6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

scpt
post Nov 30 2012, 11:07 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 30 2012, 10:37 AM)
Orait ... That day I went to 1U Daiso (new wing). I can't find the display case there. Anyone can help ?

BTW, I bought all Shell Lego 2nd wave already and one display case. My opinion is the display case is quite nice.
Bought a 2nd F150 to have #5 and #6 cars.
... and I have an extra truck...
The display case is located somewhere near the cashier area

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 30 2012, 10:44 AM)
wuah v5 already! congrats! keep it going! and im also in Top 10 spammer..heheh rclxms.gif

btw, do u guys have got a list of channel in youtube for reviewing LEGO set?

Mine as below:

1. Brickqueen
2. Brickshowtv
3. Artifexcreation
4. MadaboutLEGO
5. LEGOclubTV
6. Official LEGO Channel

Avengers with their Shell LEGO Ferrari  thumbup.gif
I've seen some of Brickqueen's videos, gosh her collection is SUPER HUGE!
Where's Hulk? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Nov 30 2012, 11:07 AM
scpt
post Nov 30 2012, 11:53 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:43 AM)
I got one item under priority padded mail. They also just left in side of my condo gate.
Its probably handle by Pos Malaysia.
That's scary, especially if it's a huge package

First time saw the ad for Shell lego biggrin.gif

scpt
post Nov 30 2012, 02:35 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

My truck also don't have extra piece, not sure about the FXX as I haven't open it yet
scpt
post Dec 1 2012, 12:37 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I find the FXX to be the ugliest among all, my favorite is the 458 Italia & the truck.

I also find it very odd the the FXX had some red studs, but all are hidden inside, wonder why they designed it that way hmm.gif
scpt
post Dec 1 2012, 10:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 1 2012, 09:38 PM)
i found this silly rules at lowyat market ..  doh.gif
if only shell applies this rules to their customers... hahaha...

the shell lego threads grows like mushroom ... really2 cannot wait until this promo end ... tamak haloba, desperado for money i guess...
lol...which part of the forum is this? link pls biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:27 pmNon-Shell Ferrari stuff biggrin.gif 1 down, few more to go!

Overall, I had a blast building it. The amount of tiny details in them are amazing!
Now I understand about the unconventional building methods that the modular buildings are famous for brows.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 1 2012, 11:27 PM
scpt
post Dec 2 2012, 07:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(blueisthecolour @ Dec 2 2012, 12:17 AM)
rich man
I'm not rich at all, but I got a discount when I bought that tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 2 2012, 05:14 PM)

awesome! must be u got dedicated room for lego city building
actually, no, I don't even have a display cabinet for it yet laugh.gif
scpt
post Dec 2 2012, 07:32 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I prefer Daiso cases, I have more freedom in moving them around

My simple mod with the limited pieces that I have blush.gif
scpt
post Dec 3 2012, 12:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Dec 2 2012, 10:13 PM)
[/spoiler]

Hey bro, i think your trailer is pretty damn good looking.

the extra parts are from another truck right?

rclxms.gif
thanks! nope, they are from other sets

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 2 2012, 11:12 PM)
The LEGO Minifig case (16-compartment) is VERY expensive...RM169.90 (TRU price).
Anywhere can get it cheaper ?
source for parts from BL
scpt
post Dec 3 2012, 01:31 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 3 2012, 01:20 PM)
U mean these?

Major restock at mv tru now~
Lots of new set ~
Were there any Modular sets? I was there last Thursday but most of the shelves were still empty

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 3 2012, 01:33 PM
scpt
post Dec 3 2012, 02:28 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Dec 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
cool story there
welcome, later u will be addicted n start buying more n more  brows.gif
Tell me about it!
I have spent about 3.3k on Lego in 2 short months since my return to this hobby blink.gif
scpt
post Dec 3 2012, 06:51 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

some fella selling the Shell Ferrari casing for RM199 in our garage sales doh.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 3 2012, 07:07 PM
scpt
post Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Dec 3 2012, 03:18 PM)
hehehe ad been poison by Lego...
poison level 9999!

