applied AS5 on chipset, temp keeps inreasing

TSCcL
post Mar 9 2006, 07:41 AM, updated 20y ago

i cheated... hah
791 posts

hey sifus

would just like to know whats going on. last night when i apply as5 to the dfi lanparty ultra-d nf4 chipset, it used to idle at 49C. after applying and fixing the iceberq4 back, it idles at 41C or so. this morning it started idling at 44C. now in the evening it went up to idle at 46C. i know its still lower than before, but what is going on! mad.gif

i've also tried putting as5 on my proc with stock hs and fan. the temperature stayed the same.... i thought as5 was supposed to bring it down a few degrees at least... bah!!

anyone care to explain? i did wipe everything clean with 99% isopropyl if u were wondering. i heard there is some setting time before the as5 works properly? is that so? but why the increasing temp?

thanks notworthy.gif
TSCcL
post Mar 13 2006, 09:36 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

not don't care.....
reading replies. and am waiting.... does have improvement. but very hard to tell. because everytime i open the window, its -18 outside. so the room cools down too fast. very inconclusive. unlike in msia, is aircond or no aircond. window open or close don't make a difference.

hasn't been 8 days yet (200hours). thanks for the replies. i guess i gotto wait eh....
TSCcL
post Mar 14 2006, 08:01 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

hahaha in canada studying.
yes. if i open window, i have to wear full winter suit and sit infront of the pc, just to o/c?!?!? not practical leh. tongue.gif

0.0141sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:33 PM