126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

MaKiMo
post Dec 13 2012, 05:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
hmm... seems like its not cheap also... :/
Cheap if you order many many things coz when consolidated, you only pay the inital USD24 for 1kg.
The rest is USD3.25 per 500g.

So if you order only 1 set, of course expensive lar.

If you have 3 sets, then you can average it out, so not so expensive lor.

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:02 pmThat's the problem with the shipping of Lego sets from abroad... we're more like shipping 'air' than the actual product coz the boxes that they come in is much bigger. The Quinjet I've ordered actually was housed in a 16.5kg carton box! And the actual box is only 4kg... go figure!

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Dec 13 2012, 06:02 PM
alister88
post Dec 13 2012, 06:04 PM

1,367 posts

hmm... in that case, might as well look for LYN US Bulk purchase... hahah
might be cheaper.. lols...
ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 06:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(dexjac @ Dec 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
bro, ur DHL reached Msia on which date?
My DHL package shows this status:
13/12/2012 7:42am: Processed for clearance at SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA

I *think* stucked there already coz my package is ~11.5KG  cry.gif  doh.gif

Please pray for me.. notworthy.gif
not becos of weight la.. biggrin.gif
dexjac
post Dec 13 2012, 06:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 06:05 PM)
not becos of weight la..  biggrin.gif
The dimensional weight is 25.5KG so i think the package is quite BIG and it attracts the custom's attention to 'investigate' sad.gif
Luckily my Imperial Shutter arrived safely via USPS biggrin.gif

ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 06:24 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(dexjac @ Dec 13 2012, 06:22 PM)
The dimensional weight is 25.5KG so i think the package is quite BIG and it attracts the custom's attention to 'investigate' sad.gif
Luckily my Imperial Shutter arrived safely via USPSĀ  biggrin.gif
lucky lor.

My maersk train just arrived.. rclxms.gif next week few more lego.

I wonder if anyone bought these before.. must be shiok opening the huge box.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 13 2012, 09:40 PM
aba9785
post Dec 13 2012, 07:47 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Dec 13 2012, 04:51 PM)
I guess with the extensive promo and sales in the US since Black Friday all the way until Christmas, there are more Lego boxes coming to Malaysia.
rclxms.gif I guess the rule of thumb still apply, Normally the shipping cost would be around 50% of the product.
Just purchase the Hulk heli carrier and the quinjet and the shipping cost after the promo by hopshopgo is around 40% of the total price.

http://www.hopshopgo.com/hopshopgo/track/PPHOL2012/
so when will u start to assemble the Hulk heli carrier and the quinjet?
remember take photo n share with us...
poison us also... laugh.gif

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Dec 13 2012, 05:54 PM)
Cheap if you order many many things coz when consolidated, you only pay the inital USD24 for 1kg.
The rest is USD3.25 per 500g.

So if you order only 1 set, of course expensive lar.

If you have 3 sets, then you can average it out, so not so expensive lor.

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:02 pmThat's the problem with the shipping of Lego sets from abroad... we're more like shipping 'air' than the actual product coz the boxes that they come in is much bigger. The Quinjet I've ordered actually was housed in a 16.5kg carton box! And the actual box is only 4kg... go figure!

hmm.gif
but without the box, u ok ar?
u dont mind? hmm.gif
ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 07:52 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:47 PM)
so when will u start to assemble the Hulk heli carrier and the quinjet?
remember take photo n share with us...
poison us also...  laugh.gif
hmm.gif
but without the box, u ok ar?
u dont mind?  hmm.gif
he's refering to a external brown box.. to put the lego box inside.
aba9785
post Dec 13 2012, 08:17 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:52 PM)
he's refering to a external brown box.. to put the lego box inside.
blush.gif i see i see
my mistake blush.gif
alister88
post Dec 13 2012, 08:18 PM

1,367 posts

well i dont mind my lego comes without box but must be brand new sealed. smile.gif
ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 08:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:17 PM)
blush.gif  i see i see
my mistake  blush.gif
u see the brown boxes are more cubic like normal box will look like, but our lego box is more flat but large surface so that really eat into volumetric or dimensional weight calculation. when you but both together, 1 lego box into 1 brown box, then your goods volumetric weight may go up 2x to 3x... from the actual weight..
linjun
post Dec 13 2012, 08:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
lucky lor.

