Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V5, Vroom...

MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2013, 05:45 PM

119 posts

Only 1 SSD and couple of Millennium Falcons... and some Modulars... and the rest 2013 Batman and SW sets... smile.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2013, 05:46 PM

119 posts

Death Star is like a doll house for Star Wars fans... a bit too much for me, actually... doh.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 9 2013, 05:46 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2013, 07:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM)
Salute you boss!
But nevertheless, your offers are one of the most attractive for people who doesn't want the trouble to buy overseas.

thumbup.gif
Thank you, thank you. Just trying to do the right thing, since most of us are deprived of the things that overseas consumers take for granted. Hopefully this year the situation and pricing will improve. smile.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2013, 09:05 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ Jan 9 2013, 08:15 PM)
Just wondering, anyone bought the set 8089 Hoth Wampa Cave? Where did you buy?

I'm looking for one but the prices here are quite wallet burning. Any recommendations to where I can get it cheaper?
Recently I bought one set for my friend for RM250... smile.gif inclusive of shipping lo..

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 9 2013, 09:06 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 9 2013, 09:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ Jan 9 2013, 09:47 PM)
Import from overseas is it?
Have to.... this set hard to find locally...
MaKiMo
post Jan 11 2013, 02:40 PM

119 posts

Again, in general, don't give the Customs a chance to stop you in the airport. As long as it's not too over, they won't stop you... But if you tempt them by bringing in (example: 2 SSDs), of course they'll stop you!
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 01:19 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 12 2013, 01:12 PM)
Missed out on that, saw a bunch of them at TRU 1U previously but never bought them. Was thinking of getting a few, just because I'm playing the new XCOM game. It was so much cheaper than Legoland Malaysia pricing.

SPAM: My haul, managed to collect it from Poslaju outlet after almost a whole week! They didn't deliver on a Saturday for some reason, even though seller sent out on Friday!

Now my 2012 Batman set is almost complete. Just need some extra $$$ and if still available, set 6857 - "The Dynamic Duo Funhouse Escape" will complete my 2012 collection.
Funny you should mention that set... smile.gif

I do have that set available to clear... PM me if you are interested smile.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 03:30 PM

119 posts

Slow day huh..?

It must be because of CNY soon...
Oh well... whistling.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 05:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 12 2013, 05:33 PM)
If my avatar pic isn't enough to prove I'm a BatFan, here is the spam, as requested  biggrin.gif

These are all the LEGO I have. I'm sure all of you have the complete set, plus much more! My collection is nothing compared to some of yours I believe.

I've got a Jedi Starfighter someone in my store room. Yellow ship that comes with Anakin Skywalker.......
I know for sure this is a Batman fan!
Don't worry... RM1,200 is a small sum to pay.
Because currently, Lego sets are the only toys that will appreciate in value given time.

I don't want to poison you anymore, you already kena poisoned deep in your heart d. whistling.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 05:43 PM

119 posts

BTW... you're missing 2 sets actually...
One is the Dynamic Duo Funhouse Escape...

The other is set no: 10937 - The Arkham Asylum Breakout! Damn ex. that set tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 12 2013, 05:45 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 07:57 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 12 2013, 06:41 PM)
Actually,  I've read about LEGO appreciating over time (from this thread) but what determines it? Supply vs demand?

Cause if that's the case, collecting 1/6th figures will also appreciate. Unless 1/6th figures are not considered the toys you're referring to.
Eh, I was under the impression all this while that the Arkham set was a new 2013 set?

Must ....... resist .......

This one 50/50 movie and comic theme
Of course it depends on supply & demand and scarcity of goods. It is because Lego sets usually has a production cycle of no more than 3 years (there are exceptions). So once it is out of production, the value of the set goes up.
However, there are, again, exceptions to the rule but generally, popular themes like SW, DC, Ninjago, POTC... these are your best bet!

Case in point, all the Ninjago Element Dragons, like Earth Dragon, Ice Dragon, Lightning Dragon and the Fire Temple (Fire Dragon), shot up in value (200~300%) because TLG only were produced them for 1 year. So all the remaining MISB sets are now worth lots of money. Lightning Dragon used to be USD29.99, now it's going for around USD130~150. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Jan 12 2013, 08:03 PM
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 08:30 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 12 2013, 08:22 PM)
You are a bad person.... laugh.gif
LOL... in this case, I'm not...
Although it's a wonderful set, it's too expensive to bring in...

But who knows? I've brought in SSD and the Millennium Falcons and the Fire Brigade...
Maybe when it gets a bit more cheaper... whistling.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 12 2013, 09:32 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2013, 09:28 PM)
10 boxes? super taikun...
The Tycoon of all Tycoons! thumbup.gif

Although USD700 is not that big of an amount, it's the shipping cost that is the killer! :-)
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2013, 09:15 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 13 2013, 12:50 AM)
Yeah - he's trying to poison me more!

So, to clarify, the Arkham Breakout set is a 2012 set?
Good mornin',

It's actually the 2013 set... just launched.

Poison poison poison... brows.gif
MaKiMo
post Jan 13 2013, 02:41 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jan 13 2013, 12:50 PM)
Our Kastam will stamp  "di lepaskan". If Kastam open it for inspection it will be resealed with marked tape. I have experienced this only in 3 of more than 200 shipments over the last 3 years.
In my experience, it is resealed with the a kind of tape with strings in it. Just like what Amazon would use...
But so far, you really have to send it using Priority (with tracking and insurance). Airmail is too dangerous for Lego sets because of our itchy-handed Pos-man.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.5010sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:52 PM