eating, how force to more

tunertoobe
post Dec 8 2012, 12:27 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Dec 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
i'd replace the big mac for the quarter pounder simply because there's more meat and less bread.

the last time i binged on mcd like that, it was free entertainment for the people sitting around us.

i think in the kopitiam forum, there's a burger challenge from burger kaw kaw. 6 burger kahwin in 20 minutes or less. i've no further idea on the details of this gastronomical event.
I tend to get bored pretty fast so that's why I took two different burgers.
Sometimes I replace that burger with nuggets, but that doesn't fill me up for long.

Hehe, I know how that feels. Once in a restaurant eating alone, I ordered so much by the time I'm done my table was full of empty plates, and only I have been eating. The waiters and other customers stare at my table with that, "holy s***" kinda face. laugh.gif

6 burgers in 20 minutes? I can't possibly challenge that. I'm a slow eater. tongue.gif That would take me at least double that time.
whatdamn
post Dec 8 2012, 12:35 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Dec 7 2012, 09:27 AM)
I tend to get bored pretty fast so that's why I took two different burgers.
Sometimes I replace that burger with nuggets, but that doesn't fill me up for long.

Hehe, I know how that feels. Once in a restaurant eating alone, I ordered so much by the time I'm done my table was full of empty plates, and only I have been eating. The waiters and other customers stare at my table with that, "holy s***" kinda face.  laugh.gif

6 burgers in 20 minutes? I can't possibly challenge that. I'm a slow eater.  tongue.gif  That would take me at least double that time.
i'm a really slow eater myself. i used to count the number of times i chew to try and get to 120 but that just too long so i think now on average it would be about 40 bites sweat.gif

it's quite funny when you're at a mamak and order 10 eggs because (in my case) the guy taking the order usually assumes that you meant to say '1' instead of '10' which leads to me having to repeat myself multiple times followed by hand gestures to show him that when i say '10' i actually mean '10' by showing all of my 10 fingers at him. biggrin.gif
tunertoobe
post Dec 8 2012, 01:38 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Dec 8 2012, 12:35 AM)
i'm a really slow eater myself. i used to count the number of times i chew to try and get to 120 but that just too long so i think now on average it would be about 40 bites  sweat.gif

it's quite funny when you're at a mamak and order 10 eggs because (in my case) the guy taking the order usually assumes that you meant to say '1' instead of '10' which leads to me having to repeat myself multiple times followed by hand gestures to show him that when i say '10' i actually mean '10' by showing all of my 10 fingers at him.  biggrin.gif
In my case the waiter always asks if the other orders are take-aways. laugh.gif

0.0145sec    1.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:15 AM