erm...

Official Malaysia Nexus 4 Will avail @ Christmas smile.gif
storm88
post Dec 11 2012, 11:55 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:50 PM)
Yeah waiting, no further news from LG Malaysia atm. rclxub.gif
news from LG insider told me the info above.
Most importantly, is that how many stock i am going to be got allocated sweat.gif
storm88
post Dec 12 2012, 11:01 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:48 PM)
LG Nexus 4 launched in Hong Kong - HK$4398...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993784
herm. About RM1750. Far much higher than what i expected.
Personally think the sweat point is RM14xx. If LG Malaysia does set the price at sub RM1500, then it will be a bomb in the market imo

Added on December 12, 2012, 11:02 am
QUOTE(barrybear @ Dec 11 2012, 02:53 PM)
Count me in too! smile.gif whats the expected price?
There's no hint of price yet. But i'll start taking booking first.
Heard the stock avail in MY not many too.

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 12 2012, 11:02 AM
storm88
post Dec 12 2012, 11:32 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(jimmycth @ Dec 12 2012, 12:28 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm planning to order from PlayStore but have no idea how to go about getting the approval from SIRIM. Any1 can shed some light? I'm planning to use hopshopgo. What are the steps? Thanks in advance!
since n4 going to appear in the market in a week+'s time
why don't u wait abit and get locally?
storm88
post Dec 17 2012, 03:54 PM

5,595 posts

Nexus 4 Malaysia 90% SRP RM1799
storm88
post Dec 17 2012, 04:01 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 17 2012, 04:59 PM)
official LG price?
u think leh?
I wouldn't say it's confirm. But high chances that it is

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 17 2012, 04:02 PM
storm88
post Dec 17 2012, 05:51 PM

5,595 posts

China is selling 16G at RMB3500

sos:
http://product.pconline.com.cn/mobile/lg/529797.html
storm88
post Dec 18 2012, 11:54 AM

5,595 posts

Price confirm RM1799, Warranty 2 years. I've order and selling the Ori N4 Bumper also
storm88
post Dec 18 2012, 12:10 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(bscoopy @ Dec 18 2012, 01:04 PM)
Is it confirmed that it is exclusive only to Digi for 3 months?
for what i know,

That "Exclusive" term means exclusive for Digi, between the telcos, no Maxis, Celcom or so on.
What i really do concern is, after the first batch of stocks is allocated to Digi, do i still able to get allocated stock or not.

edited: If Digi didn't commit as high volume as what the number of N4 have in malaysia, then i will got stock b4 christmas

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 18 2012, 12:16 PM
storm88
post Dec 18 2012, 12:15 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:10 PM)
can't deny that this price is cheap with the specs,you will never get U.S price,just accept it
IMO, Nexus series selling that cheap at US, is because of Google wouldn't aim to earn $ from the hardwares, thus they provide an very attractive price for US market. LG in US is like an OEM provider for Google.

On the other hand, other channel out of US, the price seem jacked up so much right? But from what i seen off the trend of mobile phones in the market, i rather think the price seem "Expected" and looks normal.

however i still hope the price could be lower than 1.5K la.If LG does so, N4 will b the 3rd place of mobile phone market for a while
storm88
post Dec 18 2012, 12:29 PM

5,595 posts

this is not a dealing thread o. for enquiry better ask at my thread ok?
pls help keep this thread clean ya smile.gif
storm88
post Dec 19 2012, 10:51 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 18 2012, 07:16 PM)
used this type of bumper in my s2 b4.....after few weeks throw it aeay edi......reason? easily get scratch, then not nice edi....purely for cosmetic
who interested in this kind of bumper?
i got source for a japanese hand made one.
But not sure if got ppl interested anot sweat.gif

btw, Nilkin for nexus 4 cases will arrive next week.

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 19 2012, 10:53 AM
storm88
post Dec 19 2012, 11:42 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 19 2012, 12:12 PM)
this is consider at most a mid end phone... totally cannot compete/compare with N4
the only advantage it has is the 5" screen, BUT looking at the resolution... it's a pathetic 800*480 pixel, which is so so out la by today's standard
just dig out my Galaxy S1, it looks exactly same design... meh rclxub.gif
storm88
post Dec 22 2012, 03:00 PM

5,595 posts

Talked to supplier yesterday afternoon, and confirmed some booking Quantity to them.

After the conversation, i come to conclusion as follow:

Base on the current situation, the chance to get the stock before Christmas is quite slim. Digi still haven't finalize the detail with the so called "Exclusive" thingy with LG Malaysia yet.
So there is no any action in stock allocation anytime soon.

My personal assumption MIGHT still come true that the stock will available by early Jan 2013.
storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 01:15 PM

5,595 posts

Some update:
First batch of N4 all went to Digi (As what i had expected)

storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 03:42 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 24 2012, 04:35 PM)
I wonder do you have any idea when DiGi gonna launching date?
No idea. cry.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(fat404 @ Dec 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
Any idea when the 2nd batch will arrive after that?
I don't know what's the commitment volume has Digi taken, hope second batch Digi not taking anymore, then i'll have the chance.

My sense tell me Jan 2013 should able to get stock

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 24 2012, 03:43 PM
storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 04:56 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(barrybear @ Dec 24 2012, 05:43 PM)
OP, can you add a compiled guide to ordering the N4 from the Playstore? Then this thread wouldn't be flooded with people asking how to order the N4 all the time
I am working a way out for "import" method of the Nexus 4 for those who can't wait and who don't care about the warranty
storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 05:05 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 24 2012, 06:00 PM)
last time google limited the number of device (to 2 units) per account right?  now already lifted?  or do they still limit?  if still limited then it's a pain to purchase in bulk
I have some contactS in US. Hopefully can work something out.

storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 05:18 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(yisien @ Dec 24 2012, 06:09 PM)
I thought the US google play store got no stock right now?
Yea, status no stock for the moment. But see how things goes la.
In contrast, it's better than NO STATUS from LG Malaysia, isnt it? cool2.gif
storm88
post Dec 24 2012, 05:51 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 24 2012, 06:51 PM)
I smell some bomb is coming towards you  whistling.gif
like? drool.gif