My maersk train just arrived..  rclxms.gif  next week few more lego.

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:38 pmuser posted image
I wonder if anyone bought these before.. must be shiok opening the huge box.. thumbup.gif
Tats must be super expensive now...
ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 08:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(linjun @ Dec 13 2012, 08:25 PM)
the falcon usd500 become usd3000 now..

the death star still cheap cheap usd320 only.. thinking of buying 2-3 pcs and keep.. biggrin.gif
aba9785
post Dec 13 2012, 08:36 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:18 PM)
well i dont mind my lego comes without box but must be brand new sealed. smile.gif
same here...
the box is only useful when you wanna sell it..
but quite hard to sell also..

i m still thinking whether i should get those 2nd hand bricks (assorted, depend on luck)
not sure worth the effort or not? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:19 PM)
u see the brown boxes are more cubic like normal box will look like, but our lego box is more flat but large surface so that really eat into volumetric or dimensional weight calculation. when you but both together, 1 lego box into 1 brown box, then your goods volumetric weight may go up 2x to 3x... from the actual weight..
i see...
this one is packed by courier company (DHL/fedex) or middle man company (hopshopgo)?

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:27 PM)
the falcon usd500 become usd3000 now..

the death star still cheap cheap usd320 only.. thinking of buying 2-3 pcs and keep..  biggrin.gif
maybe u should start a bulk...then maybe can get lower shipping price brows.gif
ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 08:43 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:36 PM)

this one is packed by courier company (DHL/fedex) or middle man company (hopshopgo)?
maybe u should start a bulk...then maybe can get lower shipping price  brows.gif
yeah hor bulk.. but got so many bulk buyers for this kind of set or not? sweat.gif

as for double box packing, usually middleman only do.. (DHL /fedex where got do geh? at least not foc)
aba9785
post Dec 13 2012, 08:51 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
yeah hor bulk.. but got so many bulk buyers for this kind of set or not? sweat.gif

as for double box packing, usually middleman only do.. (DHL /fedex where got do geh? at least not foc)
bulk yes... but not all same model la...
cos some like not worth the effort/money... but most set definitely YES! drool.gif
alister88
post Dec 13 2012, 09:00 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:36 PM)
same here...
the box is only useful when you wanna sell it..
but quite hard to sell also..
Cos I dont sell my collections so.. no point keeping the box.. haha
and the box will collect dust at home if im keeping it.. lols

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:43 PM)

definitely bulk is always cheaper to save postage.. smile.gif
Charsiupao
post Dec 13 2012, 09:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:54 PM)
check on ebay, price is ok but after inclusive shipping, then that another story.. anyway thanks for replied, i've look elsewhere for them and hopefully will get some good news soon.
Some of the stuff on ebay.com.my is free shipping to Peninsula Malaysia (or COD) - if you're lucky the item you want will be free (for normal post, that is. If you want fast you have to pay extra).
TSilfort
post Dec 13 2012, 09:21 PM

Please spoiler the image la.
alanyuppie
post Dec 13 2012, 09:40 PM

2,834 posts

While u guys import kotak2 , the humble me only can play with packets . JUst arrived today. Guess how much I spent smile.gif

Thank god for bricklink's existence. For me to get my parts like above the "normal way".. I must spent at least 2k worth of LEGO sets

ar188
post Dec 13 2012, 09:41 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(linjun @ Dec 13 2012, 08:25 PM)
better edit your quote big image. biggrin.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 13 2012, 09:40 PM)
While u guys import kotak2 , the humble me only can play with packets  . JUst arrived today. Guess how much I spent smile.gif

Thank god for bricklink's existence. For me to get my parts like above the "normal way".. I must spent at least 2k worth of LEGO sets

yours not appetizing.. must have box only nice. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 13 2012, 09:43 PM

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:56 AM