maybe software problem may not be Spen.

What i did was testing a couple of Other Spen on my phone just to see if it's my phone or it's just the Spen. and i have confirmed that.

but when i told the SC my finding, the woman at the counter still insisted the same, i must leave my phone with them for a week. so frustrating. i dun even have a back up phone to use for my micro sim.

anyone with experiences with this situation? hope can get some advises.
Thanks in advance.

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Dec 5 2012, 09:30 PM)
samsung charger will also be the same, 1A. Limitation of the technology  rolleyes.gif
I guess I'll pass then =( cant stand slow charging.
linkeong
post Dec 6 2012, 07:28 AM

813 posts

Go to another Service center to change, mine was changed without leaving the phone, took 2 days
rezarazu
post Dec 6 2012, 07:54 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:12 PM)
Not maxing la.. Haha, it's just that I tried to make some patchwork on a neoprene pouch with Android robot pattern and I failed. Haha. Miserably. When I see the case got the logo behind, I was thrilled!

Thanks blush.gif

So far, ordered at cruzerlite.com:
[attachmentid=3191181] [attachmentid=3191184]
green?? is that mine??.. drool.gif
nyunyu
post Dec 6 2012, 08:05 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Dec 6 2012, 07:08 AM)
hey solsekuin44 how did you get them to exchange your Spen?

I went to SC at one u yesterday trying to get my Spen exchanged because it's now overly sensitive and it adds an extra stroke whenever my pen approaches my phone before drawing or when removing from the screen after drawing. though the pen does not touch the screen but accidental strokes are always there. it got so irritating to work with.

The SC staff just said sorry no exchange. no Spen only repair or exchange available. die die say if i want repair, then i must leave my phone with them for a week.

I have a lot of things in my phone and backing up would be a pain. i asked since we already know it's Spen problem why cant change? she cant give me an answer and just insisted i must leave my phone with them. saying maybe software problem may not be Spen.

What i did was testing a couple of Other Spen on my phone just to see if it's my phone or it's just the Spen. and i have confirmed that.

but when i told the SC my finding, the woman at the counter still insisted the same, i must leave my phone with them for a week. so frustrating. i dun even have a back up phone to use for my micro sim.
anyone with experiences with this situation? hope can get some advises.
Thanks in advance.
I guess I'll pass then =( cant stand slow charging.
Why not buy micro sim adapter to use with normal sim phone? RM50 phone can be backup phone oso..hehe..

Oh, as for the wireless charging, I spent most of my time in front my PC doing stuff so rather than cucuk the phone I just put it on top of the base and let it charge. If I have plan to go out for a while I'll use the original charger smile.gif
mydragoon
post Dec 6 2012, 08:23 AM

7,044 posts

good article:

How to: Fine tune your S-Pen for the perfect Galaxy Note experience
http://phandroid.com/2012/12/05/how-to-adjust-s-pen/

Lego Warfare
post Dec 6 2012, 08:23 AM

4,676 posts

Guys modern combat 3 is having free promo in Samsung app store!! wink.gif
MasterAlvin
post Dec 6 2012, 08:36 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 6 2012, 08:23 AM)
good article:

That's exactly what i did this morning after some googling. haha. had enough arguements in SC yesterday. since they dun seem to know their products anyway.

works like a charm. pop open the hatch, turn the screw for a micro-meter or so. works perfectly now. even better than the new S pens i tested in the gadget shops.

Appreciate your sharing.

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 6 2012, 08:23 AM)
Guys modern combat 3 is having free promo in Samsung app store!! wink.gif
Thanks will check it out. =)

dallas316
post Dec 6 2012, 08:58 AM

419 posts

Guys, if AT&T variant note2 were to sell here in malaysia, is it considered AP set?
akcatzstudio
post Dec 6 2012, 09:00 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Hello peeps kinda satisfied with my battery life.

Haha data on can lasts around 2days heheh.
nyunyu
post Dec 6 2012, 09:00 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:58 AM)
Guys, if AT&T variant note2 were to sell here in malaysia, is it considered AP set?
I believe so unless it is covered by SME which I very much doubt it.
antt00
post Dec 6 2012, 09:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Definitely
aspire2oo6
post Dec 6 2012, 09:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Depends if there is a sirim sticker and warranty covered by some company its ap.

If do not have sticker and warranty is water set
dallas316
post Dec 6 2012, 09:13 AM

419 posts

yeah just checked the box from the posted image and seems AP set with no e-warranty sticker on it..

Coz the guy said sgh-i317 rather than N7100 so it turns out an AT&T variant .. I thought its still N7100 even though its labeled a different variant seems Im wrong haha
benny888
post Dec 6 2012, 09:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:13 AM)
yeah just checked the box from the posted image and seems AP set with no e-warranty sticker on it..

Coz the guy said sgh-i317 rather than N7100 so it turns out an AT&T variant .. I thought its still N7100 even though its labeled a different variant seems Im wrong haha
Not all USA sets especially from telco will work here
Stay away from USA sets. Get European sets a safer bet

dallas316
post Dec 6 2012, 09:36 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:15 AM)
Not all USA sets especially from telco will work here
Stay away from USA sets. Get European sets a safer bet
Gotcha uncle. thanks!

actually the guy who bought this is in Philippines so i just make a sample if ever the device will be use or sold here in Malaysia biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 6 2012, 09:56 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

We are lucky that most LTE enabled Android devices can support 2600mhz band because our local telcos will be using that band.

Wasted our local unit of N2 does not support LTE.
wira1979
post Dec 6 2012, 09:57 AM

1,055 posts

Updated Google Search this morning and still my Google Now is screwed up. My screen:

Anyone can help? How do you enable Google Now errr now?

This post has been edited by wira1979: Dec 6 2012, 10:02 AM
solsekuin44
post Dec 6 2012, 09:59 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Morning all smile.gif

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Dec 6 2012, 07:08 AM)

Hey you from the XPS age rolleyes.gif I called them just now and the girl said that the update shows stylus pending. Meaning, they are going to replace my spen and still waiting for stocks. doh.gif But I'll have some faith la. Not really using the pen so far..

The bolded part:
it's now overly sensitive and it adds an extra stroke whenever my pen approaches my phone before drawing or when removing from the screen after drawing. though the pen does not touch the screen
This is exactly the thing that happened to me before the pen is unusable. They also asked me to leave my phone but I insisted that it is working fine. I even tested with my friend's spen and Airview works fine.

I did factory reset 3x before that. I told them I can't leave my phone coz I have none to use with later. She made a call so ended up leaving only the spen there. I sent mine at SEMS Services Amcorp Mall PJ.

QUOTE(linkeong @ Dec 6 2012, 07:28 AM)
Go to another Service center to change, mine was changed without leaving the phone, took 2 days
So fast sad.gif

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 6 2012, 07:54 AM)
green?? is that mine??..  drool.gif
Yes brows.gif I ordered green for me too..

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 6 2012, 08:23 AM)
good article:

Thanks for sharing..
nobody83
post Dec 6 2012, 09:59 AM

123 posts

what rom is recommended for now? the 3G data off issue still the same, i wanna try other ROM and see...smile.gif

I wanted to buy IMAK quicksand case also, i think it feels nice to hold....
kongkkm
post Dec 6 2012, 10:00 AM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:57 AM)

Go to Voice Search, press menu.

The Google Now turn it on. rclxms.gif

133 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top