Babizz
post Jul 18 2014, 02:41 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Jessy889 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hai, I Newbie...happy.gif
Yesterday I already make deposite payment, because my budget so limit so I bought the cheapest one . It is at second floor , oke or not for second floor??? I afraid may be noisy? Help me smile.gif
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
got no higher floors ah? low floor lacks privacy.. how much on a psf basis?
Babizz
post Jul 19 2014, 10:38 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(angeling79 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:49 AM)
I booked level 5 + 2 levels from ground (since the lobby is double ceiling), facing sime darby soho unit...guess that will do fine, fresh air circulation compare to podium unit...can be quite noisy if your unit is facing kids pool.
should be ok then.. I usually tend to steer 3/4 levels above the swimming pool so no-one can clearly see inside tongue.gif
Babizz
post Aug 11 2014, 06:27 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(dynamite_nmt @ Aug 11 2014, 03:59 AM)
Hmmm ... interesting situation
maybe bank not giving high valuation?
Babizz
post Aug 12 2014, 08:43 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Aug 11 2014, 08:33 AM)
All panel banks (Project End Financing) must accept the valuation aka price set by developer, only difference is the LTV/ MoF e.g. some banks may set it at 80% or even 70%.
Sorry I meant LTV/MOF
Babizz
post Sep 1 2014, 01:54 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(myproblem @ Aug 31 2014, 09:46 AM)
Which $ investment is not speculative in nature? In shares u can short the market. Gold also.

Govt has to be creative to cater housing project to those who cannot afford. They always can build and rent/lease.

If the govt kills the market, means there will be lesser construction, bank lesser loan, contractor lesser biz, kedai-Kedai no biz, contractor or biz owner wont buy to upgrade their machinery, Biz owner wont expand office, Biz owner wont hire people,.....

So who to bear the consequences>?????? it is back to worker like us. NO BIZ NO JOB.

Simple as that. It is utterly stupid to kill any market. Properties want to increase let it be, solve the problem other way round. More purchases the govt got more taxes rite???
sing gov killing the market but unemployment rate still 1.9%. how ur theory not so true wan?
Babizz
post Oct 30 2014, 12:40 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(angeling79 @ Oct 29 2014, 10:19 AM)
they need a well-known supermart like jayagrocer to be the main tenant. tat will definitely pull more crowd to the mall.
yeah they lack anchor tenants.. but its now owned by a reputable fund la..so the future is there for citta mall
Babizz
post Oct 30 2014, 08:24 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 29 2014, 05:25 PM)
Thought no more liao? Lee Kah Seng already sold off to someone.
The mall outlook improves a little - a few good eateries, but upper level still quite empty le.

Is the 8% premium post 15 Oct confirm? I am existing buyer, not sure to smile or frown....
haven't sold yet.. still belongs to ARA.. is the business doing well? i mean the restaurants thr..
Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 11:24 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(zippo_the_lighter @ Nov 3 2014, 09:21 AM)
Hi The Potpourri's buyer,
Do you have any highly recommended banker to introduce (excluding Citibank & UOB)?
Thank you.  biggrin.gif
have u considered our Asgaard kor? He is on lowyat one drool.gif Ewa Wa from alliance is good as well.. alliance gives good rates

This post has been edited by Babizz: Nov 3 2014, 11:25 PM
Babizz
post May 27 2015, 01:51 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Building.Up @ May 22 2015, 12:09 AM)
The location, price and furnishing package looks good. why is the sales slow since its been launch almost a year ago? I would have bought this if I had not committed to another property earlier
Price is too high for AD n 1.2km from LRT station..Oasis studio rental is fluid but around RM1.8k only.. u wana buy for investment ah? AD will see serious supply in the next few yrs icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

FF at RM20k is cheap!

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 27 2015, 01:51 PM
Babizz
post May 29 2015, 10:28 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 12:30 AM)
oasis studio is going for about 2k bro.... most of it are rented by expat.....
My friends unit RM1.6k rented by japanese last time, now RM1.7k or RM1.8k by Sime Darby tenant.. Looks 80% furnished to me..

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 27 2015, 08:45 AM)
i think typical sales trick - create a distraction - condo sell expensive, then give discount on FF, because potential buyer just got wowed by their ID at the showunit, so special offer give you 20k for all this wow things la, the psychological effect is buyer getting a bargain on the furnishing but temporarily "blinded" to the high psf of the unit itself. the frunishing should give free. (i'm speaking from experience, because when i was told about the 20k furnishing i was also impressed, only  after some time after leaving the showroom did the feeling that the units are expensive start to surface). this also shows that developer knows full well most buyer of new units hate the whole process of ID, contractor, renovation, so they play on that dislike - "hey! for 20k, you get a hotel standard unit.. just move in, don't have to reno!". very smart.... the best part is to get the special offer of 20k, buyer must pay cash up front for it , in the process help pay for the first few piling into the ground. SHC good.  biggrin.gif
Yes bro, this potpourri super overpriced n end up with low quality product... This condo project financing heard struggle to match the valuation.. Simple comps analysis shows tht this is the highest in the area yet not most premium icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Babizz
post May 30 2015, 08:53 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 29 2015, 01:40 AM)
end up with low quality ? how would u know the finish quality if the building is not yet finish?

and i though shc end product quality very good ?  hmm.gif
Their 9 BU really look mid end (not high end).. Even opal looks better cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 29 2015, 03:39 AM)
Well I wasn't overly impressed with their 9BU Condo!
Boss, even their new uptown residences look no nice.. only good location rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Babizz
post Jun 11 2015, 01:28 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Jun 10 2015, 08:26 PM)
Uptown residences not nice? in terms of building design? or the interior
Design.. Haven't gone in since not VP yet... Really bad design n color..