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 3 2012, 04:19 PM)
did you feel bad about it? laugh.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 4:22 pmnow i have second thought buiding a modular building....but...going bankrupt lor cry.gif
it felt good actually laugh.gif

QUOTE(riderxdesign @ Dec 3 2012, 05:05 PM)
bought this yesterday smile.gif, there is a small review on my blog  icon_rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
how much did it cost u?

QUOTE(prototaip @ Dec 3 2012, 06:18 PM)
One short question.
Does brickboy Toys MV sell specific lego bricks just like pick-a-brick shop at legoland?I want to find certain bricks to enhance my lego sets.Just bought my first LEGO City set Helicopter Rescue at RM 279.90.I really love it,except I dont like the building exposes its internal area if viewed from the back.Want to add white wall to make it like real building. icon_question.gif

I hope I can create a large city model within 10 years from now on. rclxm9.gif
nope they don't
scpt
post Dec 4 2012, 12:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:57 PM)
how about space? I ran out of space so I stopped unboxing my stuff. now most of my LOTR is in box cos no space to open up, assemble and display/keep.
Plan to put them in display cabinets, then rotate the sets on display. This way I can dismantle & rebuild, maybe modify them here and there

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 3 2012, 09:54 PM)
cos if buy lego must buy big big box lego then only shiok.. thumbup.gif
wow howcome got 2 of sets of the crane truck? laugh.gif

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 3 2012, 10:38 PM)
wah ..technic collector. where u bought bro? i had a tough time getting technic that i like
I've seen Bukit Indah TRU had the most Technic sets so far

QUOTE(dilvin @ Dec 4 2012, 06:56 AM)
SW Advent Calendar!!  rclxms.gif great xmas gift for my boy!!  biggrin.gif

* Anyone spotted anywhere selling cheaper than em129.90? (in klang valley)
US price is US49.99, consider it a good bargain d. From xfrenzy's photo, City Advent is only RM99.90 versus US39.99, also a great bargain!
Now that u guys are talking about advent calendars, I'm also attracted to it now! drool.gif

The 2013 Arkham Asylum is definitely on my wishlist drool.gif Here's a review of it.
http://comunidade0937.com/forum/index.php/topic,12431.0.html

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 4 2012, 12:17 PM
scpt
post Dec 5 2012, 12:24 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:59 PM)
IKEA glass display cabinet?  biggrin.gif http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/70182172/

Jusco Bukit Indah, in JB is it?
I'm thinking of cheaper alternatives. Will have to explore to see if it will work laugh.gif
Yep Bkt Indah is in JB.

QUOTE(leonhang @ Dec 4 2012, 04:58 PM)
It is, I just bought one from TRU MidValley this morning and you really should get one too. I have read several comments on some websites and they said it's definitely better to buy LEGO Advent Calendars than the typical chocolate-filled Advent Calendar. They also mentioned the 2010 City Advent Calendar is the best as it is more focused on the togetherness of a family instead of servicemen doing their jobs, and I definitely plan on getting that some time soon.

@dilvin
Of course, but remember to serve the true purpose of Advent Calendar, it is recommended to be given as an early Christmas gift rather than Christmas gift.
Could I ask you about the voucher and star points ? How do they work, what can I use them for ? As you can see, I just bought the City Advent Calendar from TRU MidValley and I didn't apply for it since I don't know how does it actually works.
I think it's hard to find the 2010 version locally, but if u do, pls share it here biggrin.gif

250 star points = RM10 voucher

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:55 PM)
wah your eye very sharp hor..  biggrin.gif  i like to collect large sets..

2 years ago i had 4 sets of RC 8275 bulldozer also.. but many kawan wan to play, so sold them to fund new models.. but damn.. now going for USD700.. shouldnt have sold.  rclxub.gif

tongue.gif
wow so many technic sets! shocking.gif
scpt
post Dec 5 2012, 01:06 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:53 AM)
erm is this group LEGO fan in facebook started by u also ilfort? everyone join?  smile.gif

Brickfan Of Malaysia
nice group there, didn't know such a group exists biggrin.gif There are so much pictures of Lego over there, such a joy to view.
I especially like the display in Bangsar Village, I've only visited that place once a few months ago, have to pay a visit again soon

BTW, this thread has been super lively lately, keep up the goodwork guys and keep those photos coming!

