6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

scpt
post Jan 1 2013, 02:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

final haul from 2012 biggrin.gif Completed my 2012 Batman sets!

This post has been edited by scpt: Jan 1 2013, 02:49 PM
scpt
post Jan 1 2013, 08:33 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 1 2013, 04:52 PM)
wow.. classic batman car, later 5years gonna be USD1k like the tumbler liao..  brows.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 4:56 pm
arrgh...  sweat.gif  noo nnooo...
but I'm no hoarder tongue.gif
scpt
post Jan 2 2013, 06:25 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 2 2013, 05:06 PM)
scpt show before d icon_idea.gif
I'm guessing it's a modular brows.gif

I'm hoping S9 won't come so soon tongue.gif

This first half of 2013, I've gone through my wishlist and have trimmed it. Eg. I'm not planning to buy any LOTR anymore, maybe just the figs or poly bags. Plan to get 2 flagship Technic sets and another Modular. Hope I can stick to the plan!
scpt
post Jan 3 2013, 04:46 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

just to add on, when u search for something, look for cheapest price rather than from any particular sellers. Every seller might change their product price from time to time, whether up or down.
For example, seller A has item 1 at the lowest price of US50, the following month seller A up price to US55 while seller B lists it for US49. If u search for seller A thinking he still is the cheapest, then u will have lost out.

True story tongue.gif
scpt
post Jan 3 2013, 11:38 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:34 PM)
i wonder how u all keep the instruction book?
i found this online, seems like a good way to store all of them in a binder/ring file/clear holder
not sure if anyone got a better idea?

nice find! I've just started storing mine in ziplock bags from Daiso, think I will switch to this in the future

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 3 2013, 09:05 PM)
It sure is. I started to do it bout 2 yrs ago. easy to locate and browse too!  Im on my 2nd binder now. Wondering somehow they're worth keeping or not since most sets already long gone into my pile of parts

Keep them for memorabilia sake biggrin.gif

Good thing I'm not into Ninjago/Chima!
scpt
post Jan 4 2013, 12:32 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 4 2013, 09:16 AM)

Added on January 4, 2013, 9:19 amBTW, for those who bought the set no: 76001 The Bat vs Bane's Tumbler, there is a special code in the box for you to download the full game, Lego Batman I from Steam (if you guys did not know already...)
oh I didn't know about the free game! Wonder if it's included in EVERY of that set?

QUOTE(musha @ Jan 4 2013, 12:18 PM)
upcoming iron man polybag

Cheap way to get the diamond Iron Man biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jan 4 2013, 04:55 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 4 2013, 02:28 PM)
me small player only, cant afford the big sets have to settle by bricklinking biggrin.gif
usd 38 for all the parts (including wheels) - not include shipping yet biggrin.gif

my estimation if 100% parts for tumbler only will cost around usd 50 (if you're good and patience enough to find all stores)

normally i only search US store only, notice it's cheaper than the rest of the country
thanks for sharing! It looks really good biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jan 4 2013, 06:38 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jan 4 2013, 04:33 PM)
found an interesting site, please check my siggy. smile.gif
Nice find there, there are some really interesting articles
scpt
post Jan 4 2013, 10:43 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Spam! Not mine, but this is a really nice micro train
http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/350480
scpt
post Jan 5 2013, 11:21 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 5 2013, 07:20 PM)
yup, quickly browsing BL. i see these 4 parts hard to get

http://www.brickset.com/parts/?part=4144025

http://www.brickset.com/parts/?part=4188143

mb need to replace with other singular bars like u said, TQ kaneshiro21, will further study the build at brickinstructions.com
can replace with 1x4 & 1x8 technic bricks, cheaper too I think laugh.gif
scpt
post Jan 7 2013, 10:44 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Jan 4 2013, 02:28 PM)
usd 38 for all the parts (including wheels) - not include shipping yet biggrin.gif

my estimation if 100% parts for tumbler only will cost around usd 50 (if you're good and patience enough to find all stores)

normally i only search US store only, notice it's cheaper than the rest of the country
I saw an eBay listing for the 7888 tumbler only ended at 100pounds, and that's not including shipping! shocking.gif Plus it has 1 or 2 parts with different colours! Probably he MOC and try to make a few bucks laugh.gif
scpt
post Jan 7 2013, 11:41 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 7 2013, 11:19 AM)
it seems like ninjago will continue and will not discotinue this year hmm.gif
i saw the announcement some where before, they will keep it going until 2014. More poison for u biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jan 7 2013, 02:21 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 7 2013, 12:31 PM)
i'm given up on completing the parts for 7888 tumbler. not having much luck searching those BL stores even with a wanted list.