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 10 2015, 11:19 PM)
Y?
Ara green looks more fancy (actually the nicest looking in Ara Damansara).
Babizz
post Aug 3 2015, 03:59 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Aug 2 2015, 10:48 PM)
Not sure they have any units above 1800sqft, it is about RM900 psf so can do the math.
Mad pricing..btw, anyone here seen the final product of seringin n uptown resi? average at best IMHO cry.gif cry.gif
Babizz
post Aug 3 2015, 05:35 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 3 2015, 03:14 AM)
expensive PSF and suspect quality is fine if location is superb like Regalia......but this one is banging more on potential of the location but currently it isn't too good.....ara damansara is pretty much boxed in with bad traffic and bad roads left, right, center.
agreed.. uptown resi better than regalia brows.gif but back here, jus imagine traffic is SO bad now n few more thousand units coming up soon.. location is quite ok for me being close to oasis n citta but nt walking distance to the LRT cry.gif cry.gif

Friend just rented out oasis studio for 1.5k to sime expat.. the studios here 'expating' wht kind of rental?

Babizz
post Aug 4 2015, 10:41 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Aug 4 2015, 08:40 AM)
Personally visited seringin after VP. Workmanship acceptable. Not much complaint from me .
acceptable workmanship but overall is jus average feeling n facade not impressive for the price paid/asking.. can share who can be potential tenants in this potpourri?
Babizz
post Aug 7 2015, 02:38 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Aug 6 2015, 09:01 PM)
I personally love the location but potpourri is leasehold and it is so near to citta mall that's concerned me.
Anymore project coming up in the area?
i thought being next to citta should be a major usp? isn't living next to a mall the malaysian dream cool2.gif cool2.gif
Babizz
post Aug 7 2015, 11:51 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Aug 7 2015, 08:15 AM)
just a personal preference. I think stay too near to the mall will have noise n traffic factor.
no worries..chita mall doing average at best n will decline moving forward.. when u buy any apartment beside malls u are paying a hefty premium to live thr..

Still think potpourri mid to large sized units will suffer in the next 5 yrs..
Babizz
post Aug 10 2015, 02:15 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 9 2015, 08:21 PM)
Some like it yes, some not.
We need it for the convenience, but hate the traffic and noise as said.

There are few types of mall - those super congested like pyramid/One U/Setia Walk type probably cross your mind.
Though, my thought is those smaller scale type- like Center point.

You may see more condo are building some retail at the ground or mezzanine floor. (Like Nova). I wonder if only open to the tenants, it might not generate enough business to sustain itself. If open to public, then it need to have good system segregate/prevent them enroaching to the private space. (setia walk used to have some sort of issue). Again, who in public would like to attend to the shop under Nova, for example.

In the case of CittaMall- it is just nice. 2 separate plot next to each other. Citta being a small mall serving the local crowds. The business during weekdays lunch hour and some crowd going to the cinema and coffee house in the evening.

Note: i like it as it is, so I put my money there. ... Though, i am sandwich in between, some will say too crowded too noisy. While others will says it is a dead mall.
Anyone around here is with me?
Sadly presta represents one of more tenants tht will be closing down in citta.. the mall has been underperforming for years n things are even more sour lately... Oh ya, no worries about crowds n traffic going to citta as the crowd will be shared with evolve (small crowd to begin with).

Nova is open to all, no apartment can have like 10-20 restaurants serving 500 units n hope to even breakeven... nova will feature a very good restaurant by a v famous person.. drool.gif drool.gif
Babizz
post Aug 11 2015, 08:26 AM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 10 2015, 12:30 AM)
Presta not the first, certainly not going be the last.
At the same time, we also see a few prominent tenants surviving for some time already ( Chilies, BumbaGump, paparich, unique seafood), While few others like TonyRomas and Onde Onde also doing decent.

Presta gave people the impression that it is not that cheap. and the access is UG so limit number of Patrons. Apart from Presta, the 1st and 2nd floor tenants also get limited exposure.

Who is that famous person? u seems to know something leh, but dun wanna share? hahaha...
It need to be something special, if another "A Kau" kopitiam, people will not go there purposely. Also do mind, ppl from Ara Damansara need to take a long route to reach Nova. It is not accessible via the Japanese school, so it will be via the U-Turn near Subang. Right?
yeah these shops have been surviving but they dnt represent the majority of tenants in citta.. citta is li ka shin mall but he wants to exit the msian retail market icon_question.gif icon_question.gif some tenants in some malls remain open despite losing money..

Uniqu seafood is good but a bit exp cry.gif cry.gif anyone knows how is Ashley furniture store doing thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Babizz
post Aug 12 2015, 08:24 PM

12,525 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 10 2015, 07:37 PM)
don't know where u normally come from, but to encorp mall, go via NKVE easy peasy, leave via jalan sepah puteri 5/1. that's normally the route i take these days. yes traffic is horrible there due to road diversions but NKVE route bypasses most of it, don't turn turn right throug the square at the tune hotel there, go straight up towards aeon big and make an (illegal) uturn easier
, seldom had problems getting tix at E/S mall, but maybe cos i go during offpeak hours
boss since u often visit encor can share how's the business? as i predicted before encor will continue to decline n may only end up with 20-30% occupancy in 2-3 yrs..

Wont tutup kedai but will be buka n kosong

0.0404sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:44 PM