4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V36, I can carry 56 liulian. No belip me ah?

coolkwc
post Dec 3 2012, 10:43 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Was here. wave.gif

Sunny Monday morning, Still MC at home, can't sit yet, lay on bed, enable Windows 7 magnifier on 24" LCD which is 10 feet from me. Nothing can do, so just open and read the attachment by mengsuan last week about Campro IAFM research.

The thesis not that 'hard' even i'm not a mechanical engineer, can understand the basic and what they do. After finished it, my conclusion is:
1. This IAFM solution is not a cincai work, it does have proper research and investigation before it introduced. Although plagued by structurer defect of IAFM which cause annoying tak tak noise when mass produced, most probably is due to tooling and material design.
2. In this thesis, IAFM is call NDIM (Naturally Dual Intake Manifold).
3. The thesis doesn't talking about short and long runner split by valve, it just stated the air will enter either short/long runner based on pressure which affected by engine speed. So this explain our discussion last week which the length of the manifold is actually adjusted continuous, in correct term, air is 'auto driven' through short/long runner based on pressure, neither the length of the manifold adjusted itself nor the air is redirect by valve switching. The change in torque is smooth and the IAFM operation is transparent to the user, so it shouldn't have any 'kick' effect. Anyway, i'm not sure whether this thesis is fully implemented or not, maybe later they add valve to split the runner, else why it will have IAFM tak tak noise? hmm.gif
4. Proud of Malaysia as this solution is investigated by local U. tongue.gif thumbup.gif

That's all, haha... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 3 2012, 10:45 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 3 2012, 11:00 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
Hi Bro!  notworthy.gif
Great 2CU back in here!! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Take it easy & TC, ok?
Very soon this episode wld juz b a faint memory....

ps. Do b a good "patient"...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks bro... notworthy.gif

Anyway, i also saw the DRL stripe in Mr DIY too. They also got cabin LED, T10 LED, tahan or not is questionable la, but since is dirt cheap, why not? icon_idea.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 3 2012, 11:12 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:04 AM)
Hi Z1,

talk about Mr. DIY shop, in KL they have EZ jet Spray also, RM 27 (if not mistaken) and the side mirror visor RM 3.90 (i think V12Kompressor bought from ebay for RM 5 . That shop all the items are damn cheap la.... It my family fav DIY shop... ehhehehehe
I think mostly is from China la, if compare quality, sure lost one. Example those tools like cutter, wrench, mostly the packing and iron is rusty abit, indication non consistent, but is very cheap, as long as is useful then can buy la.

I buy over RM150 from there adi, all are T wrench, cutter and others DIY tools that can open up the car parts brows.gif plus one digital multimeter too... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 3 2012, 11:12 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 3 2012, 11:22 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Dec 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
next convoy >>> JB (pending by YAB) icon_idea.gif
main objective: kacau coolkwc gaogao
I hide... ph34r.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 10:04 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 4 2012, 08:33 AM)
i noticed that clock in my gaga always jadi lambat sendiri.
last week i set it tally with my phone time, early today i notice it was late 2 minutes.
last time it was late 1, 2, 3 and keep on increasing minute of lateness
Known issue for FLX...so far din heard any complaint from BLM and FL users.
My bet there is some changes in the meter panel for FLX, maybe the chip itself or the oscillator is mismatch. Honestly even +- 1minutes/week is unacceptable in today electronics.
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 10:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 4 2012, 10:25 AM)
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 10:35 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 4 2012, 10:29 AM)
tu la pasal  mad.gif  mad.gif
If u go SC alone, i dun think they will bother ur claim, unless u gather all FLX members here who suffer the same problem and file a complain, maybe useful. hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:10 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Dec 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
I got many thing wan to complain....
such as? hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Dec 4 2012, 11:11 AM)
door got sound during open..until now they cant find the source is...
noise/sound just find out urself and DIY la, else u go 100 SC to complain 101 SC also can't solve for one...more to come, such as dashboard la, center console la...be prepare for that. Maybe u try to turn off the radio when driving today, u will found alot more noises coming out from nowhere that u din encounter before.
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:18 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 4 2012, 11:16 AM)
why the car dont have push start button, why dont have auto cruise, why step pedal for so hard oso duno move, why dont have 2 din HU, why no sound proof, why so many rattling sound, why no turbo

The answer is simple...Why u buy Saga? laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:21 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 4 2012, 11:19 AM)
Every car also got sound when open the door, I've never seen a car door that opens silently  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
i wonder too, just bang, thud or dub only ma... laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:36 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 4 2012, 11:26 AM)
He watch top gear with audio muted   brows.gif
Dashboard and those plastic panel are relatively much easier to construct in super car compare to our Saga becos the engine noise should be able to cover all the ratting noise. laugh.gif

In other words, Proton is clever to put in a noisy Campro to mask the ratting sound, else if put Perodua engine AKA Toyota engine then it will become more noticeable. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 4 2012, 11:38 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:41 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 4 2012, 11:38 AM)
perodua engine sound lagi high pitch....
proton engine sounds like man roar... cool.gif  cool.gif

btw, hows ur condition? ada baik byk ka?  unsure.gif
Thanks for concern, today is better than yesterday lo...still have to rest on bed now. nod.gif This thread does contribute to my heal process. tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 11:58 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 4 2012, 11:44 AM)
This will make more pain.. mad.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 02:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 4 2012, 02:06 PM)
dares putus cinta sell gaga.
u dun curse ppl la, dares now want to renovate house 1st and get married soon one... brows.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 02:13 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 4 2012, 02:11 PM)
but but but  unsure.gif  dares said the house is sis house not his house...  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
simpan salah angin... doh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 4 2012, 02:29 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Dec 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

if the owner dislike the car so much just give to me la...why so clue modified like that, fugly betul, oversize rim with large offset + too low + ah beng twin muffle. cry.gif

Kindly post it @ facebook and search 9 it and destroye it after found. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 4 2012, 02:30 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 7 2012, 08:34 AM

3,112 posts

I did test drive the Saga before i bought. That time i feel that i ride a conti car, the NVH is sooo good.

In fact, is becos my friend fetch me to the test drive dealer (10km distance) by motorbike. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 7 2012, 08:41 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 7 2012, 08:36 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

If Saga have worse NVH than kapcai, can throw in the sea jor  unsure.gif
what i want to stress is, NVH experience got some 'memory'. Last time when u drive Saga, maybe u won't think Viva NVH is the worst, but now fofi, thats why Viva worst NVH is much more apparent to u now.

Same case, my colleague recently who bought a Swift, he told me the car is noisy, which is not same as what he test drive that day. The culprit is he got 2 cars, 1 Kancil and 1 Livina. That day he drive Kancil to go for test drive, and then he go to collect car by Livina. doh.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 7 2012, 08:51 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Dec 7 2012, 08:47 AM)
So actually saga NVH is worse or no le???
Actually no need to compare.

Just sit in and drive, if u think unbearable, then it means is the worst NVH car for u so far, if u think doesn't matter, then it is good NVH car for you. smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:38 PM