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 5 2012, 01:07 PM
scpt
post Dec 6 2012, 02:45 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Dec 6 2012, 10:32 AM)
It's an MOC from this link:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/28177764@N07/...57626348735081/

Good luck and enjoy. Just need to get parts from briclink. Hehe.
nice nice! Would love to build this

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Dec 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
Bricktoys MV are selling some polybags for rm19,90 each for those interested.

NINJAGO
Cole's Mini Car
Jay Jumping Snake
Zane Ninja Glider

MONSTER FIGHTER
Ghost Clock

CITY
Forest Police Boat
Fire Helicopter

FRIENDS
Mailbox
Skateboard
aiya why last week didn't have doh.gif
scpt
post Dec 6 2012, 04:04 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

My priority mail package has cleared Customs on Monday, 3rd Dec. rclxm9.gif
How long does it normally take to reach our doorstep once past Customs? Will they continue to update the package location after this? There is no update on mine since then.
scpt
post Dec 6 2012, 04:19 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(sherwin @ Dec 6 2012, 02:57 PM)
Just got these delivered by the postman  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif

The Unexpected Gathering is the best set of the year and also one of the best of all time, according to this review brows.gif
http://www.brickset.com/reviews/?ID=45283

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 6 2012, 04:06 PM)
2-3 days. Not long. Good luck smile.gif
QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 6 2012, 04:16 PM)
Friday sure receive  laugh.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Dec 6 2012, 04:20 PM
scpt
post Dec 6 2012, 06:47 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Oh my package already arrived today actually, my mum just informed me. Just that I sent it to my hometown, it shall be a Christmas present for myself when I go back laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

scpt
post Dec 7 2012, 12:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

wow left this thread overnight and it's been buzzing with posts & pictures, I like! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(riderxdesign @ Dec 6 2012, 09:02 PM)
oic... is there any page or link that explains how to order from that lego shop usa? i saw a few set that i really like to have in future..huhu sweat.gif
QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:29 PM)
lego shop usa does not ship to here, nor does it ship to forwarding agents in usa. they told me to go make some frens in the states and use their home address instead.
You can utilize HopShopGo's service if buying direct from LEGO

QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Dec 6 2012, 11:53 PM)
My dad had this stash of Lego hidden in the house for a very very long time. He bought it for my brother but then my brother didn't really bother taking care of them so my dad decided to keep them safe! He put them all in a box and he forgot about it until I started to show an interest in Lego after collecting the CMFs.
hidden treasures! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(sherwin @ Dec 7 2012, 12:05 AM)
10% tax for toys if the merchandise + shipping exceeds RM500.
Mainly BrickLink, in particular sellers from Europe as you get savings from the VAT reduction and reasonable shipping rates.

Some other merchants which ship direct are Barnes & Noble - bn.com,  US$12.95 for first item, 4.95 for subsequent item. BN takes longer to arrive, 4-6 weeks and box condition isnt guaranteed. The larger sets arent too bad but it must be listed as From BN.com and not the third party sellers.

TheHut.com - a UK site also ships Lego directly, for only 0.99p and takes ages to arrive.

Amazon.com occasionally ships some sets directly, but this one is really main tikam. On one day a set may ship internationally, the next it may not. Some that will ship now are Helms Deep, Super Star Destroyer, Imperial Shuttle & Death Star. Must be listed as "Ships and sold by Amazon.com" and not third party sellers.
superb info there, thank you!
BTW, is the tax fixed at 10% ?

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 7 2012, 09:42 AM)
Nice! Bring back old memories. I have the sport car behind. I still remember it got spring one.
Looks like need to dig out from my store room. Collecting Shell ferrari lego makes me feel like want to start lego again  sweat.gif
come come to the dark side brows.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0576sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 PM