decided to go with another design that relies mainly on common parts

http://www.brentwaller.com/Tumbler/

^ this guy is very nice and generous for sharing his instructions  thumbup.gif
this one looks good too! biggrin.gif

I plan to build this mini Tumbler too. No instructions provided but I think it shouldn't be too hard to copy
http://www.brothers-brick.com/2012/07/23/m...er-from-batman/
scpt
post Jan 7 2013, 08:59 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 7 2013, 12:31 PM)
i'm given up on completing the parts for 7888 tumbler. not having much luck searching those BL stores even with a wanted list.

decided to go with another design that relies mainly on common parts

http://www.brentwaller.com/Tumbler/

^ this guy is very nice and generous for sharing his instructions  thumbup.gif
Just noticed that this is the project from Lego Cusoo biggrin.gif
scpt
post Jan 8 2013, 06:26 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Jan 8 2013, 05:45 PM)
Fuhhh... luckily not yet buy...
But where can get these plate ah? Can't seemed to find in any local retailers...
or if u are buying any sets in BL, keep a look out for them and add a few to your cart. It adds 0USD to your shipping cost biggrin.gif provided the shipping box is already big enough to fit them
scpt
post Jan 9 2013, 11:10 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:54 AM)
heres the mini tumbler instructions shared by BOM biggrin.gif
http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=509625
thanks! need to pray hard..did u took insurance? $1.50 for insurance is ok right?
will do check back again the address & name in paypal biggrin.gif
nice moc!  rclxm9.gif
Thanks!
Yep $1.50 cheap

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Jan 9 2013, 10:15 AM)
Any reason why this couple is so expensive? The lowest I can find is RM40 each. They are even more expensive than those rare Series 7/8/9 minifigures.

ANyway, I bought them anyway. Too cute to give them a pass.  tongue.gif
coz they're zombies. Everyone loves zombies hence hard to find laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:46 AM)
In BL forum, USPS shipping will increase..

"Just a reminder, there are only 20 days left before the rate increases. If you
are outside the US and considering buying something from a US seller, do it now!

International buyers will unfortunately be bearing the brunt of keeping the USPS
from bankruptcy. The rate increases are draconian...

1 Ounce from US to Europe
- Today: $3.00
- After 27 Jan: $6.16

3 Ounces from US to Europe
- Today: $4.56
- After 27 Jan: $8.88

And these are the "commercial" rates. Sellers that still go to the post office
counter will be charged even more.

Here's the link with details... https://www.usps.com/new-prices.htm
Insane! By the time comes have to compare prices with Euro sellers d
scpt
post Jan 9 2013, 11:57 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Seems like even the sellers are complaining about the new rates, I guess they know their business will be affected too
scpt
post Jan 9 2013, 12:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Haven't bought any from Euro yet.
But from what I saw, it depends on the item. For Modulars & Technic, buying from Euro is cheaper even after including the shipping cost
scpt
post Jan 9 2013, 05:16 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

wahhh ur 10% tax=RM500 means ur total item value is RM5000 thumbup.gif
scpt
post Jan 10 2013, 12:11 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 9 2013, 07:21 PM)
Suddenly feel like orientation... laugh.gif

Anyhoo...

Here is 1 of the pic that I took from my recent trip to HK...

Spamming here is ok ?

At the other section like gaming or dslr kinda strict though... tongue.gif
More pics of Lego are good biggrin.gif

Follow up on my damaged tile from Fire Brigade set, the replacement from has finally arrived!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0288sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:18 PM