Google Nexus 4 - V2, The new flagship Android 4.2 device
deodorant
Dec 11 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 11 2012, 07:10 PM) nexus4 LG hk official.........hk$4398......crazy insane price.... QUOTE(bwin999 @ Dec 11 2012, 07:48 PM) LG Nexus 4 launched in Hong Kong - HK$4398... oh wow. that's rm1,735 ... almost rm700 more expensive than buying direct from google store
deodorant
Dec 13 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 13 2012, 03:13 AM) any idea how much is the nexus4 selling in singapore? or isit not out yet in sg? not out yet. those of us in SG trying to buy nexus4 are all doing the "cancel and re-order and hope your order ships in 2 days" dance on google play --> hopshopgo/comgateway --> SG.
deodorant
Dec 13 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(ineser @ Dec 13 2012, 09:29 AM) Which works out quite well TBH Depends on luck lor. I'm one of the unlucky ones who ordered 3 weeks ago still no news, whereas every day ppl are saying "oh yeah baby I ordered on 9th Dec and shipped on 11th Dec liao." Meanwhile my other more recent orders all go into "pre-ordered" status on play store
deodorant
Dec 25 2012, 04:42 PM
Guys, is there any Android equivalent of "jump to top of page?" on iOS, one tap on notifications bar will jump u to the top of the page regardless of whatever app you're using. Android got any equivalent?
deodorant
Dec 26 2012, 12:13 PM
Got my N4 (US import set lol, touch wood no issue with the phone). Loving the switch from iOS to Android so far except that the batt life on the N4 is seriously lacking. Maybe as I start exploring I'll be able to get some power saving in but out of the box the stamina is terrible.
deodorant
Dec 26 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 26 2012, 02:43 PM) Do take note that this kind of phone with such specs and built will easily be sold buy other brand at RM2000~. QUOTE(burb @ Dec 26 2012, 02:45 PM) ya..agree.. rm1599 still much accessible in comparing to the other high end phones in the market... Sadly, people no matter what will still compare to Google price though.
deodorant
Dec 27 2012, 11:15 AM
Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu i put on my screen protector never turn off the fan ... end up got 4 specks of dust trapped underneath the protector forming 5mm diameter bubbles lol
deodorant
Dec 28 2012, 03:09 PM
Guys, how to set up the stock Email app on N4 to sync sent items as well as inbox items? I have 2x gmail and 1x hotmail acct that I set up to sync to the Email app. Inbox is fine, all those old emails also auto sync. But for Sent items, I can only see emails that I sent from my N4, I can't see any sent emails that I sent from web. How to change this? (I tried using the gmail app ... but that one doesn't support my hotmail acct and also doesn't have consolidated inbox  )
deodorant
Dec 28 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ Dec 28 2012, 03:24 PM) do u setup ur hotmail as exchange mail? Erm, I think so. Under settings, hotmail falls under "Corporate" and my two gmail accounts fall under "Email." Also I wonder why the stock email app doesn't have support for push on gmail ...
deodorant
Jan 3 2013, 11:36 AM
Guys, any way to disable whatsapp from automatically saving all images to the gallery? I already turn off the auto download option but it still save everything nia.
deodorant
Jan 3 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(josh. @ Jan 3 2013, 11:39 AM) No I think there isn't any options to do that. Once you open and view it, it will be downloaded to your phone. QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 3 2013, 11:58 AM) You just don't want them to show up in Gallery? Or don't want them to download at all to your phone. If it's the former, just create an empty file, rename it (with extension) to .nomedia and put into Whatsapp/Media (or something like that) then it wont' show up in Gallery but it'll still be downloaded there  I don't want it to be downloaded at all but I guess that can't be done  ... will just need to delete it off from time to time I guess.