Alpine 4chanel & Mono block AMp, Noobie here need some advise b4 i buy

TSJwang
post Mar 9 2006, 10:31 AM, updated 20y ago

42 posts

Still using the old Alpine HU 9807 ~_~... now my new plan to do some upgrading...
Me, thinking about buying ... (coz some1 offer me sleep.gif )

1. Alpine MRP-F240 V-Power Amp
http://www.alpine.com.au/products/product4.asp?id=161
I hope this amp will connect to my front 5-1/4" Speaker & rear 6" x 9" 3-Way Speaker <== Alpine
(i) should i change front speaker to Component 2 Way Speaker....

2. Alpine MRP-M350 V-Power Amp
http://www.alpine.com.au/products/product4.asp?id=163
(i) eeeh still looking for a sub-woofer & a box ~_~.. need recommendation.. maybe Alpine woofer again ...one 12" woofer should be enough for me
(ii) According to alpine .... 350W x 1 RMS [2Ohms @ 14.4V (1% THD)]... 200W x 1 RMS [4Ohms @ 14.4V (1% THD)]
Does it mean i only connect connect one woofer only..if so where do i get 2ohms woofer ?_?
(iii) Assuming i gonna buy one 200RMS woofer will the Amp destroy it ?_? wut about lower 150RMS woofer or higher 250RMS woofer

Since i'm driving nissan sentra sedan ..... should i go for sealed-box or ported-box..

I love to hear rock music ... then... anything which is audible

Need advise from experience user......... thz in advance.... blush.gif
driftmeister
post Mar 10 2006, 02:02 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

1) connect the amp to the front
rear speaker power by HU power

2)i will go for sealed box...cos as i know ported box need more power to drive it
TSJwang
post Mar 10 2006, 07:33 PM

42 posts

Well... i just cant wait & i just bought those 2 AMp

With Rm1600... i got 2 Alpine Amp & an Alpine woofer ..... sounds reason able to me tongue.gif

Tomorrow , i gonna find some 1 to install for me..... i cant wait sweat.gif

doh.gif oops i just notice where should i get a sealed box ? buy or build

Do i need a Farad ? blink.gif

About cable wut to buy @_@ blink.gif
driftmeister
post Mar 10 2006, 09:09 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

erm..no comment on how reasonable it is
since u have bought it

installer u have to find urself...but let me know where u r then i can recommend some decent installers to u

where? some of the installer does this box building service

farad? u mean a capacitor?

cable ? budget pls
pokju
post Mar 10 2006, 09:51 PM

~ love is in the air ~
568 posts

dump those 6x9 speakers whistling.gif since u aledi got alpine subbie, 6x9 will kacau the sound tongue.gif front change to component la, back 6" mids = all alpine drool.gif (consider all ori la sleep.gif tongue.gif )
TSJwang
post Mar 11 2006, 01:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 10 2006, 09:09 PM)
where? some of the installer does this box building service

farad? u mean a capacitor?

cable ? budget pls
This accecesory shop i go .. willing to let me use ported enclosure 1st (ready made) .. if i dun like always can go back to exchange another 1 or custom build thumbup.gif ....

Yeah I mean Capasitor... huh.gif when do i know i really need it.....

Cable.. i assume they re using normal cap cable .... i saw streetWire but really pricy doh.gif

QUOTE(pokju @ Mar 10 2006, 09:51 PM)
dump those 6x9 speakers whistling.gif since u aledi got alpine subbie, 6x9 will kacau the sound tongue.gif front change to component la, back 6" mids = all alpine drool.gif (consider all ori la sleep.gif tongue.gif )
i will stick to 6x9 for few days......... if the sound really kacau i will dump 6x9 to my another car, corolla.

I really though about component Apine sp171a....... selling for RM5xx
blink.gif if i install the component set in front ........ it doent make sense i put my rm5xx speaker at the bottom of front door panel (original speaker space) ..... but my feet dun have any ears shakehead.gif
Any solution to improve it.... unless i change car sweat.gif .... i just remember i folow my frens car is LandRover.. i noticed the original front speaker mounted at the middle of the door panel..... wah so nice .. i hope i can do tat 2

This post has been edited by Jwang: Mar 11 2006, 02:18 PM
pokju
post Mar 11 2006, 02:32 PM

~ love is in the air ~
568 posts

QUOTE(Jwang @ Mar 11 2006, 01:23 PM)

blink.gif if i install the component set in front ........ it doent make sense i put my rm5xx speaker at the bottom of front door panel (original speaker space) ..... but my feet dun have any ears  shakehead.gif
Any solution to improve it.... unless i change car  sweat.gif .... i just remember i folow my frens car is LandRover.. i noticed the original front speaker mounted at the middle of the door panel..... wah so nice .. i hope i can do tat 2
mwahahahahahha........ laugh.gif laugh.gif of course u only have 2 ori ears, not at ur feet shakehead.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

as long as it's in front whistling.gif

if u wanna custom made the bracket (fiber) also can, if u want the speakers as close as possible to ur lovely ears laugh.gif
driftmeister
post Mar 11 2006, 02:49 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(Jwang @ Mar 11 2006, 01:23 PM)
This accecesory shop i go .. willing to let me use ported enclosure 1st (ready made) .. if i dun like always can go back to exchange another 1 or custom build  thumbup.gif ....

