Has anyone seen the Winter Village Cottage locally? Been looking for it but can't find it.
Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...
Dec 3 2012, 08:14 PM
158 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Has anyone seen the Winter Village Cottage locally? Been looking for it but can't find it.
Dec 7 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 7 2012, 12:12 PM) BTW, is the tax fixed at 10% ? I've been taxed for toys before. The actual way they calculate is10% of total value, where the value = price of toy + freight charges + 1% of price of toy (insurance) Note that the freight charges are NOT what you paid, but according to a table that they have (which has ridiculous rates) It varies based on where the shipment came from and the weight as well. The toy (action figures) I ordered had freight charges of RM 384, whereas the actual shipping I paid for them was only RM 70 after conversion. |
Dec 7 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 7 2012, 01:22 PM) Malaysia boleh... I guess its their (Kastams) way of circumventing the fact that people tend to ask seller to under-declare the value of the items that get shipped (which was not the case in mine) My shipment was from Blizzard (the game company that produced WoW and Starcraft) so under-declaring was not an option to begin with. |
Dec 29 2012, 09:34 PM
Just wondering, for those of you who have used hop shop go to import large Lego sets (more than 1000+ pieces), how much is the shippping normally from US to here?
Dec 29 2012, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(vxeon @ Dec 29 2012, 09:56 PM) 10224 - Town Hall: US$73 after applying first kg off promo code. Actual weight of the item is 4.7kg, but the volumetric weight turns out to be 10kg, hence the high shipping fee. Yikes, that's scary. I just ordered the Arkham Asylum set from Lego.com through hopshopgo. Not sure how much the shippping is going to end up. I guess by the time it arrives, the 1st kg free offer won't work anymore? Where did you get the promo code in the first place? |
Dec 31 2012, 08:38 PM
Bought from Brickbastion before. If you register with them, you will find that all their sets have a 10% discount. Not sure about shipping as I COD-ed with them the last time.
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:21 PM |