Google Nexus 4 - V2, The new flagship Android 4.2 device

SnoWFisH
post Dec 5 2012, 10:46 AM

2,250 posts

Wan to ask, since some uncovered that N4 really have the LTE chip, and need to configure some settings to turn it on, any idea if the LTE chip band will support the LTE bands we have in Malaysia next year?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 5 2012, 10:46 AM

2,250 posts

Wan to ask, since some uncovered that N4 really have the LTE chip, and need to configure some settings to turn it on, any idea if the LTE chip band will support the LTE bands we have in Malaysia next year?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 5 2012, 11:32 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 5 2012, 11:14 AM)
No. Malaysia have different band.
Oh darn, oh well I don't think LTE will take off for another 2-3 years...that time Nexus 4.1 or 4.2 should support our LTE already tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 11:59 AM

2,250 posts

Thank for the link, this keep me up until this hours rclxub.gif

Conclusion after reading this whole shit,
1) this totally KILLED my intention to buy SAMSUNG NEXUS 10, even it is produce by Google.
2) I would like to retract my recommendation for S3 over Nexus 4.
3) Sony it is actually AOSP friendly.
Yeap... Sony changed their stance to AOSP and hacker friendly right before their acquisition of Ericsson, hopefully they would continue this. In fact now, unlocking bootloaders, flashing kernels as rom installations are almost as easy as redsnow jb for apple devices.

After that read, I'm definitely staying away from Samsung devices. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 17 2012, 12:01 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 02:04 PM

2,250 posts

Hmmm
Let's say I am in US, I order the phone and use it for about a year then i want to continue to use it when im back in malaysia, do i still need to apply for sirim sticker for the 1 year old phone?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 02:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Dec 17 2012, 02:06 PM)
afaik..self carry no need sirim sticker hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hmmm does this mean if i fly to US, order 10 units of N4, pack into my baggage and bawa balik, no need to apply for SIRIM at all? laugh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 02:16 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(yunxiangsgh @ Dec 17 2012, 02:11 PM)
Hiya, I've got a question: if i were to get someone in Australia/UK/US who is heading back to Malaysia to get a set from the Play Store, would any additional charges be levied against him/her upon arrival in Malaysia?

icon_question.gif
I think to be safe, ask that someone to throw away the box, and scatter all the contents as if its a used unit.

SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 03:27 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 17 2012, 02:40 PM)
tat guy from CM really affluence... all hardcore and techie will have second doubt on Samsung from now on.
hehe Sony sure hv unexpected influx of support (XDA's ERD) due to this indirect promotion

im actually hoping Nexus 4 will change LG, strengthen their mobile division and even out Samsung Mobile monopolism
same same korea brand can easily kill each other
Sony actually now actively involve CM especially in kernel development, hey they even released their own tool for hackers to unlock the bootloaders. That's there's many Sony ROMS that has very good stability. Even Mini CM10 is available for my Xperia X8 which only has 128MB of RAM!

I wonder the $$$ given to kastam will be more expensive than sirim sticker or not lol

SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 03:43 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Dec 17 2012, 03:32 PM)
with this reading... it shows Samsung most of the time did release their updates with problematic ROM... and what make it worst the treatment towards open source community and dev  doh.gif

Added on December 17, 2012, 3:33 pm
Sony started with their full support on open source dev when they release 2011 xperia series by provide tools to unlock bootloader officially.
Yeap, that's precisely the only reason im still holding on to my xperia phone. But now the display is flickering cry.gif .

The 3rd party tool to unlock bootloader pretty good too. Just click 1 button gao dim tongue.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 03:59 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 17 2012, 03:54 PM)
Nexus 4 Malaysia 90% SRP RM1799
official LG price?

0.0194sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 PM