Yeah I mean Capasitor...  huh.gif when do i know i really need it.....

Cable.. i assume they re using normal cap cable .... i saw streetWire but really pricy  doh.gif
i will stick to 6x9 for few days......... if the sound really kacau i will dump 6x9 to my another car, corolla.

blink.gif if i install the component set in front ........ it doent make sense i put my rm5xx speaker at the bottom of front door panel (original speaker space) ..... but my feet dun have any ears  shakehead.gif
Any solution to improve it.... unless i change car  sweat.gif .... i just remember i folow my frens car is LandRover.. i noticed the original front speaker mounted at the middle of the door panel..... wah so nice .. i hope i can do tat 2
u will need a caps if ur system is having 1000 RMS power or ur car battery has not enuf voltage
1000 RMS power will need 1Farad
2000 RMS power will need 2 farad and so on

streetwires are good cables
they have entry level stuff also thumbup.gif

and about the comp pointing ur leg
dun worry
if it's pointing to ur ear..u will have ear pain sweat.gif
another good speaker placement is actually the kick panel which will give a better staging than placing it at the door panel thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Mar 11 2006, 02:49 PM
TSJwang
post Mar 11 2006, 03:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 11 2006, 02:49 PM)
u will need a caps if ur system is having 1000 RMS power or ur car battery has not enuf voltage
1000 RMS power will need 1Farad
2000 RMS power will need 2 farad and so on

and about the comp pointing ur leg
dun worry
if it's pointing to ur ear..u will have ear pain sweat.gif
another good speaker placement is actually the kick panel which will give a better staging than placing it at the door panel  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i quess i dun need any Farad at the moment sweat.gif my monoblock only 200RMS

"if it's pointing to ur ear..u will have ear pain " u sure kah... i though our pc speaker also facing toward us huh.gif ........

i recall i ever heard annoying tweeter placing at front.. why it's so sharp till so irritating .. me not sure whether it's directly connect to amp or part of the sub-somponent. i hope i dun encounter the same problem when i buy sub-component next time.

while typing.......

Kring..kring drool.gif... the shop just call me , my car is ready .. i cant wait to hear it
Nice talking to u all ...... let c how does it sound like ...... i assume i'm an intermidiate user from today onward laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jwang: Mar 11 2006, 03:49 PM
driftmeister
post Mar 11 2006, 05:06 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

the power of pc speaker is just merely 3 RMS watts laugh.gif
moreover the car environment is much smaller biggrin.gif
the ambience will be more

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Mar 11 2006, 05:07 PM
TSJwang
post Mar 11 2006, 06:16 PM

42 posts

OMG........ shocking.gif i dun know wut to say .......

Good news : Sounds lot of better after install Amp ....... The music & voice more clear .... The Sub-woofer more powerful

Bad news : More configuration at HU & AMP ... which are really confusing doh.gif ... sometimes i may think the sub-woofer is too powerful for me which i not used to it. wink.gif (must be trial & error)

1) How to balance Bass configuration..
e.g At HU got subwoofer output volume & Bass filter with db
At monoblock Amp got gain , db & filter

3) I should have place my 2 Amp at the back of my car instead of underneath my car seat... i find it difficult to check my AMp blink.gif Hopefully some 1 dun spill any water & destroy my Amp mad.gif

" Alpine is Good but the owner is a super NOOB sweat.gif " tat's how i see myself at the moment.

driftmeister
post Mar 11 2006, 11:52 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

if u feel ur bass is too strong
see how much gain u're on
try to lower it

bass freq set to cut off at under 100hz
pilotHans
post Nov 1 2006, 03:06 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

i wonder is Alpine MRV-P345 the latest one? unsure.gif I was quoted RM1200 for this 4channel unit
mnkh27
post Nov 1 2006, 11:03 AM

212 posts

Why don't you just get an a/d/s/ top-of-the-line PQ40.2 rated at 100w x 4 @ 4 ohms to power up everything? Bridged 400w x 2 @ 4 ohms.

I've one for sale (new) at RM2500 neg. Market price was RM11k. LOL. Seriously!

This post has been edited by mnkh27: Nov 1 2006, 11:05 AM
mattchin
post Nov 1 2006, 11:10 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 1 2006, 03:06 AM)
i wonder is Alpine MRV-P345 the latest one?  unsure.gif  I was quoted RM1200 for this 4channel unit
i think ur model is mrv f345.. i'm not sure wats the market price.. but it sounds OK to me.. 50rms X 4 @ 4ohm.. (12V)

0.0176sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:06 PM